We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tybee Island Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tybee Island Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

406 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Tybee Island Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 406: English reviews
Mooresville, Indiana
Reviewed 25 September 2015 via mobile

Spent two nights here with friend from England. Very quirky! The owner had thought if everything! Tea and coffee available 24 hours. Beach bags and towels provided. Insect spray and sun lotion also available. Fresh baked goods available in the afternoon. Interior design faultless. Fresh in the summer but looked cosy enough for a winter break! Beautiful garden covered with...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Deborah B
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 21 September 2015

I wish we could have spent a few more days. The property was so southern and charming. The owner, Lee, was very gracious and helpful, making restaurant reservations for us. Our room and bath were large and comfortable. It is a very short walk to the beach but our favorite was sitting on the front porch with a glass of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank M P
Reviewed 21 September 2015

The Inn appears to be in a constant state of renovation. The room we stayed in needed paint and caulk. One of the exterior walls was so thin, we could see light coming through the crack in the corner, and we could smell the cigarette smoke wafting through the crack whenever the workers were out there (which was every day...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank WAYNE A
Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 18 September 2015

This was a perfect little inn for our babymoon trip. The landscaping is gorgeous so it's a nice place to dine or just sit outside. The breakfasts were very nice too. I was impressed that they had tote bags with beach towels available as well as chairs and umbrellas guests can borrow and take to the beach. Very nice if...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank S H
Bristol, Virginia
Reviewed 3 August 2015

I wish my husband and I had a few more days to stay at this inn. Lee and Rieley (Lee's cocker spaniel) were very welcoming. The room was nice and cool and it also had a fan in it which was nice for us hot-natured people. Breakfast was very good. The location was great. It wasn't in a really high...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sherri P
Moseley, Virginia
Reviewed 3 August 2015

My family, Golden Retriever puppy and I stayed here for an overnight to break up the trip back to Virginia. We stayed in the Captains Quarters which was spacious enough for a family of 5 but had a very musty smell upon arrival. We did have a separate gated area but the gate did not latch properly nor could we...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Amy L
Reviewed 29 July 2015

My son an I visited Tybee Island in late July. We chose to stay close to the ocean for full access anytime we wanted. Tybee Inn was a great choice. The Inn keeper was very attentive. It was truly like staying in someone's home (in a good way of course). The "Captains Quarters" was very much like what you see...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank abound2013
Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 24 July 2015

What a disappointment. The lighthouse Suite had a bright light above the bed, so that sun shone in every morning, with no shade to close, so one couldn't sleep past 6:00 AM. Breakfast was horrible. No bread or butter offered. No salt and pepper. No choices. Bland eggs with no accompanyments except a few slices of apple. Had to ask...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank EJB1234771
LeeTybeeIsland, Owner at Tybee Island Inn, responded to this review

Hi future travelers. We take pride in making sure all of our guests are taken care of with the highest of standards. My chef and I discussed the breakfast that morning in question. We discovered, the meal was requested by the woman staying in the lighthouse room, she asked for plain eggs and some fruit due to her dietary restrictions...

Coppell, Texas
Reviewed 23 July 2015

My daughters and I stayed in the Lighthouse room. It was comfortable. It has a double bed hiding in a cove that one of my teenagers loved. The house was nice and the staff was great. We were very comfortable there. We felt like we were visiting a relative, without the drama.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne G
Tybee Island, Georgia
Reviewed 22 July 2015 via mobile

I had my wedding on July 18. It was perfect. Simple nothing was tacky. Wedding coordinator made everything go smooth. I was able to focus more on my husband, family, and friends and enjoy myself; instead of wedding stuff. I got a room early so I had space to get ready. We got the wedding for 20 and had catering....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nsanfilippo

161 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (133)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tybee Island
0.7 km away
Desoto Beach Hotel
Desoto Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Tybee Island
1,067 reviews
16.4 km away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
2.6 km away
Admiral's Inn
Admiral's Inn
#5 of 8 in Tybee Island
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Hotel Tybee
Hotel Tybee
#2 of 8 in Tybee Island
627 reviews
0.3 km away
Surf Song Bed & Breakfast
Surf Song Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 8 in Tybee Island
271 reviews
2.9 km away
Hotel Beachview Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Twenty minutes from Savannah, a several minute stroll from the beach and two blocks from the Tybee lighthouse, Tybee Island Inn captures the beach casual essence of Tybee with style. Sleep Your Seashore Fantasy in king and queen guest rooms inspired by the sea- Mermaid, Dolphin, Lighthouse, Sea Cabin, Captains Quarters, Savannah Beach and Sunset all with private baths, air conditioning and cable TV. Other amenities include private decks, gardens, gazebo ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tybee Island Inn

Address: 24 Van Horne Ave, Tybee Island, GA 31328-9780
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Tybee Island
Price Range: ₹ 14,863 - ₹ 19,296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tybee Island Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Tybee Island Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tybee Island Hotel Tybee Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tybee Island Inn staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
suwanee
over a year ago
Maysville, Georgia
over a year ago
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Tybee Island Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Savannah Beach room doesn't have a strong wifi signal, so if you really want wifi in your room, pick one closer to the front.”
 of 5 bubbles 690sarab, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Stay Out Of All Basement Rooms!!!”
 of 5 bubbles zabs5008, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Steep stairs & no window covering in Lighthouse room”
 of 5 bubbles cccashdown, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Check room description. Where are they located. Meet your needs? There are 2 attic rooms up the steep stairs. I didn't see AC.”
 of 5 bubbles bethsY2024LS, 8 Apr 2016 | Read review
“We were in the Mermaid room, king bed, large room and bathroom.”
 of 5 bubbles 340MP, 20 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5