We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Dunes Inn & Suites

TripAdvisorUS$ 153*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 169*
US$ 153*
Great Deal
US$ 169*
US$ 169*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Dunes Inn & Suites
Dunes Inn & Suites
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

529 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Dunes Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 524: English reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2016 via mobile

We had a great time staying here. Courtney and Joyce were Very helpful. We were caught in traffic due to an accident on the interstate. We called to let them know we wouldn't be arriving at our original time. No problem! In the morning Joyce gave us a tip about Capt.Derek's Dolphin Adventures. It was the best 24.95 I've ever...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane G
Sanjay P, Owner at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Nothing makes me happier than to hear that both you and your granddaughter thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us, Jane! The dolphin adventure was an excellent call! I hope to see you in again soon on future trips to Tybee! Until next time, Sanjay Patel, General Manager

Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile

Room was a nice size. I liked the laminate floor. Makes dealing with sand easier. Tub dripped all the time. I got told they had a limit on towels...the room had 3 for 4 people. This is an island hotel...with a beach and a pool..people will need more than that... I also had to hand deliver them down two sets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Virginia K
Sanjay P, Owner at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback, Virginia. While I'm glad you came to stay with us, it sounds like it wasn't the full relaxing and refreshing experience we aim to provide. We know the importance of towels as a beach hotel and appreciate your patience as we worked through a shortage. That being said, I hope you'll give us another chance to...

Reviewed 26 April 2016

Staff was great! Very accommodating. Pool was small but clean. Rooms were good! The kitchen area & bath were a bit small. But it was clean and nice. Great room for the price!!! Great breakfast. We would recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terri H
Sanjay P, Owner at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review, Terri! I'm glad to hear that from comfortable accommodations to amenities that you enjoyed your stay with us! Hope to see you again on your next trip to Tybee! Warm regards, Sanjay Patel, General Manager

Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

The only thing this hotel has going for it it's location. It is NOT on the beach, is poorly appointed and maintained, the wall AC unit was inadequate, and there were cigarette butts all over the grounds. There was no exhaust fan in the bathroom and no coffee pot or hair dryer. For the money they charge I'd drive a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy M
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 April 2016

We stopped here for one night to break up our journey from Orlando to South Carolina. Whilst the reception staff were friendly, the room was quite dirty. The floor was so dirty our white socks were black within seconds. There was clumps of black hair on the bathroom floor. The room and bathroom looked like it hasn't been cleaned in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 56Natalie
Sanjay P, Owner at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback, Natalie. We always aim to provide a relaxing and comfortable environment for our guests and it sounds like you didn't get the full experience. I apologize for any inconvenience​ this caused and I hope you'll give us another chance to show you how wonderful a stay with us can be! Warm wishes, Sanjay Patel, General Manager

Stanton, Kentucky
Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile

This motel is is ok if you are just looking for a place to just sleep it has no extras but the staff is very friendly and helpful the breakfast is nothing hot just cold cereal , sweet pastries and juices and also the internet is very slow

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John W
Sanjay P, Owner at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback, John. While I'm happy to hear that you're always greeted with a smiling face, I'm disappointed to hear that the rest of your trip didn't leave you feeling as satisfied. We always aim to provide comfortable and tranquil lodgings​ and I hope you'll give us another chance to show you how the five-star experience we strive...

Reviewed 12 April 2016

Joy was a wonderful, friendly host from the moment we arrived. All of the staff was very friendly. Love that our room had hard flooring and not carpet. I will definitely go back next time we visit Tybee Island!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele M
Sanjay P, Owner at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for the lovely review, Michele! I'm so glad that Joy provided the welcoming and attentive atmosphere we always strive to give our guests! From accommodations​ to customer service, it sounds like you truly enjoyed your stay with us! Can't wait to see you in again on your next trip to Tybee! Until next time, Sanjay, General Manager

Reviewed 11 April 2016

We were in Tybee Island for 4 days. Joy made our stay at Dunes Inn, comfortable and enjoyable. She has been there for several of our trips and is always happy and upbeat.There is an outdoor pool and it is very clean. The hotel is close to the beach, food and live entertainment. They have a suite with 2 bedrooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank csanchez3339
Sanjay P, Owner at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for the kind words. It sounds like your stay with us was the relaxing and refreshing one we aim to provide for our guests. Joy is a rockstar and I'm glad to hear that she made your stay with us extra special! Looking forward to your next stay with us. Warm regards, Sanjay Patel, General Manager

Evans, Georgia
Reviewed 9 April 2016

Probably the best place to stay on the Island. I was only there for the weekend but they were able to accommodate me with a short notice. Staff is extremely friends and rate are reasonable. Pet friendly, which is a huge plus. Highly recommended. I'll be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shawnbrhm
Sanjay P, Owner at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for the awesome review, Shawn! I'm truly flattered by your kind words, and can't wait to share them with the rest of the staff! Looking forward to your next stay, Sanjay, General Manager

Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay . The staff and owners were very friendly and helpful. They even provided me a coffee pot so I could enjoy my favorite coffee. Our room was clean and near the pool. We were in close walking distance to all restaurants , shops and beach . We will definitely stay here again .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thayes45
Sanjay P, Owner at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your stellar review! I'm so glad that from front desk service to comfortable accommodations, that your stay with us left you feeling rested and refreshed. Hope to see you on your next trip to Tybee! Warm regards, Sanjay Patel, General Manager

375 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (302)
Viewed
Beach (68)
Viewed
Mini Suite (59)
Viewed
Pool (29)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (60)
Viewed
The Hotel (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tybee Island
1.8 km away
Desoto Beach Hotel
Desoto Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Tybee Island
1,100 reviews
0.3 km away
Sea & Breeze Hotel
Sea & Breeze Hotel
#7 of 8 in Tybee Island
299 reviews
0.1 km away
Admiral's Inn
Admiral's Inn
#5 of 8 in Tybee Island
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.7 km away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
0.2 km away
Hotel Tybee
Hotel Tybee
#2 of 8 in Tybee Island
665 reviews
0.4 km away
Atlantis Inn
Atlantis Inn
#7 of 8 in Tybee Island
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With pleasant relaxation being our specialty at Dunes Inn & Suites, we are a family owned business dedicated to providing our guests with the most comfortable accommodations possible at an affordable price. The only pet friendly hotel on Tybee Island, here you can enjoy luxurious, spacious rooms with a variety of features to accommodate your needs and budget.We feature a total of 54 luxurious rooms including poolside kitchenette rooms, nice big 2 bedroom apartments, annex rooms, and more.We are located on beautiful Tybee Island, Georgia approximately 100 yards from the beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dunes Inn & Suites

Address: 1409 Butler Ave., Tybee Island, GA 31328
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Tybee Island
Price Range: ₹ 5,120 - ₹ 14,970 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Dunes Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and HRS so you can book your Dunes Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunes Inn And Suites
Dunes Hotel Tybee Island
Dunes Motel Tybee Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dunes Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Macon, Georgia
over a year ago
Pennsylvania
2 months ago
Shelby, North Carolina
3 months ago
8 months ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Dunes Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My room near the courtyard was very quiet.”
LucyAshley1, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Just don't stay here”
  • This was supposed to be a non smoking room....but this is a burn in the bedspread.
SheilaW09, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If they say they are putting you in the annex... Say no thank you or pick up ear plugs for your stay.”
LeslieW257, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We asked for a non-smoking king and were given a room right on the front by the parking lot. Fine for March - probably not for high season.”
love2RiceVA, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rooms 136 and the one above it! I would probably be safe to say avoid the annex building.”
543miriams, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$ 153* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 169
Hotwire.comUS$ 169
Orbitz.comUS$ 169
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates