We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Hearth Inn & Suites Toccoa

Save
Share
273 N Broad St, Toccoa, GA 30577-2337
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$108
StayForLong
Agoda.com$108
eDreams$108
Algotels
Vio.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (1)

About

#1 of 3 hotels in Toccoa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

See why so many travellers make Country Hearth Inn their hotel of choice when visiting Toccoa. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a budget friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

Lifefire Pottery (2.3 mi), located nearby, makes Country Hearth Inn a great place to stay for those interested in visiting this popular Toccoa landmark.

Rooms at Country Hearth Inn provide a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a refrigerator, and guests can stay connected with free wifi.

In addition, while staying at Country Hearth Inn guests have access to 24 hour front desk. You can also enjoy free breakfast. Need a place to park? Free parking is available at Country Hearth Inn.

Toccoa has plenty of cafes. So when you’re here, be sure to check out popular spots like Java Station & Cafe and The Rebel Cafe, which are serving up some great dishes.

Plus, during your trip, don't forget to check out a park, such as Paul Anderson Memorial Park.

At Country Hearth Inn, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Toccoa.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Vending machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
134Reviews4Q+A23Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 53
  • 45
  • 20
  • 5
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
svmom wrote a review Nov 2022
Franklin, Indiana1 contribution
Although this hotel is older the staff makes up for what the building lacks. This is a 2-story hotel and there is no elevator. I’ve stayed here three times in the last 3 months and every bed is different. The furnishings and fixtures are extremely dated but it’s clean. The continental breakfast is very limited but the coffee is good. The staff however are excellent. There is daily maid service…when I stay at more expensive Hilton properties I have to request service a day ahead of time. The front desk staff is very helpful and accommodating. The location is perfect for me as my family that I visit is only 2 miles away. Country Hearth will always be my #1 choice in Toccoa
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Dave O wrote a review Apr 2022
Sanford, North Carolina277 contributions66 helpful votes
The room was clean and the AC worked fine. The jacuzzi water temperature was Luke warm at best a total let down!!! The wifi was very bad and everyone knows about the horrible so called breakfast!!!! Cereal and an apple if that. If you just want to sleep it’s fine but if they are going to advertise a jacuzzi then the water should at least be 105 degrees!!!! Disgusting!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Don’t come for the jacuzzi. Wifi is horrible.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Country Hearth Inn & Suites Toccoa
Responded 2 May 2022
Dear Dave, While we're happy to hear that you found our accommodations to be clean, we apologize for any disappointment in our hot tubs. That being said, please know that per CDC and legal guidelines, our hot tubs cannot exceed 104°F, due to safety concerns. Despite this, we hope you'll come back and give us another chance to impress you in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shivani D wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Great customer service! It was very clean and comfortable. Karen was also welcoming and helpful. I came with my family and 2 dogs so the hotel being pet friendly was a huge plus. Best hotel in Toccoa!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
William Niepert wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Greetings, I regret the necessity for doing this as I have attempted 3 separate times on 3 separate days to take care of this situation with the staff and ownership of the hotel but sadly to no avail. On the night of 4 January 2022 my partner and I rented 2 rooms at the Country Hearth Inn and Suites in Toccoa, GA. The cost per room was $72.99 plus tax of $15.95 which makes the total $88.94 per room. We are Fugitive Recovery Agents and needed a place to stay for the night. Upon arriving at my room (room 214) I discovered it to be unlocked and thus allowed public access. Upon entering my room, I was not impressed to say the least. As I moved and looked about the room, the floor crunched under my feet and there was a white powdery substance on the dresser (could have been an illegal substance or just a deodorizer). I found the room phone in the dresser drawer but the adhesive strips where the phone was once located on top of the dresser were still located stuck to the top of the dresser. Needless to say, I would not be staying in this room. I worked previously in the occupational health and safety field and possess the training, experience, and formal education (Bachelors in OSHA and Masters in Safety Management) to identify health and safety hazards: this room was a health and potential safety hazard. I proceeded to the front desk to speak with Stephanie (she checked us in) regarding a refund stating I would just stay in my friend’s room. Stephanie took my key card went to the room and upon her return said there was nothing wrong with the room, that the door was left open because that room doesn’t have a window and would stink if there was no airflow. The glaring question here is, even if it did, would they leave the window open as their heating cost would skyrocket- doubtful, but I digress. I was then informed that the crunching was from the padding under the carpet as the building was 20 years old and then given a very condescending look; she never addressed the white powdery substance on the dresser. My friend’s room did not have carpet that crunched under our feet. I informed her that I would not be staying in the room and again requested a refund. Stephanie again said there was nothing wrong with the room to which I simply replied “ok” and proceeded by saying “so what do I need to do to get a refund?” Stephine replied stating I would need to speak to the manager in the morning and asked for the room key which I provided. We had to get to work and left the room at 5:25am, before the manager arrived so I called later on in the morning at 11:12. When I called, the call lasted 1 minute, I requested to speak to the manager and I informed her (I didn’t get her name but she said she was the manager) of the situation and requested a refund, she informed me that Stephanie informed her the room was satisfactory and they would not be able to issue a refund for this reason. I explained the list of issues I found with the room to her and that Stephanie had taken the key from me so I didn’t even have access. She said the room was already checked out to me so they couldn’t re-rent the room and she couldn’t justify to the owner why a refund would be issued. She also stated I should have requested to see the room first before checking in. I simply stated the I will go about getting a refund by other means and we parted ways. As a retired Marine, I have literally lived in third world countries and combat zones which had nicer accommodations than this hotel. Currently, I am submitting a complaint to the Better Business Bureau, Georgia Department of Public Health, Stephens County Department of Public Health, and every hotel review site I can find to include hotels.com, google.com, yahoo.com etc… so that no one else has to deal with the issues I dealt with.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: avoid, sleep in your car first!!!!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Country Hearth Inn & Suites Toccoa
Responded 16 Jan 2022
Thank you for your thoughts on your recent visit. While we always aim to provide a fantastic experience for our guests, it is unfortunate that not everything about your stay with us was as you expected. Please know that we must be strict with our policies, though we always do what we can to accommodate our guests' needs. We'll keep your thoughts in mind as we improve, and we wish you safe travels on the road ahead.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Christina B wrote a review Apr 2021
Louisiana2574 contributions299 helpful votes
We had a great stay with great service. After checking in and given a 2nd floor we discovered there is no elevator. This was the beginning of a 2 week trip.. so there’s luggage. Between my bad knees & luggage we asked if we could get swapped to a first floor. She was extremely helpful & there was no issue changing us. Rooms are normal sized for an older hotel. It was clean and well maintained. Beds were a little firm & pillows were a little flat, but if you ask for more pillows it was not a problem. Breakfast was free and continental. Make your own waffles, cereal (they have it pre packed), grits, a choice of packaged muffins & bagels (also pre packed). It’s enough to start your day. The same lady was also there for morning check out & maintained/cleaned after our use. We had a great stay.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Liz wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution
Karen and all of the staff were very friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to make us feel at home. The rooms are clean. Toccoa is a quaint small town . We had a great time. I would definitely return, Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
JaylieMae wrote a review Nov 2020
Orlando, Florida17 contributions5 helpful votes
We visited to check out the area. The hotel is clean and the staff is super friendly. Breakfast is served with waffles and other simple breakfast foids. Hotel is pet friendly. Hotel is not fancy but I would def come back.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Emilee Rister wrote a review Oct 2020
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida7 contributions10 helpful votes
Amazing staff, so kind and welcoming. Prices are fantastic. The rooms are spotless and the beds so comfy. This is an exceptional property. A hidden gem. Can’t wait to come back here. This kind of property is hard to find. I travel a lot and this hotel is so hard to find. Thank you ladies!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from country hearth inn, General Manager at Country Hearth Inn & Suites Toccoa
Responded 17 Oct 2020
Thank you very much for your amazing review. I am glad you loved your stay with us. We will see you again on your next visit. Thanks, Karen
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
UnkleBillyBob wrote a review Jul 2020
Douglasville, Georgia25 contributions19 helpful votes
My son and daughter-n-law decided to get married at Toccoa Falls in Toccoa GA. The Country Hearth Inn is about a mile away from that venue. The staff was incredibly helpful the whole stay. While checking in (I had reserved all 5 suites) I was able to cancel one of the suites the day of with no fees. I wasn’t sure how many rooms to reserve based on family plans. They were very understanding. Luckily the rooms I canceled were snatched up quickly. Our room was very clean, as was the whole property was. It’s not the Ritz, but for what it is, it’s very nice. Toccoa is a small town. They had no problem with our registered service dog. There’s plenty of space to walk dogs. Again the staff was incredible. Everyone from the front desk to the staff cleaning the rooms. All were super friendly and helpful. If you have a need to stay in Toccoa GA, please do two things. See Toccoa Falls, and stay at the Country Hearth Inn.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from country hearth inn, General Manager at Country Hearth Inn & Suites Toccoa
Responded 17 Oct 2020
We are glad it worked out well for you guys. Your group was amazing. Again , congratulations to you guys and we hope to see you back for your next visit. Thanks , Karen
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Judy H wrote a review Dec 2019
Canton, Georgia1 contribution1 helpful vote
This appears to be an older privately run property.Our rooms were clean except for slick bathroom floor. However, the whole property smelled of cigarette smoke. Each employee we saw spent a lot of time outside smoking. I would not stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from karentoccoa, Public Relations Manager at Country Hearth Inn & Suites Toccoa
Responded 12 Dec 2019
Good afternoon Dear Judy, First of all i would like to apologize for the inconvenience during your stay with us. All of our rooms are completely no smoking and we are comitted to provide no smoking environment to our guest. I will bring it to the attention to our management staff and correct the issue immediately. Thanks, Karen ( GM )
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$97 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaToccoa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
38
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

COUNTRY HEARTH INN & SUITES TOCCOA - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Country Hearth Inn & Suites Toccoa
Which popular attractions are close to Country Hearth Inn & Suites Toccoa?
Nearby attractions include Currahee Military Museum (0.3 km), Toccoa Falls (2.7 km), and Paul Anderson Memorial Park (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Country Hearth Inn & Suites Toccoa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Country Hearth Inn & Suites Toccoa?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Country Hearth Inn & Suites Toccoa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Country Hearth Inn & Suites Toccoa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Country Hearth Inn & Suites Toccoa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bell's Drive-In Restaurant, M & J Home Cooking, and The X-Factor Grill & Cornerstone Restaurant.
Is Country Hearth Inn & Suites Toccoa located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Toccoa.
Are pets allowed at Country Hearth Inn & Suites Toccoa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Country Hearth Inn & Suites Toccoa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Historic Ritz Theatre (0.2 km), Camp Toccoa At Currahee (6.6 km), and Airborne Memorial Camp Toccoa (6.9 km).
Is Country Hearth Inn & Suites Toccoa accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.