We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton

Show Prices
#1 of 15 Hotels in Tifton
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,021 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,020: English reviews
West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Very impressed. Very nice, clean and newer hotel. Very well decorated. On check in was upgraded to a very Large room on the third floor which was awesome. Very quite. Right off freeway with a significant number of resturants at the same exit. Service was good, breakfeast was included but was just ok. Great value at under $180. Would highly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IrishCreamers
Sking100, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. I would love to here some of your ideas in breakfast. Our ladies try their best to make our breakfast here something to talk about. We have homemade grits, oatmeal, a hot meat, as well as a hot egg. We also daily have fresh fruits, and pastries, and made to order waffels with...

Bogart, United States
Reviewed 3 January 2017

The Hampton Inn in Tifton, GA is a top notch hotel. Not just for the Tifton area, but for any location in the US. I stayed two nights for a business trip. If you have business in south Georgia or are on your way for vacation to Florida, I would highly recommend to make plans to stay at this hotel....

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J6231EPjeffj
Sking100, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a great review! I do hope that you will be able to stay with us again soon. Our staff loves to meet our guest and here their stories. Again Thank you for taking time to leave us a review, Safe Travels Sharon King

Sidney, United States
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Traffic delays caused us to be on the road for nearly 14 hours. Check in was quick; staff was calm and welcoming to frazzled travelers. The room was the cleanest hotel room we have seen in quite a while. We would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meggan W
Sking100, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this review

I am so glad to here that you were able to rest after such a long and stressful day. I hope the rest of your trip was peaceful. We look forward to seeing you in 2017!! Happy NEW YEAR Safe Travles Sharon King

Olathe, Kansas
Reviewed 2 January 2017

This was our 3rd Hampton in 3 nights and what a pleasant surprise. We are regular Hilton property customers but this property upgraded our room with out us asking. While you are lucky to get Coffee & Cookies at most Hamptons in the evening. This one offers beer,4 kinds of house wines, cheese, crackers, serveral spreads, nuts, chips and of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
Sking100, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review!! I am so please to here we exceeded your expectations on all of your stays with us. We are looking forward to seeing you in 2017!! Safe Travels Sharon King

Ohio
Reviewed 1 January 2017

We have stayed at this property several times and have bee very pleased. Staff, rooms and location are great. Happy hour is enough food for us that we do not go out for dinner. Breakfast has a nice variety of hot and cold food with an attentive gal making sure there is plenty of everything.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sparkytraveler
Sking100, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review. We are looking forward to your next stay with us!! Hope 2017 is great!! Safe Travels Sharon King

Reviewed 1 January 2017

Fairly new hotel, hospitable staff, clean, pet friendly. Nice pool area for my late day happy hour. Restaurant choices close by, Cracker Barrel within walking distance. We stayed here last year on our way to Florida.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan M
Sking100, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this review

We are so pleased to see you are back with us!! I am also thrilled to find out we are still exceeding your expectations. We hope that you enjoy your stay in Florida and we are already looking forward to see y'all next year!! Safe Travels Sharon King

Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Hotel was very clean. Free continual breakfast was a little disappointing. Did notice a little bit of the ceiling crumbling in the bathroom from the heat of the shower. Easy access to interstate 75. Hotel is also located in a nice clean area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brien A
Sking100, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this review

I am sorry to here that our breakfast was disappointing...We would love to here what we could do differently. We offer 1 hot meat item and one hot egg item every day. Our ladies also make homemade grits, oatmeal, and sausage gravy with biscuits. I will have my maintentance staff take a look at the ceiling in the room you...

Ruskin, Florida
Reviewed 29 December 2016

The Hampton Inn and Suites in Tifton GA is a great place to stay, friendly staff, clean, comfortable and safe area. We were heading to see family in Dallas GA and stopped in Tifton since we worked most of the day and didn't want to drive the entire trip. Well worth the stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank GTFournier
Sking100, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this review

I am pleased to here that you were able to get a good rest with us.. I hope that you will keep us in mind on your way to visit family in the future. Happy New Year and Safe Travels!! Thanks for the kind review Sharon King

Florida
Reviewed 28 December 2016

I have stayed in many Hampton Inns and this was by far the best I have ever stayed in. Rooms were clean and comfortable. AC was quiet. Bathrooms were well stocked and very clean. Nice surprise was the "happy hour" with wine and beer and snacks. Breakfast was great. Staff was so friendly and accommodating. A special shout out to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnaFlorida
Sking100, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this review

We wish you could have stayed longer too...I am glad that we were able to meet your expectations! I hope that you had a great Christmas and we look forward to seeing you in 2017!!! Safe Travels Sharon King

Florida, USA
Reviewed 27 December 2016

The staff of this hotel are fantastic. We booked for one night while on the road for the holidays. The only reason I did not give excellent was they initially assigned an unacceptable room but the front desk staff quickly resolved this problem. We arrived in time to learn they had a happy hour which included decent food and drinks....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EJ1213
Sking100, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this review

I am so glad to here that our staff was able to get you accommodated quickly. We do have Happy Hour every night from 5pm -7pm! We hope that you had a great Christmas and have a wonderful New Year!!.. We are looking forward to seeing you in 2017! Safe Travels Sharon King

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tifton hotels
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton
0.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Tifton
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Tifton
0.4 km away
Days Inn Tifton
Days Inn Tifton
#4 of 15 in Tifton
594 reviews
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Relax in our comfortable hotel in Tifton, Georgia. The Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton is located just off Highway 82 on Highway 319, just a block from I-75. Our hotel is ideal for travelers on their way to Florida or professional in Tifton on business. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton

Address: 720 US Hwy 319 S, Tifton, GA 31794
Region: United States > Georgia > Tifton
Price Range: ₹ 9,031 - ₹ 13,743 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tifton Hotel Tifton
Tifton Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tifton
#1 Family Hotel in Tifton
#1 Business Hotel in Tifton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We found the hotel very quiet, even on the first floor. Loved that it is a 100% non-smoking hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 330MikeB, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Any room would be good. The hotel does not sit where you would have any type of special view.”
 of 5 bubbles Papasmurf2016, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“have a reservation”
 of 5 bubbles Dan8752, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor, near elevators, are close to ice maker and breakfast area.”
 of 5 bubbles El_Cubanit0, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Since pets are allowed on the first floor, a top floor room may eliminate the possibility of hearing dogs barking.”
 of 5 bubbles KathyB399, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5