We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn Tifton

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn Tifton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

221 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 218: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn Tifton
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very clean spacious room. Extremely nice helpful staff - front desk clerks. Breakfast was great and included in our stay. Conveniently located with many restaurants in area to choose from. We will be back next time on our travels. Thank you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelley M
Mishawaka
Reviewed 1 week ago

We travel a lot and stay at about 16 Motels per year. I normally and quite generous with my reviews and give the BENEFIT of the Doubt. We have stayed here twice in the last 4 weeks, going and coming from Florida. The grounds a well kept, and things are neat. The Check-in people are friendly and speedy, BUT, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith Y
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago

We always stay at Choice Privilege hotels and are never disappointed. We were on our way to Florida and Tifton was a convenient place to stay over night. Staff was friendly, desk clerk helped us find a good restaurant, room was clean, beds were comfortable, and breakfast was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OttandBert
London, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As other reviewers have mentioned, the guest rooms are very tired and worn and do not give a good first impression, although my room was clean. The lobby/breakfast area is quite nice, and the breakfast here was the best I had all week, delicious fresh pastries and scrambled eggs and tasty sausages and good coffee. Front desk and breakfast staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank archar
Ellsworth, Maine
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Front desk staff was attentive and friendly, tariff for room and pet was reasonable, the hotel is large, room doors face the parking areas or interior pool, picnic areas which do not look as if they have been used in awhile, needs paint, but for a place to lay your head its good, room was clean, heard mild fireworks thro...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank calyn
Richfield Springs, New York
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Was first assigned a room near vending machines under a dark breezeway. Room was so dark and light switch didn't work. Creepy! Asked for a different room and was given a room in a better location. This room had old, scratched furniture, and the bed sheets didn't fit. Needed a good vacuuming. Breakfast just okay. Used coupon from hotel books...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravellertoFL
Zephyrhills
Reviewed 8 November 2016

This hotel was budget priced and we should have expected lower quality but this was extremely disappointing. At check in the lobby smelled of smoke. Our room #131 was in dire need of renovation or at least some maintenance. The walls were blotched and needed painting, the mattresses were old and uncomfortable, lampshade was in need of replacement and worst...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CCandSL2014
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 7 November 2016

I sort of got stuck at this motel, as all of the hotels were booked solid from the FL state line to where this hotel is. I have to admit that this was probably the worst Choice brand hotel that I have ever stayed at. This place is quite rundown, the floors didn't seem to be clean, the towels were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank traveling_fiber_guy
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Roaches in microwave/coming down the walls. bedbugs in bed, act like they didn't see them. we evacuated from storm with child in wheelchair, no other rooms, told to check out, and then police called to escort me off premises.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terenda J
QUALITYINN-TIFTON, General Manager at Quality Inn Tifton, responded to this review

We take extreme pride in keeping our property up to the highest of standards. We do not take lightly what you have stated. We have our pest control company come out to service our entire property. And if we have an issue they are available to us immediately. We have never had an issue with bed bugs, unfortunately, this is...

Reviewed 16 October 2016

We arrived very late. The hotel clerk was too busy flirting with a guest to even acknowledge that we were waiting. She took almost 30 minutes to finish with this guest. While waiting I went to the bathroom. The toilet paper holder was broken open, the bathroom reeked, and it was filthy. I went back out to the desk and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristi C
QUALITYINN-TIFTON, General Manager at Quality Inn Tifton, responded to this review

We are astonished to read your review about our guest service agent. She is known for being one of our best employees. There are many issues that you have brought to our attention. Given the extent of your response, I did take it upon myself to review our audio surveillance video. I found that there were not any misrepresentation of...

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tifton hotels
0.3 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 15 in Tifton
169 reviews
0.7 km away
Days Inn Tifton
Days Inn Tifton
#4 of 15 in Tifton
577 reviews
0.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn Tifton

Address: 1104 King Rd., Tifton, GA 31794 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > Georgia > Tifton
Price Range: ₹ 3,811 - ₹ 5,883 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Tifton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Quality Inn Tifton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tifton Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Tifton staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Sarasota, Florida, United States
over a year ago
Manning, South Carolina

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Tifton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Convenient to I 75”
 of 5 bubbles OttandBert, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Most rooms are located away from traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles archar, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Do not stay in room 111 next to boiler”
 of 5 bubbles calyn, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room by the lake for a brighter room.”
 of 5 bubbles TravellertoFL, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel 1 or 2 exits south of this one.”
 of 5 bubbles traveling_fiber_guy, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5