We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn Tifton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Tifton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

216 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 213: English reviews
Richfield Springs, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Was first assigned a room near vending machines under a dark breezeway. Room was so dark and light switch didn't work. Creepy! Asked for a different room and was given a room in a better location. This room had old, scratched furniture, and the bed sheets didn't fit. Needed a good vacuuming. Breakfast just okay. Used coupon from hotel books...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravellertoFL
Zephyrhills
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was budget priced and we should have expected lower quality but this was extremely disappointing. At check in the lobby smelled of smoke. Our room #131 was in dire need of renovation or at least some maintenance. The walls were blotched and needed painting, the mattresses were old and uncomfortable, lampshade was in need of replacement and worst...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CCandSL2014
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I sort of got stuck at this motel, as all of the hotels were booked solid from the FL state line to where this hotel is. I have to admit that this was probably the worst Choice brand hotel that I have ever stayed at. This place is quite rundown, the floors didn't seem to be clean, the towels were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank traveling_fiber_guy
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Roaches in microwave/coming down the walls. bedbugs in bed, act like they didn't see them. we evacuated from storm with child in wheelchair, no other rooms, told to check out, and then police called to escort me off premises.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terenda J
QUALITYINN-TIFTON, General Manager at Quality Inn Tifton, responded to this review

We take extreme pride in keeping our property up to the highest of standards. We do not take lightly what you have stated. We have our pest control company come out to service our entire property. And if we have an issue they are available to us immediately. We have never had an issue with bed bugs, unfortunately, this is...

Reviewed 16 October 2016

We arrived very late. The hotel clerk was too busy flirting with a guest to even acknowledge that we were waiting. She took almost 30 minutes to finish with this guest. While waiting I went to the bathroom. The toilet paper holder was broken open, the bathroom reeked, and it was filthy. I went back out to the desk and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristi C
QUALITYINN-TIFTON, General Manager at Quality Inn Tifton, responded to this review

We are astonished to read your review about our guest service agent. She is known for being one of our best employees. There are many issues that you have brought to our attention. Given the extent of your response, I did take it upon myself to review our audio surveillance video. I found that there were not any misrepresentation of...

Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Rooms are very clean, staff friendly. They did forget to bring us towels on our second night but that wasn't a huge deal. One of our rooms did have a dnd on the door but we had brought our towels to the front desk and requested more. Breakfast was amazing and the man working it was working very hard to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SQUEAKERGIRL
alabama
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Made reservations a month ago, this is our 2nd stay here. Our room at 1 towel, 1 rag, 1 handtowel and the floor towel for two people. We were promised more towels they didn't arrive, then they said there were out of towels...Next day no one ever came to "clean" the room or get dirty towel {can't say towels because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kandy12345
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

We frequent hotels/motels, stayed at 4 different ones just this week & this was our favorite. The rate was almost unbelievable for what you receive. We were greeted with excellent customer service & given complimentary peanuts at check-in. The room was clean & comfy. Their indoor pool is open 24 hrs(most do not offer this) and is a beautiful oasis...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Candi W
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Made my reservation online through choice privileges for a King smoking room. Received my confirmation of exactly what I reserved. When I arrived they tell me they have no more smoking rooms! Why bother giving a conformation when it's nit true, all they want is to get you there and they will mot cancel the reservation because its within the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike G
Evergreen, Colorado
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

The Inn felt dirty. Holes in the blankets. Pillow smelled like an old man lived inside it. Found a tick on the air conditioner. AC hardly cooled the room, was loud and on all night. Dark rooms. Furniture looks like it was on clearance at the Salvation Army. What more can I say? Very nice staff. Very accommodating. But I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VirgiFranzi

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tifton hotels
0.3 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 15 in Tifton
163 reviews
0.8 km away
Days Inn Tifton
Days Inn Tifton
#4 of 15 in Tifton
551 reviews
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton
0.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn Tifton

Address: 1104 King Rd, Tifton, GA 31793-7921 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > Georgia > Tifton
Price Range: ₹ 3,869 - ₹ 5,431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Tifton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn Tifton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tifton Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Tifton staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Sarasota, Florida, United States
over a year ago
Manning, South Carolina

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Tifton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room by the lake for a brighter room.”
 of 5 bubbles TravellertoFL, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel 1 or 2 exits south of this one.”
 of 5 bubbles traveling_fiber_guy, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles kandy12345, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Good prices! Nice cold AC”
 of 5 bubbles D2276OZcynthial, 27 May 2016 | Read review
“don't go there”
 of 5 bubbles 121sandys, 11 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay