We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tifton KOA

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tifton
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 33: English reviews
Start your review of Tifton KOA
 Click to rate
Marion, Illinois
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

This was an overnight stsy for us. Staff was very friendly, we were a late arrival. Trees were trimmed high for big rigs but the roads were lacking gravel and were heavily washed out. All sites were pull through but not one level concrete pad on the place, all were grassy with full hookups. LOTS of BUGS!!! I swear i...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sixlug56
Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Big rig friendly with some sites not level at all. The staff were friendly and polite. The sites have lots of long term family campers but it was still quiet. This campground is great for overnight stays.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bigfatty
The Villages, FL
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

This is a rural Campground in close proximity to I 75. We were welcomed by a friendly staff, and escorted to our site. The threadbare office is soon to be replaced by a larger facility that will also offer food. The 75 sites are mostly level with good hookups and cable. There are a lot of sites (in the back)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VillagerRick
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Tifton KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for camping with us, Rick! We are glad you enjoyed your campsite, our grounds, and that our staff was able to impress you with their friendliness and hard work. We appreciate the review, and hope to see you again sometime.

Windsor, Colorado
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

This was a sweet little campsite. Not right on the freeway. Yay! Grassy sites with lots of big shade trees. Clean nice restrooms and a helpful staff. We will be back. We were a little too early in the season for the pool to be open. But this would be a nice quiet safe place to come back with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kgbork2016
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Tifton KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We are so glad you enjoyed our quiet, peaceful location as well as our grounds and your campsite. We appreciate the kind review, and hope you and your family will come back again sometime soon!

Winston, GA
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

We stopped here 3 years ago on our way home from the FL dewintering trip, and did again this year. I reviewed it then, but due to improvements, it needs a follow up. Sites are spacious, most are pull thru, as this should be a KOA Journey, not even hoping to be a KOA Resort. Plenty of space to stretch...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rufus19832013
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Tifton KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for camping with us during your recent travels back home! We are so glad that you noticed the improvements that we have made since your last visit. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again the next time you are in the area.

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 14 February 2017

On our way to FL, we stayed here for one night in a motorhome. The site was a pull-through 30 amps full hookup. Campground is well taken care, clean, and the staff friendly and helpful. There are several ponds for walking around for exercise. We saw several water birds and a hawk. We would definitely stay there for a week...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank miniturbotraveler
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Tifton KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for camping with us on your journey down south! We're glad that you enjoyed your overnight experience with us and do hope that you can return when your schedule is more open. Take care!

suzyd79
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Stopped in for a one night stay on the way from Florida to Atlanta. The front desk lady was extremely nice on the phone while I was booking, and when we showed up she helped us with advice on dinner, and had the owner write down the local cab company name and number for us. You could tell she genuinely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravelDreamer79
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Tifton KOA, responded to this review

Thank you so much for stopping by during your travels! We are glad you were impressed with our awesome staff - we have a great team that works hard to make sure our guests have the best stay possible. We appreciate your kind review, and hope to have you back sometime!

Commerce Township, Michigan
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Had a one night stop over here and was surprised that his campground was a KOA. The office was creepy, dirty, and a guy was laying on the floor with his dog behind the counter. The pool was full of leaves and muck making it unusable. Sites were average size with dusty roads, not much grass, and debris. The residents...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mybagispacked
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Tifton KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, and please accept our sincere apologies that you felt our park wasn't as perfect as we would have hoped. We will definitely pass along your feedback to our management team as we want to make sure all of our guests have a great experience. We wish you all the...

Reviewed 10 October 2016

During the devastation from hurricane, Mathew The camp its employees and there show of concern along with the local churches. Made one of the worst times in my families history. They came together like they were part of our family. I respect the whole community and from the deepest part of my heart I my family thank you all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Tifton KOA, responded to this review

We are truly honored by your kind review, Michael! We are so glad that our community was able to help provide your family a safe environment during Hurricane Matthew's path up the East Coast. We will keep you all in our thoughts and wish you well.

Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Went to this Koa with our Motorhome. Owner was extremely nice. We were running late and he waited for us to get there. Checked in as the sun was setting went to our spot and set up for night. We were hot and tired so never got out of the rv. It appeared to have several children running around that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RVTravelMama
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Tifton KOA, responded to this review

We're glad that you had a great overnight stay at our park and hope that you will choose to camp with us again the next time you are in the area. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us!

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tifton hotels
4.3 km away
Days Inn & Suites Tifton
3.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton
4.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Tifton
4.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton
4.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton, GA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Tifton KOA

Address: 4632 Union Rd, Tifton, GA 31794-8540
Region: United States > Georgia > Tifton
Number of rooms: 85
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tifton KOA staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Tifton KOA staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“this is a campground therefore I cant really answer questions as a hotel”
F3179AAmichaelm, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We heard very little road noise from our site located in the back of the campground.”
diverpolly, 29 Jun 2015 | Read review
“If your tent camping as a solo female, trucks filled with worker men with catcall and stare at you. For some reason they come and go all day on the road to the right side of the grounds. So try to camp on the left side to avoid them.”
249bethanym, 16 May 2014 | Read review
3 of 3