We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

419 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain
See the most recent reviews
Showing 416: English reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

This is an ok stop over. I was hesitant to stay because there were some bad reviews...for us those complaints turned out not to be the case. The room was clean. We got a good nights sleep. The wifi is slow and the breakfast was very sparse. This is not a fancy place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
General M, General Manager at Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you Steve C. for your review. You're right, this is not a fancy place to stay. We do, however, strive to make it a safe and comfortable place to stay. I'm glad you stayed with us, despite the negative reviews.

Youghal, Ireland
Reviewed 31 July 2015

Our room was dirty, hot, and some of the furniture was literally falling apart. The manager lied to my face about our reservation, and was very unprofessional. I couldn't get the wifi to work, and the breakfast was pitiful. This was the worst hotel experience I've ever had, and I have travelled a good bit. I have never left a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Seth L
General M, General Manager at Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you Seth L. for your review of our motel. Although it was a negative review it lets me know that there are issues to be addressed here. You mentioned that I lied to you, however, if that's you in the profile picture, I've never actually met you. I can't imagine what you feel was a lie to you about...

holly, mi
Reviewed 28 July 2015

The staff here was incredibly accommodating. Handled my desperate early check in like a dream. The room itself was okay, but the A/C was turned on full blast and you couldn't feel it. And the carpet was filthy, as in turned our feet black when we walked on it. So all wore shoes for our stay. Everything else was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifera26
General M, General Manager at Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you Jennifera26 for your comments about our motel. We look forward to serving you (on clean carpeting) in the near future.

Athens Ga.
Reviewed 27 July 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank timsY7731HG
General M, Manager at Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain, responded to this review

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 24 July 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shemaiah W
General M, General Manager at Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain, responded to this review

Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Reviewed 23 July 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynns1945
General M, General Manager at Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain, responded to this review

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 22 July 2015

This proper ty in a good location,but is dated and well worn.The continental breakfast was very skimpy and the guest room towels were hard.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lonniee841
General M, General Manager at Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you lonniee841 for your comments regarding our motel. I'm sorry to read that your stay with us was less than deserved and expected. Comments like yours inspire us to do better. Thank you.

Vidalia, Georgia
Reviewed 22 July 2015 via mobile

Very close proximity to Stone Mountain park and next to multiple places to eat/shop. Front desk receptionist exceeded my request of ground floor next to the pool. Only concern is the fridge in room is frozen over and I can't get an replacement or someone to see about it until morning. Wyndham rewards customer can get extra hour for check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Millieprice05
General M, General Manager at Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you millieprice05 for your wonderful comments about our establishment. We hope to see you again in the near future.

charlotte
Reviewed 21 July 2015

I'm honestly not a picky person when it comes to hotels, but at the price they charged I believe it should've been a lot more cleaner. The breakfast area was a JOKE, the room reeked of smoke, the carpet was filthy, oh and there behind the door was a pair of dirty underwear. Yes, underwear. I was only staying for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank allyxandria
General M, General Manager at Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you allyxandria for your coments regarding your stay. It sounds like my housekeeping staff needs to be retrained. While I inspect some rooms during and after housekeepers clean rooms, I can't get to them all. I apologize on behalf of the staff what sounds like a truly unpleasant stay with us.

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 21 July 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rushb6
General M, General Manager at Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain, responded to this review

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stone Mountain
1.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
#1 of 11 in Stone Mountain
542 reviews
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites at Stone Mountain
8.3 km away
Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Stone Mountain Inn
Stone Mountain Inn
#7 of 11 in Stone Mountain
451 reviews
5.9 km away
Stone Mountain Manor
Stone Mountain Manor
#5 of 11 in Stone Mountain
26 reviews
7.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Snellville - Stone Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain

Address: 2006 Glenn Club Dr, Stone Mountain, GA 30087
Region: United States > Georgia > Stone Mountain
Price Range: ₹ 4,492 - ₹ 7,283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Stone Mountain Hotel Stone Mountain
Stone Mountain Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Cleveland, Georgia
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a room around back away from restaurant's”
 of 5 bubbles marleyb144, 14 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room on backside away from restaurant's”
 of 5 bubbles marleyb144, 21 Dec 2015 | Read review
“wifi did not work in our room. King room 2nd floor on the end. Perhaps ASK when making you reservation.”
 of 5 bubbles potterypeople, 16 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room not inside a hallway. Rooms in hallway by ice machine stayed hot.”
 of 5 bubbles qttonton, 21 Jul 2015 | Read review
“If you stay here and don't smoke (maybe even if you do), avoid the smoking rooms like the plague.”
 of 5 bubbles OnDaRoad46, 6 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay