We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge/Atlanta South

15.5 km from Stockbridge centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
195 Country Club Dr, Stockbridge, GA 30281-7348
Special Offer
Upgrade & Save 20%
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

591 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 587: English reviews
Tourcoing, France
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Efforts are made to make the customer feel good with a complimentary breakfast as well as cookies in the afternoon. The place is quiet (we don't hear the sound of outside cars) but IN the motel you can easily hear what your neighbours do and say. Microwaves and coffe makers in the room which can suit families or lonely travelers....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Virginie R
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The one aspect that stood out is the excellent care and royal treatment that the staff offered us. My family was elated and my wife loved the clean rooms, the bed sheets felt like heaven on her skin; as she described. I loved the serene and quiet environment. We had a good night sleep. The breakfast was great and in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hope B
Rebecca O, Public Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge/Atlanta South, responded to this review

I cant tell you how much I appreciate your kind words. I have shared this review with our staff and they were thrilled as well. There are so many lodging options out there so we do everything in our power to make sure our guests have a wonderful stay each and every time they visit us. Thank you for choosing...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had checked out and later in the day checked our credit card statement online, the CUNNING DECEIPTFUL MANAGEMENT had charged our credit card for so called snacks we had eaten in our room, the amount USD$ 16 is an amount not requiring a signature for and these DECEIPTFUL CUNNING LOW LIFES are aware of this and ripped us off,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anth0ny1962
Rebecca O, Public Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge/Atlanta South, responded to this review

I am so sorry that we failed to exceed your expectations during your stay with us. It was never our intention to deceive you or any of our guests. We have the same in room snack service in our sister properties as well and it seems to be a huge hit with our guests. We have the snacks clearly marked...

Elgin, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was very clean and nice. The beds were comfortable. One of the things that was odd was the shower water was only warm not hot. had to cut heat lamp on in bathroom to help warm it up. since the water was not hot. The staff was wonderful so nice and out going the breakfast selection could have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bigmike2007
Rebecca O, Public Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge/Atlanta South, responded to this review

We are constantly looking for ways to improve our guests experience. It is so important to us that all of our guests needs are not just met, but exceeded. I am sorry that we failed to surpass your expectations, and I can promise you that the issues you mentioned above have been resolved. I do hope you come ans visit...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Overall decent stay for the price! Beds are comfortable. Breakfast is okay, but could use healthier options as we are traveling with kids. Robbie Ann was the host and was very nice! My one and BIG complaint is linens are not clean!!! Could not even shower because no clean towels!!!! If we come back we will be bringing our own...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katherine T
Hampton, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The sheets were never changed and rooms were halfway cleaned up. The breakfast is TERRIBLE !!!!!!! My room smelt like smoke and I had constant and consistent noise above my head the whole two nights I stayed there.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 45taylors
Rebecca O, Public Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge/Atlanta South, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our property. We truly appreciate you taking time to let us know about your visit. We have a dedicated staff on site 24 hours a day to resolve any issues our guest might have. We also have housekeepers that attend to our guest rooms during their stay. We always make sure our guests...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N7874GIbarbaraw
Rebecca O, Public Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge/Atlanta South, responded to this review

Douglas, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was great! The staff, breakfast the beds were the most comfortable!!! The only problem was not hot water after working all day!!

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank aprild95
Rebecca O, Public Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge/Atlanta South, responded to this review

We truly appreciate you glowing review! However, I do apologize about the water situation. We were able to get in under control swiftly thanks to our outstanding Maintenance dept. Thank you for choosing s as your home away from home!

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were told to wait 30 minutes to check in upon arrival at hotel even though we arrived after 3pm. Were given a first floor room after being offered a room on the second or third floor. No fresh baked cookies as advertised on wyndham website. Room was small and poorly decorated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clara365
Rebecca O, Public Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge/Atlanta South, responded to this review

I do apologize that you experienced a wait in the lobby upon checking in. Normally our rooms are all ready by 3:00 pm, however we were a little short handed and were delayed by 30 minutes. I know this was inconvenient for you and again I am so sorry for the delay. Our fresh baked cookies are made every evening...

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First they charged us $20.00 early check-in which was about noon. Next day breakfast was til 9am and we got there at 8:50am and all was gone and they turned off the lights when we arrived. Since we had 10 minutes left we asked if they can give us orange juice and they said no, finished won't prepare til next...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William N
Rebecca O, Public Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge/Atlanta South, responded to this review

I am so sorry that your stay was anything less than perfect. I know your issues were not with the property itself, but with the property policies. We do charge a pet fee per night per pet, we also charge for an early check in fee. If you like you can call the hotel at your convenience and any one...

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockbridge hotels
0.8 km away
Super 8 Stockbridge
Super 8 Stockbridge
#2 of 19 in Stockbridge
255 reviews
7.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Stockbridge
6.9 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 19 in Stockbridge
34 reviews
6.4 km away
Stay Inn & Suites - Stockbridge
6.9 km away
Comfort Suites Stockbridge
Comfort Suites Stockbridge
#8 of 19 in Stockbridge
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Excellent location in the heart of upscale Eagles Landing on interstate 75 exit 224 just 20 miles from Downtown Atlanta and 15miles from Airport and Motor Speedway and near Henry General Hospital. With numerous restaurants nearby. The hotel is a great facility and offers a pool an exercise room and guest laundry. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge/Atlanta South

Address: 195 Country Club Dr, Stockbridge, GA 30281-7348
Region: United States > Georgia > Stockbridge
Price Range: ₹ 4,167 - ₹ 6,923 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge/Atlanta South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge/Atlanta South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Hotel Stockbridge
Microtel Stockbridge
Stockbridge Microtel
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Stockbridge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge/Atlanta South staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
West Palm Beach, Florida
over a year ago
orlando, fl
9 months ago
orlando, fl
8 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge/Atlanta South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“look elsewhere due to fraudulent credit card charges after you check out”
 of 5 bubbles anth0ny1962, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor convenient for carrying in bags but noise from above as to be expected.”
 of 5 bubbles pjwelty, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“away from elevators.. last room is best”
 of 5 bubbles mickey_miami, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on the third floor, it was quiet despite some interesting guests.”
 of 5 bubbles ucuj, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't let the bed bugs bites.. literally.”
 of 5 bubbles lakeidran, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5