We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge / Atlanta I-75

Save
Share
195 Country Club Dr, Stockbridge, GA 30281-7348
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Stay Twice & Earn a Free Night
Expedia.com
Wyndham
$108
View deal
Trip.com
$92
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/22
Hotels.com$117
Travelocity$117
Priceline$109
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (65)
Room & Suite (42)
Dining (14)

About

#15 of 20 hotels in Stockbridge
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
100% Non Smoking hotel with elevator. Triple Sheet bedding in all rooms. Bedside USB Charging radio clocks. Excellent location in the heart of upscale Eagles Landing on interstate 75 exit 224 just 20 miles from Downtown Atlanta and 15miles from Airport and Motor Speedway and near Henry General Hospital. With numerous restaurants nearby. The hotel is a great facility and offers a saltwater-mineral pool an 24 hour fitness & business center. A onsite arcade, sundry shop, and guest laundry are available on-site.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Special Offer:Stay Twice & Earn a Free Night
996Reviews6Q+A55Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 206
  • 180
  • 206
  • 192
  • 212
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
zoeursula wrote a review Dec 2021
Charlotte, NC5 contributions10 helpful votes
We have stayed in numerous Wyndham / Microtel properties over the years. This place was the worst hotel weve ever stayed at - room was 1/3 to 1/4 the size of a typical standard hotel room. Furniture was coming apart, carpet was torn, room was very noisy (next to lobby) and staff was in the lobby most oif the night yelling back and forth over the tv. We barely slept. No one was around in the morning to discuss our experience. Breakfast consisted of bread and fruit loops. Stay away from this property.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge / Atlanta I-75
Responded 15 Dec 2021
Dear Guest, I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations in a several areas. My apologies for all the inconveniences. We take our guest comments very seriously. Our team have taken note of the issues and are working to improve the problems areas mentioned by you. Despite your disappointment, we hope you will return to stay with us again. You can be assured of our very best attention. Sincerely Hotel Manager.
Read more
lanier1984 wrote a review Dec 2021
Atlanta, Georgia1 contribution
I had a terrible experience. This hotel is so nasty and unorganized. Stains everywhere in the room including the couch and bed. Floor had trash still left and please believe the staff did nothing about it.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge / Atlanta I-75
Responded 15 Dec 2021
Dear Guest, I am very sorry to read about the poor experience you had during the stay. Please accept our sincere apologies, this is indeed very unfortunate. I fully understand your disappointment and frustration due to the multiple issues you have mentioned. Whatever may be the reasons, we will definitely verify the reality and take actions against the concerned after investigations and steps to prevent such happenings in the future. We would like to inform that this is not a regular feature of our hospitality and we will properly check your comments with the team and implement appropriate solutions to please our guest. I hope you will understand and consider us again in the future as we would love the chance to change your impression of our property. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
JCNKCMO wrote a review Nov 2021
Kansas City, Missouri1 contribution
The pictures on the website does not show the true state of the rooms. The room are old and smell like smoke. Carpet was missing and torn. There was hair all over my bathroom and on the towels. The mattress felt like a box spring and the bed was low to the ground. I could feel every single spring. The sheets and cover was stained. I had to use my own blanket, thank goodness I had some. The breakfast was not as advertised it was just toast and cereal. The juice machine was broken. At the time of my stay they were getting a new roof so it was loud all day long. No one wore a mask and none of the guest was asked to wear one. There was no hand sanitizer to clean your hands when entering or exiting lobby. The lobby was the cleanest part of the hotel. The staff was friendly but I would not recommend this place if you are looking for updated accommodations.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge / Atlanta I-75
Responded 15 Dec 2021
Dear Guest, Thanks for the stay. Kindly accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your visit. I am extremely disappointed that you had an unfavorable experience due to all the reasons you have mentioned. Please be assured that I have taken this up very strongly and the concerned team has been told to ensure that such an incident is not repeated in the future. In particular, I have made a note of your concerns regarding the issues you had and such customer feedback from valued guests as yourself will be monitored from my office. A detailed investigation will be made and appropriate actions will be taken. Though it is our endeavor to provide the highest levels of product and service to our discerning guests, this is an unusual happening and we seem to have fallen short in this instance. Please do let me know when you plan to visit our hotel so that we can ensure your next experience is very special. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
lynnsrobinson wrote a review Nov 2021
New York City, New York1 contribution
Book another place. Don't be fooled by the pictures. I booked because it was central between my friends home and the funeral location. I should have just UBERED from a better hotel. The staff is rude and unaccommodating. The place is falling apart. There is no BREAKFAST unless you like tepid instant coffee, stale bread and old cereal. The mattress springs can be felt through the mattress cover and all the toilets rock on their foundation. PLEASE DONT STAY HERE!!!!!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge / Atlanta I-75
Responded 15 Dec 2021
Dear Guest, I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations in a several areas. My apologies for all the inconveniences. We take our guest comments very seriously. Our team have taken note of the issues and are working to improve the problems areas mentioned by you. Despite your disappointment, we hope you will return to stay with us again. You can be assured of our very best attention. Sincerely Hotel Manager.
Read more
U1193LYdavid wrote a review Sep 2021
Hampton, Georgia1 contribution
This is the only hotel that I've ever worried about my family's safety or didn't want to take a shower/bath as a result of cleanliness. The faucets weren't even attached in the bathroom. The smell throughout the hotel was so bad we had to install our own PlugIns to help. It is not as advertised on the internet and the rooms are nothing as they appear.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge / Atlanta I-75
Responded 7 Oct 2021
Hello Guest, Thank you for the review. I’m terribly sorry we failed to make a positive impression on you. We’re making changes to provide a better guest experience, and you can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. We take pride in our hotel and in providing a great place to stay for so many guests, and I deeply regret that we let you down. Perhaps you will give us another try in the future so we can do a better job of satisfying you. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Cassandra M wrote a review Aug 2021
3 contributions
Pictures on the website is a misrepresentation of what this hotel looks like. It is very outdated. Do not stay at this hotel. Water on the floor from the air conditioner. Sofa need to be taken outside and lit on fire. They need to bulldoze this hotel down and start over.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge / Atlanta I-75
Responded 26 Aug 2021
Dear Cassandra, Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel and giving us the feedback. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to match your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will make improvements to ensure an exceptional experience next time. I hope that you will consider staying with us and offer us another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Liz W wrote a review Aug 2021
Orlando, Florida1 contribution
I guarantee that whomever owns this dump does not pay a cent on maintenance. There was dried blood on my bathroom wall. Peeling plaster in the bathroom. Stains of unknown origin on the walls and rugs. I cringed when I had to touch any surface. Had elderly parents with us in another room and was mortified that I made the reservations. Wyndham should be embarrassed to have their name on this place. Should be gutted. Stay away. Sleep in your car if you have to.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Just stay away!!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge / Atlanta I-75
Responded 26 Aug 2021
Dear Liz, I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations in a several areas. My apologies for all the inconveniences. We take our guest comments very seriously. Our team have taken note of the issues and are working to improve the problems areas mentioned by you. Despite your disappointment, we hope you will return to stay with us again. You can be assured of our very best attention. Sincerely Hotel Manager.
Read more
DrSLeigh wrote a review Aug 2021
McDonough, Georgia1 contribution
This place is very shady. The lobby elevator and hotel rooms smell like weed. There are some. When I complain to the front desk and ask for a refund they refused. They kept telling me the boss will give me a call back and to date I haven’t heard back from anyone. If you like to stay near prostitution. This is the place for you!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge / Atlanta I-75
Responded 26 Aug 2021
Dear Dr.Leigh, I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. My apologies for all the inconveniences. We are working to improve the problems areas detected in your stay and will ensure that they are improved to the best.Despite your disappointment, we hope you will return to stay with us again. You can be assured of our very best attention Sincerely Hotel Manager.
Read more
TLC,D wrote a review Jul 2021
Perry, Georgia37 contributions8 helpful votes
Stayed here recently because it is convenient for work. The tub was so slick I had to put a towel in the bottom so as to not fall. The water wouldn't drain so I had to wash my feet when I got out. Was NEVER informed they didn't have b'fast or even coffee.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge / Atlanta I-75
Responded 23 Jul 2021
Dear Guest, It is disappointing to note that your stay was not satisfactory. We regret the inconvenience due to unfortunate reasons. Our team will check where we went wrong and will take corrective actions for maximum betterment. We shall appreciate your kind understanding. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
waltpoole wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
Room was not very clean and the sheets looked unclean. Nothing at all for breakfast. I don't expect much today, but was not expecting nothing. Maybe a banana or apple. This evaluation page won't submit unless there are 200 characters. I am continuing to see if I have typed enough.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge / Atlanta I-75
Responded 15 Jun 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. Your valuable comments and suggestions for improvement are important to us. We shall check and take effective actions in those areas. Customer satisfaction is our highest priority. Look forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$73 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
microtel hotel stockbridge, microtel stockbridge, stockbridge microtel
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaStockbridge
NUMBER OF ROOMS
62
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge / Atlanta I-75
What are some of the property amenities at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge / Atlanta I-75?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge / Atlanta I-75?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge / Atlanta I-75?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge / Atlanta I-75?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge / Atlanta I-75?
Conveniently located restaurants include Italian Oven Restaurant, Papi’s Cuban & Caribbean Grill, and Mellow Mushroom Stockbridge.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge / Atlanta I-75?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge / Atlanta I-75?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge / Atlanta I-75?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge / Atlanta I-75 offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge / Atlanta I-75?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Stately Oaks (11.6 km) and Ashley Oaks Mansion (12.5 km).
Is Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge / Atlanta I-75 accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.