We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 71: English reviews
Level Contributor
187 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2016 via mobile

This is definitely not near the best hotel in the area. The hotel is in need of a major upgrade. The bathroom fixtures are old and rusting. Breakfast is lacking in variety and quality. The front desk staff was nice, but they did tell me that I could extend my room when I actually could not. I ended up having... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank CRLsrating
ComfortInnSuitesGA, Webmaster at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience.... More 

Beaufort, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Stayed there with my family for a sporting event at GSU. I was told on the phone at booking that the rooms had been remodeled & upgraded. Upon entering my room, it had a terrible smell, the paint on the walls stopped about 6" or more from the floor, all around the edges of the wall were cement gaps. I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank susanJ8393PN
ComfortInnSuitesGA, Webmaster at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time to comment. Your comments help us improve. I'm terribly sorry you had a bad experience with us. Your experience isn't an indication of how we usually do business, and I regret that we didn't do better for you. You deserve a room that meets your needs and exceeds your expectations, and we'll work to... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Good clean motel. Could use some upgrading, but I would and will stay at this motel again. Conveniently located to campus and there is a Locos Restaurant next door which was handy for a quick meal. Free breakfast that is typical of free breakfasts at most chain motels.

Helpful?
Thank unclegrouch
ComfortInnSuitesGA, Webmaster at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give us another chance and see... More 

Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2015

When I arrived I was informed that the computer system was down. This was no problem. The staff had paper back up of my reservation and those of the others registering at the same time. They quickly completed the registration process and I was off to my room. Once there I was pleased with decor and cleanliness of the room.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark M
ComfortInnSuitesGA, Webmaster at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you had a good experience with us although I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you because we didn’t have a vending machine of the type you wanted in a location that was convenient to you and because of actions by other guests. We take real pride in our hotel, and I... More 

Valdosta, Georgia
Level Contributor
167 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2015

This is a regular place for me to stay when I am in the area. The service is always superb & friendly. Breakfast presentation is good and the taste is good. (Love the biscuit & sausage). Rooms are up to date and comfortable.

Helpful?
Thank MikeRSM
StatesboroComfort, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We always love to see familiar faces! So glad to have you as one of our repeat guests and look forward to seeing you the next time you're in the area. More 

Lawton, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
70 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2015

Pros - Quiet even though in a college town. Extra extra towels in the room. Fridge, microwave and internet available in the room. Very friendly staff. Plenty of available parking. Complementary breakfast. Cons - Originally given an unserviced room not cleaned from previous guests (towels on bathroom floor and bed unmade). Problem Immediately fixed, gave me another room. Not sure... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sherry W
StatesboroComfort, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I do apologize for that mix up in rooms. We work hard to prevent any confusion in our system, and are so glad that we were able to fix it in a timely manner. This should definitely not be a problem during your next stay with us! More 

Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed for a GSU football night at a premium price. After the game came back and realized the ceiling above the shower had black mold growing on it. Knowing the entire city was sold out, we waited until departure to notify front desk. They gave us a inconvenience discount of only 20%. My question is how could they rent out... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank ec35
ComfortInnSuitesGA, Webmaster at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. The harmless mildew you told us about was cleaned away using industry-standard procedures after you left, and I’m sorry we weren’t notified sooner. Mildew can develop over the course of just a few hours. We take real pride in this hotel... More 

Bangs, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2015

We were treated bad at a Hilton property. We decided to check out of property. We were traveling back home. Looked up hotel. We decided to stay. Kayla at front desk was exceptional. She went beyond to make us feel comfortable and welcome! The room was clean. Very family friendly environment. Thanks Kayla!,, She salvaged our mini vacation after bad... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JROCK3244
Woodstock, GA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights in town for family business. Very clean, quiet and comfortable. Roomy suite. Stayed here years ago and it has been upgraded inside very nicely. Good location and enjoyed walking to Locos for dinner. Nice river rock fountain/stream and rocking chairs on breezeway b

Helpful?
1 Thank GAgardeners
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2015

We are frequent visitors to this hotel when we visit our boys at GSU. We stayed here for graduation weekend, and were able to host a small party in a meeting room. The restaurant provided us with our own waitress, the food was great, and the hotel staff went over and above to make it a memorable event. The rooms... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lydia S
StatesboroComfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We always love to see familiar faces and SO glad that you enjoyed your stay for such a big weekend! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the area! More 

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Statesboro hotels
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Statesboro
Hampton Inn Statesboro
#1 of 12 in Statesboro
395 reviews
2.4 km away
Holiday Inn Statesboro University Area
3.2 km away
Days Inn Statesboro
Days Inn Statesboro
#3 of 12 in Statesboro
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Statesboro
0.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Statesboro University Area
2.0 km away
La Quinta Inn Statesboro
La Quinta Inn Statesboro
#9 of 12 in Statesboro
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 17870 Highway 67, Statesboro, GA 30458-2369
Region: United States > Georgia > Statesboro
Price Range: ₹ 5,114 - ₹ 11,387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Statesboro
Comfort Inn Statesboro
Statesboro Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Dayton, Ohio
Dayton, Ohio

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want to save money on a room when you go to the Masters, this is the hotel to stay in. You will not be disappointed.”
 of 5 bubbles 168clydes, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Would not recommend!”
 of 5 bubbles CindiB834, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good, with inside corridors.”
 of 5 bubbles georgiapeach08, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles susanJ8393PN, 9 Apr 2016 | Read review
“If possible, get the rooms in the adjoining building. Worth the upgrade.”
 of 5 bubbles MikeRSM, 21 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay