We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Cumberland Mall

Expedia.comUS$ 92*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 92*
US$ 92*
US$ 92*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Cumberland Mall
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

13 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 13: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Cumberland Mall
 Click to rate
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This property is exceptionally poorly maintained. Believe all of the other bad reviews and don't be tempted by the low rate. You get what you pay (or don't) pay for. TV remote didn't work. People brought furniture outdoors and were sitting near the stairway we needed to use drinking and smoking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 710mngirl
Atlanta, Georgia
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 13 November 2016

The room was better than I expected for the price. It was clean aside from a few stains on the shower curtain and what looks to be a burn/melted spot on the toilet seat from someone apply open fire. Full fridge, stove top, microwave(door was a bit janky lol). No complaints; I would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Embryaa
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Cumberland Mall, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you had an excellent stay with us. Thank you for your comments. We are pleased to read your room accommodations beat your expectations and that you would stay at our hotel again. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back...

Nebraska
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked this place because of it's proximity to the new Braves ballpark. Less than a mile walk and saved a bunch of money on parking. It's a good choice if you're in town just for a game. I was disappointed that they didn't have ice makers in the freezers of the rooms, but even more disappointed that there was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephen C
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Cumberland Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to see that you were pleased with our hotel's convenient location and that you had a positive stay, despite being inconveniences by the lack of an ice machine on our property. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again,...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Extended Stay is great! Their units have a kitchenette and they will supply you with everything you need to cook and eat . The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The breakfast items are minimal if you don't get up early.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marythurman
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Cumberland Mall, responded to this review

The team and I appreciate your comments. It is great to see the fully equipped kitchen in your room was beneficial and that your room accommodations were comfortable. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

I should have known this place was sketchy when i walked past a guest ( I assume) smoking what obviously smelled like marijuana:/. The rooms smell like smoke the carpets probably have not been vacuumed in weeks, I mean like leaves old chips are embedded in this nasty carpet. The microwave was questionable at best. Nasty cheese caked on the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank movofosho
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Cumberland Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The situation you described regarding the overall condition of your room and the guests you found questionable along with the smoking is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have taken the necessary steps with our team to ensure...

Herndon, Virginia
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

In the last several years, on monthly base I have stayed in this location. The location is excellent. The management and the associates are extremely professional , helpful and nice. Always have recommended my friends and co-workers to stay in the location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nuristan1
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Cumberland Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. It is pleasing to read your consistent satisfaction with the customer service provided by our staff and the quality accommodations to your liking. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.

Franklin, TN
Reviewed 17 September 2016

I was not satisfied with my stay. On a positive note, the location was convenient to the area where I-75 meets the perimeter. On the bad side, I never felt perfectly safe and in my opinion, that is the single most critical requirement. I will spare you the stories, but I think a patrolman is a cheap solution. Safety aside,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank franklintitan
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Cumberland Mall, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you never felt safe in the hotel during your stay. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have addressed all issues that you mentioned from the housekeeping, refrigerator not working, and the leaking toilet...

Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Nice clean rooms. Plenty of towels. Appliances clean and working. The microwave could use a little more scrubbing. A/C works fine. Friendly staff, expecially Hampton F. Not enough cable channels for an extended stay. GET MORE CABLE CHANNELS!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Verneico N
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Cumberland Mall, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed the cleanliness and amenities in your room. I'm disappointed the available channels were not to your liking. Overall, I am glad you had a great stay nonetheless. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love...

Byron, Georgia
Reviewed 25 June 2016

I liked this place, it felt like a studio apartment. It was clean, quiet, close to major highways, malls, restaurants and the bed was comfortable. I did not have any complaints about this place at all. I would recommend this place to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MsT2011
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Cumberland Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for your AWESOME review of our property. I am so glad to know that you felt as if you were in a studio apartment, that you did not have any complaints, and lastly that you would recommend our hotel to anyone. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with...

California
Reviewed 18 May 2016

The breakfast was a joke - practically nothing. The wifi was super slow. Hardly loads the pages and the premium option is $5!! The service is very poor. The front desk people were unprofessional and unhelpful. They never ever bring coffee maker, or pots and pans, or toaster, or cups and bowels. EVER! I know, because I asked them multiple...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 32durango

16 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Smyrna
0.5 km away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
0.7 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center
0.5 km away
Residence Inn Atlanta Cumberland/Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Galleria Ballpark Area
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW
0.9 km away
Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Cumberland Mall

Address: 3103 Sports Ave SE, Smyrna, GA 30080-3923 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Region: United States > Georgia > Smyrna
Price Range: ₹ 4,650 - ₹ 6,782 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Cumberland Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Cumberland Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Atlanta/Cumberland Hotel Smyrna
Homestead Smyrna
Homestead Suites Smyrna
Homestead Studio Suites Smyrna
Smyrna Homestead Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Cumberland Mall staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Dauphin Island, Alabama

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Cumberland Mall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“300 building is quieter than the 100 and 200 buildings”
32durango, 18 May 2016 | Read review
1 of 1
Expedia.com
US$ 92* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 92
ExtendedStayUS$ 92
PricelineUS$ 92
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates