We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn

{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The River City Inn Hotel Rome, GA wants to help you feel at home as much as possible when you're on the road. Experience a warm, inviting, and family-oriented lodging choice at a reasonable price at the Rome, GA River City Inn hotel with your complimentary "InnCredible" continental breakfast, free local calls, and the opportunity to take advantage of membership in the Country Club frequent guest loyalty program.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Public Wifi
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Golf Course
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Smoking rooms available
Accessible rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
25Reviews
35Photos
0Q+A
8Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 5
  • 5
  • 3
  • 7
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
Choice hotels offers a hot breakfast at all of their affiliate hotels. This location does not. I am very disappointed in the amount of maintenance issues that are not being addressed. The toilet is having issues flushing and the management says that all their rooms the toilets
Read more
Our favorite motels in Rome, GA were already full for the weekend of the annual airshow, so we were forced to book rooms at this motel. Next year, I will be sure to book much earlier. From the outside, it appeared to have been newly painted and the property was neat. That posi
Read more
Response from Iloveyoubapaverymuch, Manager at Rodeway Inn
Responded 24 Oct 2017
Dear guest Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Sincerely, Manager Rodeway Inn
Read more
One night stay left my husband full of bites all over his body! He woke up at 3 a.m. to find bugs had been all over him. I absolutely cannot believe what he looked like when he returned home and the hotel refuses to refund him!
Read more
Response from Iloveyoubapaverymuch, Manager at Rodeway Inn
Responded 14 Sep 2016
Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to tell us about your stay at our hotel. I certainly agree that your unexpected experience do not represent the level of service we strive to provide. I checked the room, there is not any bed-bug problem. After that, that room use to rent for every day. I am apologize for what happend Thanks
Read more
My family and I spent a few nights at this hotel. We stayed at other roadway inn hotels and were always disappointed with their rooms and service.
This particular one surprised us, as this room was great. It was clean and well kept, the service was good and the management was hel
Read more
We traveled all the way from Mobile, Al. Once we got into our room I discovered that it was not suitable to stay in. The bathroom ceiling and tub had mold surrounding it and the bathroom door was unable to be closed unless you let the toilet seat up first . The room door had to
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Photo provided by managementRodeway Inn
Guest Room
Photo provided by managementRodeway Inn
Guest room with king bed
Photo provided by managementRodeway Inn
Spacious guest room
Photo provided by managementRodeway Inn
Guest room with one bed
Photo provided by managementRodeway Inn
Guest room with added amenities
Previous
"To get the best room stay somewhere else."
"Ask to examine the bathroom first."
"Avoid this place."
"Don't even bother with this hotel!!!!"
"Stay some place else."
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
US$ 65 - US$ 89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
River City Inn Rome Hotel
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaRome
NUMBER OF ROOMS
35
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing