We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Savannah Area/Richmond Hill

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge Savannah Area\/Richmond Hill
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

355 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Savannah Area/Richmond Hill
See the most recent reviews
Showing 351: English reviews
Chester, South Carolina
Reviewed 31 May 2015

as I was too tired to continue on. I have stayed at this Travelodge before and have always been satisfied. I did not partake of the breakfast this time as I was in a hurry to leave but it looked tasty. Note that there are several restaurants within a short walk for dinner. Dave

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DAVID K
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Savannah Area/Richmond Hill, responded to this review

Dear DAVID K, We love repeat guests! Thank you for the great words about the hotel. When a guest comes back by choice we know we are doing something right. There are so many options today it really is all about the customer service. Our team offers great customer service and they truly enjoy what they do. We look forward...

Reviewed 16 May 2015 via mobile

Outdated rooms, people LIVING here. Beds are hard and lumpy see photo. Loud neighbors. Found bug powder behind beds, ceiling stains, bathroom is so small you can't sit and close the door, breakfast bar is a joke.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WSgrl
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Savannah Area/Richmond Hill, responded to this review

Dear WSgrl, Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations during your recent visit to our property. I have shared your feedback with our entire team to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope...

Central Florida, Florida
Reviewed 15 May 2015

Ok place to stay if your really tired. Very nice office staff...nothing to brag about.. I would pay a few extra dollars and stay down the road..

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Savannah Area/Richmond Hill, responded to this review

Dear Michael H, We appreciate knowing the things that please you as well as those areas that need our attention. It is our goal to provide the high quality standards you have become accustomed to. I am sorry to hear that you were not 100% pleased with your stay at our hotel. I sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you experienced...

Grovetown, Georgia
Reviewed 12 May 2015

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne G
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Savannah Area/Richmond Hill, responded to this review

Green Cove Springs, Florida
Reviewed 5 May 2015

This hotel is easy to pull into with a 30' trailer and has a couple of nice parking areas. They gave us a choice of two rooms, which we could choose based on our choice of parking. Both rooms were very nice and similar. We found them to be large, clean, and well equipped. They even included a larger refrigerator,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David D
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Savannah Area/Richmond Hill, responded to this review

Dear David D, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel during your recent stay. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at our budget hotel. We are so pleased you were able to enjoy the time here with us and park your 30' trailer. Our team works very hard to make sure each and every guest...

Westminster md
Reviewed 4 May 2015

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 41howardb
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Savannah Area/Richmond Hill, responded to this review

Puerto Rico
Reviewed 29 April 2015

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jmrobles
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Savannah Area/Richmond Hill, responded to this review

Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 25 April 2015 via mobile

Found hotel online and called to book it. We wanted to stay at the one In savannah but the girl booked us the one in Richmond hill. Upon our arrival, my husband went to secure the room and walked in on a woman that presented with signs of meth use, bartering with manager for a room for that night. During...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer J
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Savannah Area/Richmond Hill, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer J, Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations during your recent visit to our property. We take these issues very serious and will be sure our entire team is aware of these type so we can handle this differently in the future and avoid this experience for other guests as...

Reviewed 18 April 2015 via mobile

We have stayed here before, but this time was not good. Bathroom was on the dirty side and the towels were gray and dingy looking. TV was older and some channels were too dark to see. Remote control didn't work. Bed was on the soft side.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Savannah Area/Richmond Hill, responded to this review

Dear Mark L, We appreciate knowing the things that please you as well as those areas that need our attention. It is our goal to provide the high quality standards you have become accustomed to. I am sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your stay this time at our hotel. I sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you...

yaphank
Reviewed 15 April 2015

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Zenon S
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Savannah Area/Richmond Hill, responded to this review

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond Hill hotels
0.3 km away
Days Inn Richmond Hill/savannah
Days Inn Richmond Hill/savannah
#8 of 11 in Richmond Hill
311 reviews
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Hill Inn
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95/Richmond Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Super 8 Richmond Hill
Super 8 Richmond Hill
#4 of 11 in Richmond Hill
139 reviews
1.0 km away
Econo Lodge Richmond Hill
Econo Lodge Richmond Hill
#5 of 11 in Richmond Hill
108 reviews
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Savannah S I-95 Richmond Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Travelodge I-95, Savannah South, is easily accessible off I-95 at Exit 87. The Travelodge I-95, Savannah South is only 20 minutes from historic downtown Savannah. The hotel offers easy access to Fort Stewart, Hunter Air Force Bases, historic McAllister State Park, and River Street in Savannah. The Travelodge I-95 Savannah South is the perfect rest stop for travelers driving between Florida and northern/midwestern states. Hotel guests will appreciate a host of nearby dining options. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Savannah Area/Richmond Hill

Address: 4120 US Highway 17, I-95 Exit 87, Richmond Hill, GA 31324-3306
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Richmond Hill
Price Range: ₹ 2,817 - ₹ 15,459 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Savannah Area/Richmond Hill 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelodge Savannah Area/Richmond Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Richmond Hill Hotel Richmond Hill
Travel Lodge Richmond Hill
Richmond Hill Travel Lodge
Richmond Hill Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Savannah Area/Richmond Hill staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the front side have more sun shine. Back side at night you have the train and interstate but not that noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles J3683EPjulies, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Not Bad for Disney Travelers!”
 of 5 bubbles beachwedding2017, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“avoid room 212 at all costs and try to say at the bottom floor, top floors seem smaller... or just run, run away fast.”
 of 5 bubbles jenniferp927, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good.”
 of 5 bubbles 281StevenS281, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I always get Room 101 on the backside of the hotel there's a beautiful Wooded Path. You can't hear any traffic noise inside the room”
 of 5 bubbles nenasavannahga, 2 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5