We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge

TravelocityUS$ 76*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 69: English reviews
Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 25 August 2015

The hotel is older but well maintained. Staff is friendly and kind. We were traveling on 1-95 on a Friday night in the summer and didn't know how far we would get so we had no redo. Everything else on I-95 within 50 miles was sold out or $189 night by the time we decided to stop for six or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tabarber99
sadgirlpooler, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

thank you for your nice comments ,and for staying with econolodge.

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 22 July 2015

We stayed at this property on July 10 for one night. My friend and I wanted a place that was convenient and inexpensive. I read the reviews beforehand, and was somewhat hesitant; however, I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived. The room was clean and rivaled motels that we have stayed in that had much higher rates. Although we did...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mmanigo
sadgirlpooler, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

thank you for your review,and staying with econolodge.I am happy you had an enjoyable stay and the staff where a great help to you.

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

I was almost surprised at how acceptable the room appeared upon entering but it had a faint musty smell. However the longer I stayed in the room the worse the smell got. I could not sleep due to the smell and finally showered and checked out. I had to air out my suitcase when I got home due to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaulaFromJax
sadgirlpooler, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

we are apologize for your discomfort, We are here to make your stay enjoyable and would have gladley moved you to another room.

Atlanta
Reviewed 6 July 2015

Most rooms in the Pooler area were over $100 per night over the 4th.we paid a lot less. It was well worth the value!! It is clean and quite with a good bed. What more do you need? Extras were a microwave & refrigerator. A major like was the power strip affixed to the night stand. Perfect for plugging in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan C
sadgirlpooler, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

thank you for your great review, and yes july was hotter than normal with the triple temps

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 29 May 2015

This is a clean hotel with hot water and A/C. It appears to be recently remodeled, but the lack of attention to detail in maintenance is its downfall. This failure will cause it to go downhill fast. The light fixture in the bathroom was dangling precariously, one of the light switches was broken, the trash cans on the sidewalk in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ReconFL
sadgirlpooler, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

thank you for your comments, we have more trash cans outside

Atlanta, GA
Reviewed 25 May 2015

Right in the middle of spring break and close to the beach is not the best time to try to find a cheap hotel for a night or 2. Even with some past reviews of subpar experiences we tried this hotel found it to be a great place. Internet wasn't the fastest but We didn't expect it to be. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LantD
sadgirlpooler, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for the good comments, glad you had a great time at the beach

Pennsville, New Jersey
Reviewed 25 April 2015

older hotel but great service and close to everything. next to air force museum, minutes from downtown savannah and huge flea market. Room was large with one king size bed,microwave and fridge cost was $75 on weekend because so many activities in downtown area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank U1654FVjohnf
sadgirlpooler, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

sounds like you had a great time visiting Savannah,which is located near to our motel

Reviewed 11 April 2015 via mobile

We decided to drive home from our cruise from Miami back to Ohio and we decided to stop after driving 11 hours and we stopped at this hotel. It was ok for what they charge but you get what you pay for. It had a stinch of cigarettes and it definitely wasn't the Holiday Inn. Overall it was just an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Foxxy0748
sadgirlpooler, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

thank you for the feedback,we are a budget motel ,

Niantic, Connecticut
Reviewed 28 March 2015 via mobile

A reasonably clean if aging facility. All first floor rooms. Continental breakfast pretty basic. Mix of guests average family travelers. Room for 2 $65 tax inc. on Friday much lower than other motels nearby. Try Spanky's about 2 miles away for a good dinner. We will stay here again if in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Niantictom
sadgirlpooler, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

thank for staying with us and we hope to see you again

Reviewed 9 March 2015

This Econo Lodge was clean and comfortable and very economical. Our friends stayed next door at La Quinta for $100 more a night and I didn't see $100 difference in the rooms. I didn't try the TV so I don't know if that worked. The pool was closed and didn't have any water in it (maybe for renovation), but it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen Q
sadgirlpooler, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We are a budget motel , serving with southern smiles and friendly staff

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (5)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pooler hotels
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler
0.5 km away
Ramada Pooler/savannah
Ramada Pooler/savannah
#10 of 13 in Pooler
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Savannah Airport Inn & Suites
0.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pooler/Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 500 East US 80, Pooler, GA 31322-2104
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Pooler
Price Range: ₹ 4,816 - ₹ 5,843 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pooler Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Pooler
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
ohio
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Non Smoking KIngs are great”
  • Room 101
Singleton80, 3 May 2016 | Read review
“There's a reason the picture they show on the website is the front of the hotel. Everything else looks like a crack house.”
Southernfried4, 26 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Non-smoking room in front”
  • Room 101
Singleton80, 15 Jan 2016 | Read review
“The east side rooms are next to I 95 Make sure your dead bolts lock”
davidcH8799GF, 30 Oct 2015 | Read review
“From the ooutside, all rooms looked equal.”
L5184QTjanc, 6 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$ 76* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 76
HotelQuicklyUS$ 88
PricelineUS$ 76
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates