We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 68: English reviews
Cary, North Carolina
Reviewed 26 January 2016

My co-worker and I were driving from Orlando to Charlotte, it was late and we decided to stop for the night around Savannah. We chose this motel because of the price ($57) and quickly realized that the old saying "You get what you pay for" is very accurate. The place has the look of a crack house and the guy...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Southernfried4
Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 15 January 2016

I stay here occasionally, when on a budget. This property is not terrible. It's very conveniently located off of I-95. My most recent stay was very pleasant. Room fairly clean. It was a non-smoking room on the front side, and smelled surprisingly good. Furniture/curtains very outdated, but I don't care about that. No bed bugs (always a deal-breaker for me)....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Singleton80
sadgirlpooler, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice reveiw,We are a budget motel,serving our guests with southern charm and friendly staff

Daytona Beach, Florida
Reviewed 8 January 2016

very old crap. old beds, old furniture. Yucky, Icky. sub-floors, old bathrooms. Needs updating VERY badly. ugly floors, ugly curtains. very nasty. DO NOT STAY THERE Staff is kind, and it is clean, but it's sooo old and needs updating.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 857jod
Reviewed 26 December 2015 via mobile

I had to stay here during a transition from you apartment and the room was infested with bed bugs. I told the lady and she basically didn't believe me until I showed her the bites. Pool was not working. Just don't stay here it could not be any worse.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bre J
sadgirlpooler, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments,cannot find any reservation under Bre J,so i can not investigate your issues.We do have an outdoor pool which open from MEMORIAL WEEKEND AND CLOSES FOR THE SEASON AFTER LABOR DAY WEEKEND.

Reviewed 2 December 2015 via mobile

Stopped in for a night driving home to Virginia from Florida. I was travelling alone with my dog with is what brought me to this pet friendly hotel. My made a reservation for me online with her choice rewards membership. I arrived at this motel around 8pm which I guess is after hours and I had to thus check in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gregg P
sadgirlpooler, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments,Will check to see why check in was not smooth,However if reservation was under your wifes name but she was not there in person we do have the right to verify who you are.

Hickory, NC
Reviewed 16 November 2015

We stopped here on our way to Disney and on our way back. The front desk clerk was nice- the rooms were just gross looking. So out dated and the mirror had black spots or something all over it- it really needed to be replaced. The whole property felt run down for sure. I was NOT pleased that when I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank samandemsmommy
sadgirlpooler, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We thank you for your responce, the pet fee and misc safe charge have been refunded to your method of payment. We apologise for your inconvenience,when you made reservation thru choice hotels web site ,a pet friendly room was chosen.

Cardinal, Canada
Reviewed 31 October 2015

The only con about this place was the $50 rate.... The striker plate was bent, could not apply dead bolt to secure door... Room had to be "aired out:" upon arrival.... Bathroom was dirty...... Breakfast consisted of Yogurt and sausage "on a stick".... Coffee was "Gross" Curtains did not fully close so room was lit up all night from light...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David C
sadgirlpooler, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, I have explained to our Head Housekeeper that all dead bolts should be checked in all rooms every day.The tv will be reprogramed.We apoligise for the inconvenience,

Reviewed 23 October 2015 via mobile

You get what you pay for. Was about the cheapest we found in the area, but room was very dated and in dire need of a face lift. If we spent anything more then the $65 then it would have been unacceptable. Staff was friendly and helpful allowing us to see the room before hand. We did know what we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin P
sadgirlpooler, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments,we are a budget motel,serving guests with southern charm and hospitality

Gainesville, Florida, United States
Reviewed 3 September 2015

Like many traditional motels this Econo Lodge is only single story buildings., a major plus for me. Mini-Fridge worked, micro-wave worked, Bedding was clean and smelled good. One of the Ice machines was missing, but the remaining ice machine worked well. Bathroom had plenty of hot water, and standard Choice Hotels Shampoo, etc. I over-slept, and did not use free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gabriel B
sadgirlpooler, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

thank you for your comments,It is good to know that you enjoyed your stay.

Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 25 August 2015

The hotel is older but well maintained. Staff is friendly and kind. We were traveling on 1-95 on a Friday night in the summer and didn't know how far we would get so we had no redo. Everything else on I-95 within 50 miles was sold out or $189 night by the time we decided to stop for six or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tabarber99
sadgirlpooler, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

thank you for your nice comments ,and for staying with econolodge.

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pooler hotels
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Savannah Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Ramada Pooler/savannah
Ramada Pooler/savannah
#11 of 13 in Pooler
362 reviews
0.5 km away
Quality Inn Pooler - Savannah I-95
0.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pooler/Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 500 East US 80, Pooler, GA 31322-2104
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Pooler
Price Range: ₹ 4,188 - ₹ 5,955 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pooler Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Pooler
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
ohio
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Non Smoking KIngs are great”
  • Room 101
 of 5 bubbles Singleton80, 3 May 2016 | Read review
“There's a reason the picture they show on the website is the front of the hotel. Everything else looks like a crack house.”
 of 5 bubbles Southernfried4, 26 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Non-smoking room in front”
  • Room 101
 of 5 bubbles Singleton80, 15 Jan 2016 | Read review
“The east side rooms are next to I 95 Make sure your dead bolts lock”
 of 5 bubbles davidcH8799GF, 30 Oct 2015 | Read review
“From the ooutside, all rooms looked equal.”
 of 5 bubbles L5184QTjanc, 6 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5