We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pooler/Savannah

Show Prices
#5 of 13 Hotels in Pooler
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pooler\/Savannah
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

715 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 715: English reviews
Start your review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pooler/Savannah
 Click to rate
Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The beds were great but the room was dated and there was mold on the Ceiling in the bathroom (was falling off and very clearly mold infested) and wallpaper was falling off. Room was clean, however

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimkU4403BZ
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pooler/Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay. Its pleasing to know you found the beds comfortable and the room clean, but we apologize for the issues you experienced during your time with us. Your comments have been discussed with the management team and they have taken appropriate actions to correct these...

Winder, Georgia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Had a very nice stay at this hotel. No big problems. The staff was helpful and accommodating. Not alot to do around this hotel . I have stayed at better but for the money, this was just right. I would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allen T
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pooler/Savannah, responded to this review

Hi Allen: Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay, found the staff to be cordial and our pricing worked with your budget. Again, thank you and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Best Regards, The Team at Microtel Inn & Suites Pooler/Savannah

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Clean, convenient, and great for the price. Good location close to I95 with easy on and off access. Bathroom was modern and clean. Rooms had two queen size beds. Enjoyed breakfast and a quiet nights sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JimSuds1
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pooler/Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thanks for the fantastic review. We are pleased you enjoyed our convenient location, clean rooms, and budget friendly pricing. We appreciate the wonderful comments and cannot wait to serve you again on your next visit to the area. Best Regards, The Team at Microtel Inn & Suites Pooler/Savannah

Quispamsis
Reviewed 1 week ago

Beds were comfortable, breakfast not as much variety as some places I've stayed. Price was more than same motel in GA but thought may be because closer to Florida. Would stay again if I happen to come down this way again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alice F
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pooler/Savannah, responded to this review

Hi Alice: Thanks for the kind words regarding your recent stay with us. Its pleasing to know you had a good stay, however we apologize for the shortcoming you experience with our breakfast selection. Your comments have been discussed with the management team and they are looking into the matter. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to...

Zephyrhills
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our stay at Microtel was great. Everything was close by as well as attractions. The one thing that really needs attention is the air conditioner. When the ac kicked on it made a terrible noise. It was that way all through the night. Other than that everything else was great.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank allenr245
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pooler/Savannah, responded to this review

Hi Allen: Thank you for the wonderful review. We are delighted to hear your stay was great, however you did encountered an issue during your time with us. Your comments have been shared with the management team and maintenance staff and they have taken steps to remedy this issue. We appreciate the feedback and hope to see you again in...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Finnatic1223
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pooler/Savannah, responded to this review

Fredericksburg, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed here 4 other times in the last two years and when we came back this time we were very disappointed. It seems to be under new management and it has gone downhill in its appearance and staff friendliness. We won't be staying here again.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbarabR5518UD
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pooler/Savannah, responded to this review

Hi Barbara: Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We apologize for failing to meet your expectations in several areas. We appreciate your candid feedback and will use it to aid in the hotel's improvements, which will provide a better experience for our guests. We hope you will give us a chance to change your opinion in...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra B
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pooler/Savannah, responded to this review

Baldwinsville, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here on our way to Florida. Rooms were clean and quiet. Staff was friendly. Our tv controls didn't work very well and the toilet seemed to run for a long time. The breakfast is very sparse. Waffles, instant oatmeal, toast, bagels, cereal, juice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mustang4088
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pooler/Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thanks for the honest review. We are glad to hear the staff was cordial and the room was clean, however, we apologize for the issues you experience. You comments have been discussed with the management team and maintenance staff and they are looking into these issues. Once again, thank you for your feedback, and we hope to...

Spring, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wow. It was like going back to the 80s. Smoke. Nasty Stained carpets, furniture and sheets. The whole place smells like an ashtray. The no smoking room smelled of smoke. This place needs a complete remodel. There are better places close. Don't stay here unless you smoke. It's not safe for families.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hank H
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pooler/Savannah, responded to this review

Hello Hank: Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We apologize for failing to meet your expectations in several areas. We appreciate your candid feedback and will use it to aid in the hotel's improvements, which will provide a better experience for our guests. We hope you will give us a chance to change your opinion in...

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pooler hotels
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Savannah Airport Inn & Suites
0.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Red Roof Inns & Suites Savannah Airport Pooler
0.4 km away
Quality Inn Pooler - Savannah I-95
0.7 km away
Magnolia Inn & Suites Pooler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Savannah Hilton Head International Airport and Historic Downtown Savannah Nearby Enjoy fun times and fond memories when you book your room at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pooler/Savannah hotel near Oglethorpe Speedway Park. Our hotel offers free parking and is conveniently located near Interstate 95 and Highway 80. Satisfy your hunger with free continental breakfast before swimming in our outdoor pool. Free Wi-Fi Internet access makes it easy to stay connected with family and friends. All of the rooms in our Pooler, GA, hotel come with microwaves and refrigerators, and we offer suites, non-smoking rooms and handicapped-accessible rooms. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Learn about the life and legacy of the founder of the Girl Scouts of America at the Juliette Gordon Low Birthplace. Venture to the Mighty Eighth Air Force Museum and admire the collection of historic combat aircraft from WWII to the present. For high-octane thrills, head to Oglethorpe Speedway Park for stock car racing, truck and tractor pulls, motorcycle events and go-kart rides, just five minutes from our Pooler, GA, hotel. Only 2 miles away is the Tanger Outlet Mall and The Surf Lagoon Waterpark. Surf's up at Tybee Island, the ideal spot for swimming, boating, fishing and surfing, as well as shopping and dining. DINING OPTIONS Enjoy garlic bread, pasta dishes, subs and handmade pizza at Lovezzola's Pizza Family Restaurant, just three minutes from our hotel in Pooler, GA. Get a table at Sam Snead's Oak Grill & Tavern for finger food, flat bread sandwiches, grilled steaks, ribs and fresh seafood. Save your appetite for traditional southwestern dishes at Jalapenos Mexican Grill. BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIES Our Pooler, GA, hotel offers computer, copy and fax services. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pooler/Savannah

Address: 125 Continental Blvd, Pooler, GA 31322
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Pooler
Price Range: ₹ 4,427 - ₹ 9,525 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pooler/Savannah 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pooler/Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Pooler / Savannah Hotel Pooler
Microtel Inn And Suites Pooler / Savannah
Microtel Pooler
Pooler Microtel
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Pooler
#3 Green Hotel in Pooler
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pooler/Savannah staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Portsmouth, Ohio
4 months ago
5 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pooler/Savannah staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This hotel doesn't appear to have an elevator we stayed on the 1st floor”
 of 5 bubbles mustang4088, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Lots of hotels in the are, Cheap don't get the job done!”
 of 5 bubbles paddyd68, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles DeniseW30, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We asked for non smoking room on the lower level so we didn't have to lug things upstairs.”
 of 5 bubbles PattyFallsChurch_Va, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on back side of pool are further away from interstate traffic noise. A/C is fairly quiet and cools room down quickly.”
 of 5 bubbles davidcH8799GF, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5