We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn Oakwood

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn Oakwood
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

22 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 22: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn Oakwood
 Click to rate
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Made the mistake of booking a room here for a nearby marriage enrichment seminar. DO NOT take your wife here!!! I scored no points with this choice. Severely out of date rooms and very under staffed. The same lady checked me in on Friday afternoon, answered a question early on Saturday morning & checked me out at 8 am on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank imdatoolman
Dacula
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

Please see pics and email sent to Hotwire. I went without a shower because I felt cleaner. My daughter was Aftab to go to sleep. Luckily I had a can of Lysol and my own blanket. Disgusting and and an embarrassment to Choice Hotels EVERYWHERE.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula R
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Outdoor pool was clean. Free Wi-Fi and breakfast. Breakfast is your basic hotel fare: bread, bagels, cereal, yogurt, muffins and frozen sausage biscuit. Rooms are well appointed with microfridge. Beds are average. Cable offers lots of channels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn C
Superior, Wisconsin
Reviewed 15 November 2015

The only reason this hotel does not get 5 stars from me is that they are currently going through some kind of legal dispute with Choice Hotels. If you're a frequent hotel-goer and rely on racking up points, you cannot get points at this hotel at this time. We stayed here because we had engagements in Flowery Branch and Gainesville...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nick N
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

Nothing to complain about except the breakfast- no bacon, eggs, or sausage... Not even yogurt is offered. So if your morning ritual normally consists of cold cereal, pancakes, waffles, or French toast- I suppose you won't mind. Room was clean, jacuzzi tub awesome. Staff was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beccaluv1977
Sue D, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Oakwood, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sending in your comments We are pleased to hear you were happy with your stay We do apologize for our breakfast not being what you expected

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 28 May 2015

This past weekend was a bit of a disaster as I tried checking into this hotel and received horrible customer service. First of all, the purpose for my trip was due to my stepfather's sudden death, I wanted to come up to be close to my mother and family to help her and my sister plan the whole logistics of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DanielGar85
Sue D, Guest Services Representative at Quality Inn Oakwood, responded to this review

Dear Sir, on behalf of the motel staff and management I would like to apologize for the inconvenience of not being able to allow you to check into the motel at an earlier time. With it being a holiday weekend and our motel being booked. We did not have rooms available before the 3 p.m. check in time. We would...

Reviewed 24 April 2015 via mobile

Stayed here last week, it was clean and comfortable. The rate was reasonable for the area. The staff were friendly and helpful. Easy access to I-985 and near shopping centers and restaurants. The Atlanta Falcons training center is within a few miles from the hotel as well. I will be a returning customer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rich W
Reviewed 17 February 2015

The pool was out of service and has been for the past two years, no refunds, rude people, most fridges don't work, the ac made our carpet wet. Don't not drink the milk from the breakfast if you open the container you'll find mold! The eggs sit there for day!

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank hollow2012
Oakwood, Georgia
Reviewed 2 February 2015

The room phones, Internet and remote don't work. Old lady at front desk wouldn't do anything about it but try to give us a manual to fix our remote. Teenager does breakfast and most is past expiration date. Juice machine only mixes Apple and orange. Good luck making anything at six because it won't be ready like it says it...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kelly B
Trussville, Alabama
Reviewed 11 December 2014 via mobile

This hotel is a very good value. Remember that it is a 2 star hotel so the extras are minimal. The breakfast is sparse but adequate, the towels are thin but not like sandpaper; the beds are good and it is clean. There are some dirty spots on the walls but certainly not filthy. We would say here again if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dianne7602

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakwood
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake Lanier Gainesville Hotel & Suites
8.5 km away
The Guest Lodge Gainesville
The Guest Lodge Gainesville
#4 of 13 in Gainesville
149 reviews
6.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flowery Branch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia
7.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
#1 of 13 in Gainesville
442 reviews
21.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn Oakwood

Address: 3469 Mundy Mill Road, Highway 53, I-985 Exit 16, Oakwood, GA 30566 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > Georgia > Oakwood
Price Range: ₹ 4,583 - ₹ 6,154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Oakwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn Oakwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Oakwood Hotel Oakwood
Oakwood Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Oakwood staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Look at room first and get as far away from I 985 as possible!!”
 of 5 bubbles 777jeffk, 5 Nov 2014 | Read review
“DO NOT GO HERE - I would not like to bet on any other rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles wisezzie, 5 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Try to arrive early so you will have a chance to correct room assignments.”
 of 5 bubbles 1Hoebie, 14 May 2013 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles C1112FMmarkh, 9 Mar 2012 | Read review
“Rooms on South side are away from I985.”
 of 5 bubbles rubyredvette, 15 Nov 2011 | Read review
5 of 5