We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

622 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross
See the most recent reviews
Showing 616: English reviews
Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 24 August 2016

The hotel was easy to find and in a quiet location. It was easy to get to our destination. The staff was nice. We had an issue with the electrical sockets in the room. They sparked and would not charge up our equipment. So I spoke with the staff on duty. She moved us to a smoking room which were...

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ebonek
Warrenton, Georgia
Reviewed 21 August 2016

I stayed in room 410. I was exhausted after being in a meeting all day and then at a dinner. I tried to set the alarm, following the directions but was unable to do so. I had to call my husband and ask him to call me as soon as he woke up at around 7. I got into the...

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sidestreetpizzeria
Kevin M, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time go give us some feedback. We are very sorry that you were not pleased with your stay . Guest satisfaction is our number one priority and we strive to make our guests happy. We hope that you give us the opportunity to serve you again the feature. Thanks Jessica Buitrago Sales Manager

Spartanburg
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Stayed 3 nights. 1st impression was not good as luggage carts were heavily stained. At check-in, tried to use rewards gift card with code, but wouldn't work. Called Wyndham rewards and they said they would adjust bill from their end, and 2 days, 3 phone calls, and 1:15 hours later, they finally got bill adjusted, only to be $3+ more...

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry W
Kevin M, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross, responded to this review

Dear Larry, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review ! Your feedback helps us to guide training and target areas of growth for our hotel. I assure you that the experiences you had is not typically indicative of our hotel. We are truly sorry your room did not got clean and we thank you...

Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Construction site next door. The worst was the gym and jacuzzi. Breakfast in the morning was ok. Needs renovation, for sure. On one day, nobody came to make up my room. The pool area wasnt too thrilling either.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian F
Kevin M, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for all the problems encounter during your previous stay at our hotel. We will address your concerns with our General Manager. We hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the near feature. Thank You, Jessica Buitrago Sales Manager

Bolingbrook, Illinois
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm S
HUNTSVILLE
Reviewed 15 August 2016

The room had a musty odor the floor felt damp so weer Had to wear our flappers The breakfast was HORRIBLE,Water IN The EGGS Had To Wait Long Lengths Of time For Food To Come Out Baf Customer Service There Was Also BUGS IN THE Room That I HAad Kill. This Is The Only Hotel That We Stay When Were...

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leo H
Florida Panhandle, Florida
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 499dipap
Cleveland, Georgia
Reviewed 13 August 2016

The property looked old and needed a face lift. The upholstery on all furniture in lobby sitting area and hotel room was dirty and old looking.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlene G
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Excellent place to spend family time. The hotel is situated @20 mins from downtown. Breakfast - Serves Hot Breakfast. Neat seating area. The place is also close to good Indian restaurants i.e. Indo-Chinese food (Bamboo Inchin) & Chai Pani. The Hotel also had a jacuzzi (which can be enjoyed with family - kids are allowed too) & has a swimming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roopinder C
Georgia
Reviewed 4 August 2016

I booked this hotel because of its high ratings, but my family and I were disappointed by our experience. No doubt the hotel is aging, but that's no excuse. The room was okay, but the pillows terrible, and the bathroom as well as the refrigerator showed their age. The pool area was dirty, the jacuzzi out off service, the breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Schnee-Eule
Kevin M, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross, responded to this review

Dear Schnee-Eule, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that your guest room and the pool area fell below expectation. We will discuss your experience with our staff to see what we can do to make improvements. We apologize for the inconvenience and would love to have another opportunity to serve you again. Thank you,

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norcross hotels
4.6 km away
Hampton Inn Norcross
Hampton Inn Norcross
#1 of 38 in Norcross
333 reviews
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Atlanta / Peachtree Corners / Norcross
1.5 km away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Norcross/Peachtree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Courtyard Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners
3.1 km away
TownePlace Suites Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners
3.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norcross
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in historic Norcross, a beautiful suburb of Atlanta, our 100 percent smoke free hotel features a wide range of complimentary amenities, including a hot continental breakfast, wireless high-speed Internet access and a host of comforts in each guestroom. Serving as the ultimate location for business or leisure, our property is conveniently located just minutes from the major highways and a variety of entertainment and attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Address: 5800 Peachtree Industrial Boulevard, Norcross, GA 30071
Region: United States > Georgia > Norcross
Price Range: ₹ 4,977 - ₹ 8,274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Atlanta Norcross Hotel Norcross
Wingate Hotel Norcross
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Always use the safety latch and hang the 'Do not disturb' tag.”
TravelAdvisor_AN, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ir you really want a good room I'd choose another hotel.”
keithmA7801UZ, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“the front rooms that are facing the road, i could hear the traffic but it wasn't overwhelming nor did it disrupt my sleep”
cicullum1981, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid room 311”
  • shower curtain tears
  • stained wall and light switch
  • shower curtain rips (3)
  • wall by door
  • Closet door
  • towel rack
BeaCon69, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“But always call hotel to see if they will honor online deal, some hotels don't always honor or price match from prices listed online.”
patriciaaI4734PA, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5