We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Norcross

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Norcross
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Norcross
See the most recent reviews
Showing 124: English reviews
Vine Grove, Kentucky
Reviewed 29 September 2015 via mobile

I want to say that the service here is excellant the lady's who come everyday to bring new towels and etc are some of the most friendly I have ever met I came here July 12th and I'm relocating my family here we are getting our house in November and while we are waiting on that we are enjoying our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cableguy2531
New Jersey
Reviewed 7 September 2015

I live in NJ , came down to GA for family get together.Searched for motel rates and found this red roof inn motel.Front desk guy Mr. Dev has a helpful & friendly nature.I got the room on 3rd floor which was clean and smelled good when i entered into the room.House keeping staff was helpful,and provided me all extra things...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nancy j
Clearwater, Florida
Reviewed 28 August 2015

Traveled to this area from Florida to tend to some business. We needed only one night in the motel while we were here. Found this one online and it was very convenient and also inexpensive so we booked the room the evening before we started our trip One positive aspect, we requested a top floor room online and our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank weliketasteyfood
usa1281, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Norcross, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am deeply embarrassed that any guest would have gone through the experience you went through when checking in at this hotel. I am the manager at this location and assure you that all your concerns have been reviewed by members of management and also the quality service team. We have recently reorganized our team members and conducted...

Lafayette, Tennessee
Reviewed 26 August 2015

This was the nastiest hotel we've ever seen. Shady characters who were half dressed were standing with their hotel room door open when we got back from Stone Mountain around 10:30 p.m. Just plain filthy. Awful. Toilet paper was stuffed into the peephole of our door. Not sure there was even a glass in the hole. Would give this a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Randy C
usa1281, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Norcross, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Your comments are taken very seriously by the management of the Red Roof Inn norcross. I apologize you had a less than pleasant stay at our location. We are also in the process of renovation of our hotel to better serve our guests. Safety and security is of utmost importance. I appreciate you sharing your experience with us...

Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewed 24 August 2015

I reserved this hotel for 2 nights (8/20-22) because it was across from the place I had an interview in the morning. Checked in around 1:30am or so due to flight delays. Firstly the outside smelled like a junk yard. Some guys hanging outside asks me which room I was in. Upon entering the "non-smoking" room reeked of smoke and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Joann P
usa1281, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Norcross, responded to this review

hi Please accept my apology for your recent stay at red roof inn , I have addressed the issues of the rooms with housekeeping to make our check in process flow easier. i had inform to my maintenance man to fix the phone issue I do hope you visit us again as we are making sure this is a family...

Minnesota
Reviewed 21 August 2015 via mobile

It was great when I was in this motel, staff is good and very helpful, people expect 5 star experience at regular rate , how come possible, well we checked around 1 am in the morning they gave us free bottle of water with smile , we enjoyed our stay , if I come back to Atlanta then I will...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kk robert m
Plains, Georgia
Reviewed 16 August 2015

I had a second floor room, Deluxe 2 Queen Beds. A large hole in the carpet by the door. Furniture all scrathed and worn with age. Half the lights didn't work. No computer desk or plugs, had to move a little round table to the other side of the room for my laptop. Beds were worn out and the sheets...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank drdedward
Atlanta, Michigan
Reviewed 17 July 2015

I have read all bad and good reviews online then I thought let me give a chance ,I been there and 100% satisfied with their changes , neighbor said before this place were not good but the new management is really working hard ,love house keeping services , usually other motel gives house keeping services ones a week but red...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank margi g
Florida
Reviewed 25 June 2015

I have been traveling for 12 hours it was around 1:10 pm in the afternoon. I pulled into the Red Roof Inn. Before checking in I asked the desk clerk are the rooms clean and he responded yes we recently renovated our rooms. I requested a 1st floor, but he said he had nothing available but on the third floor....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Bill N
usa1281, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Norcross, responded to this review

I apologize for your experience at our inn, we work to make sure all of our guest never have this type of take away after staying with us and in this case we fell short .we have refunded your room night and more importantly I am working with my staff so this experience is never repeated, I hope you will...

Reviewed 5 June 2015 via mobile

Listen up my friends...... Take my advice and do not ever book a room at this "hotel" unless you enjoy the following: brown stains on your bed sheets, brown stains on all the walls, brown handprint stains on the wall???filthy rug, thug activity outside your door, foul odor in room, cigarette burns all over your filthy comforter, refusal of clean...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank SammyGizmo
usa1281, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Norcross, responded to this review

Dear guest Thanks for your comments, you can be sure that we’re working now to make the hotel better than ever before, I talked to front desk and checked everything, you check in at 11 pm and having a trouble with room but our front desk did offer you to change the room at 12 am but you denied ,also...

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norcross hotels
2.9 km away
Rodeway Inn Norcross
Rodeway Inn Norcross
#17 of 38 in Norcross
105 reviews
5.8 km away
Crossland Studios Atlanta - Peachtree Corners
3.1 km away
Crossland Studios Atlanta - Norcross
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Araamda Inn Norcross
Araamda Inn Norcross
#19 of 38 in Norcross
39 reviews
4.7 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross
5.5 km away
Hampton Inn Atlanta / Peachtree Corners / Norcross
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Norcross is conveniently located off of I-85, near a variety of restaurants and shopping. The North Atlanta Trade Center, Gwinnett Medical Center, Mercer Univ. of Atlanta, the Mall of Georgia and Stone Mountain Park are all located within 15 minutes of this hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Norcross

Address: 5171 Brook Hollow Parkway, Norcross, GA 30071
Region: United States > Georgia > Norcross
Price Range: ₹ 3,831 - ₹ 5,444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Norcross 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Norcross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Norcross staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Norcross staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Nice shower heads big and spacious rooms”
 of 5 bubbles quinteni2017, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The rooms on the front side are the best”
 of 5 bubbles managod2003, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“first floor, rooms are very quiet, seem soundproof”
 of 5 bubbles swbrost, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Goto Brick Lodge 1 mile down Indian Trail cross over bridge”
 of 5 bubbles NewJohnTon, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I don't believe this hotel has any good rooms”
 of 5 bubbles collie1228, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5