We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn & Suites Newnan

Orbitz.comUS$ 83*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 83*
US$ 83*
US$ 83*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn & Suites Newnan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn & Suites Newnan
See the most recent reviews
Showing 53: English reviews
Locust Grove, Georgia
Reviewed 22 February 2014

room is awful no refrigerator smoke smell every where breakfast was only cereal, coffee, and juice nothing else.the television was not working properly towels were stained. altogether it was the worst hotel I had ever stayed in will never go back again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sonja W
Mike P, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Newnan, responded to this review

I am concerned about the problem you encountered at our hotel during your recent visit. I’m writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention.

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We were quoted one price and charge another when we checked in. nothing worked and the room was not clean. There was a moldy washcloth hanging from the shower curtain, no plug for the bathtub,staples stuck in the carpet, back of the only chair broken,lamp between beds did not work,no towels,ancient tv and the phone rang once in a while...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joyce F
greenville sc
Reviewed 3 September 2013

It was ok. the beds were comfortable, but the ac worked poorly. We only had 2 towels. mirrored closet door was very hard to open and shut. the bed spread looked stained. it had an ancient microwave and tv. very bare bones. the sign on hotel said rooms for $49.99 , but ours was $79. the elevator was very scary....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scmomof3
Warren
Reviewed 15 August 2013

I was very pleased with this hotel. The room was large as was the bathroom. Everything was very clean and the king bed was comfy. Not too soft, just right. Good wifi signal. The breakfast was only Caribs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank themomWarren
Peachtree City, Georgia
Reviewed 28 July 2013

My family visited the area July 18-21 and stayed here because of the location. The rooms were clean and nice. Only complaint are the beds-very hard!! The staff was friendly and helpful and it was quiet. Very close to a lot of restaurants and stores.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravlinTravis
Queenstown, Maryland
Reviewed 5 May 2013

After having travelled from the Eastern Shore of Maryland down to Georgia and going through Atlanta we were getting tired and wanted to stop for the night. We came to Newnan and seeing the Newnan hotel sign saying all rooms $49.95 per night we decided to stop there. Looked like a nice hotel but when I went inside there was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank twopotts69
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 8 April 2013 via mobile

We've always stayed here when coming back to visit! We use to stay here back years ago. They re-did it and its better than what it use to be. Good service, clean rooms,never have had any problems. I recommend this place to everyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Skylar C
Breaux Bridge, Louisiana, United States
Reviewed 2 November 2012 via mobile

We travel through this area at least once a year and always come back to this hotel. We have tried others in the area, but like this one best. It is within walking distance of couple great restaurants and mall is across the street with many chain stores. Breakfast is hot and offered at 6am. Large lobby, comfortable sitting area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norma T
Dudley, ga
Reviewed 16 September 2012

The propery itself was good; however if you plan to have the breakfast forget it. The juice machine was broken and no alternative was offered, the coffee was Luke warm or cold. They were consistent it was bad every day. Very limited items were available. Good thing was many places to eat close by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomenglishDudley_ga
Apeldoorn, The Netherlands
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Stayed in 2 different rooms for 2 nights, 2 weeks apart as I had a long flight into Atlanta airport and then drove to Florida, and back. For that purpose the hotel in Newnan was ideal at about 20-30 minutes from the airport car rental park. Rooms were OK for the price and with a bit of work could be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susanne_in_NL

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
0:42
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newnan hotels
0.1 km away
Best Western Shenandoah Inn
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn Atlanta/Newnan
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta South - Newnan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Quality Inn Newnan
Quality Inn Newnan
#7 of 14 in Newnan
110 reviews
1.8 km away
TownePlace Suites Newnan
7.9 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#11 of 14 in Newnan
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located off of I-85, the non-smoking Red Roof Inn & Suites Newnan offers free WiFi and flat screen TVs in all guest rooms. Located nearby to Cancer Treatment Centers of America and Ashley Park Shopping Center, and the various attractions in Atlanta are within a short drive of the hotel. Come see the hospitality the Red Roof Inn & Suites Newnan has to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Newnan

Address: 590 Highway 34 E, (I-85 at Exit #47), Newnan, GA 30265-1043 (Formerly Comfort Inn Newnan)
Region: United States > Georgia > Newnan
Price Range: ₹ 5,299 - ₹ 5,687 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Newnan 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Newnan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Newnan
Newnan Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn & Suites Newnan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Highest floor has no noise. Enjoy your stay in my hometown!”
Grogrn, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“You probably wouldn't want to be on the Interstate side”
bluebird_bo, 17 Jul 2015 | Read review
“There is no good room.”
kathic784, 17 Jan 2015 | Read review
“if you have copd stay out of this hotel smells awful it caused me to have to be taken to the emergency room which turned into a hospital stay.”
sonjaw751, 21 Feb 2014 | Read review
“Stay at another hotel and you will be much better off. No wonder Comfort In sold this one off !!!”
joycef105, 22 Oct 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$ 83* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 83
PricelineUS$ 83
TravelocityUS$ 83
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates