We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newnan

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newnan
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

207 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 207: English reviews
Start your review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newnan
 Click to rate
Apple Valley, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dabreneb
Charleston, South Carolina
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Great location, close to I-85 and shopping, dining. Had only booked one room, but was able to get a 2nd one at check in. Friendly staff, quiet clean rooms. Good breakfast. Will stay there again. Close to all that I wanted.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CLINT29405
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Chose this hotel on a visit to family in Newnan, GA. The hotel was near restaurants and shopping, but on on side road. There were workers on the outside of the hotel but they were not in the way, and I got the impression they were doing renovations. The room was comfortable and quiet. The bedding was pretty good, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pettite
Hartsville, TN, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nancywY7702YH
Huntington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Country Inn and Suites, usually, is a decent hotel. Here, there were a few problems but I understand there is a $2,000,000 reno approaching this summer. My advice is to wait until the reno is over. The room was clean, for sure. But the hotel was shabby and in need of a good refurb. I had an accessible room in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HuntingtonJunieMoon
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newnan, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for writing a review. It is glad to know that you appreciate the service of our staff and the cleanliness of the room you had. On the other hand, we apologize that you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel due to the renovation and other issues you've encountered at that...

Indiana, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Overall, this is a good place to stay when passing through. Its very clean -- certainly always a plus, and the staff was incredibly friendly. The free breakfast was good, so no complaints there. There were really only two issues. The shower was just that, a shower. I am sure I just got a room for those that cannot get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MobilePony
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The worst service, we checked in on friday night, my neice and her 2 kids came up to visit and swim, they also deicided to get a room, the pool was mucky it was in the basement with construction, so very stinky, during their short stay their car was broken into, staff acted like no big deal, their words "oh...

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cherri M
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newnan, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay due to the multiple issues you've encountered. Your feedback gives us the opportunity so we can continually improve our services. Your comments are valued, and will be forwarded to the hotel management to ensure situations like this will be avoided in the...

Riverdale, Georgia
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Had a very bad time had to check out early with no refund or partial refund. Pool broke they did not inform me so or my family terrible customer service. Asked for a manager and said not around I will never come to this location again

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank theodorew502
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newnan, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out and writing a review. We are truly sorry that you were not given an advice prior to your stay that the pool was not working. Also, we apologize that you were not pleased with the service you received from our staff at that time. This is not the kind of experience we want our valued...

Newnan, United States
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O940JVpatriciag
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newnan, responded to this review

Newnan, United States
Reviewed 27 February 2017

The room had issues with the thermostat. At the end of my stay I had a dry nose bleed. My room was book to others who were trying to get in. When I opened the door they were book to my room. Front desk did not have answers to any of my questions, no response to my thermostat issue. I...

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 138eliezerc
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newnan, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. Also, we are sorry that you felt your concerns were not well taken care of by our staff. This is not the kind of experience we want our valued guests to have. Your feedback will be forwarded to the hotel management to...

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newnan hotels
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Atlanta/Newnan
1.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Shenandoah Inn
0.4 km away
Quality Inn Newnan
Quality Inn Newnan
#7 of 14 in Newnan
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
TownePlace Suites Newnan
0.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Newnan
1.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta South - Newnan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newnan

Address: 1125 Newnan Crossing Blvd E, Newnan, GA 30265-1581
Region: United States > Georgia > Newnan
Price Range: ₹ 6,807 - ₹ 9,270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newnan 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newnan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Newnan
Newnan Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newnan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Wait til the reno is over. I have no doubt it will be a great place to stay.”
HuntingtonJunieMoon, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pick another hotel”
RayM858, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Not near the elevators!!! (rooms that are in the 20s (120-129, 220-229, 320-329)”
D9447UNjens, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are very quite”
FastAsAShark, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“Back side away from the road.”
899DavidF, 3 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5