We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Killeen House Hotel & Rozzers Restaurant

994 reviews
Save
Traveller (250)
Room & Suite (201)
Dining (86)
Overview
  • Excellent93%
  • Very good4%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“golf balls”(34 reviews)
“the pub”(73 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (994)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
947 results
Traveller rating
897
39
7
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
897
39
7
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf ballsmichael geraldinethe pubtee timesgolf triprack of lambchampionship roomring of kerryirish hospitalitythe entire staffhome away from homekillarney areagracious hostswater pressurehighlight of our tripour entire tripcounty kerry
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 947 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

I stayed here with a friend while on an Irish road trip and couldn't have loved this little hotel more. Michael and Geraldine were so welcoming, friendly, and helpful when we asked for advice about our driving route and options while in Killarney. The rooms...More

Thank nicolabee11
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Traveled to Ireland this past summer from the states and had the opportunity to dine with our group at the restaurant here. The owner took the time to speak with our group personally. We were able to take group photos on their beautiful grounds. Once...More

Thank ireland512
Response from MplusG, Owner at Killeen House Hotel & Rozzers RestaurantResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi and thank you most kindly for this wonderfully complimentary review of your summer time visit to us, which we truly do appreciate. It was our pleasure to welcome you and serve you, and we're delighted we gave you some happy memories of your time...More

Reviewed 13 November 2017

Michael and Geraldine's hotel is comfortable and quiet. We stayed four nights and our stay included the day ex-hurricane Ophelia came through. We were well looked after. Don't think we have ever before looked at a hotel in a rear vision mirror and felt sad...More

1  Thank horrible91
Response from MplusG, Owner at Killeen House Hotel & Rozzers RestaurantResponded 19 November 2017

The very last line in your wonderful review is about as nice a compliment as we could possibly receive fro past guests - thank you so much! We are delighted that you enjoyed your break with us and we hope and trust that the rest...More

Reviewed 2 November 2017

As we were looking for a good address for a quick bite we searched on tripadvisor and came accross Rozzers. We were short on time and unsere about the arrival time at this hotel/restaurant. We did not want to reserve per the timeslots as is...More

Thank Mdekduy
Response from MplusG, Owner at Killeen House Hotel & Rozzers RestaurantResponded 4 November 2017

Hi and thank you most sincerely for this wonderful review - we truly appreciate it. We are delighted that you enjoyed the food and drink we offer in our Pub. It's a small little place but we think it punches away above it's weight when...More

Reviewed 31 October 2017

We stayed two nights at the Killeen House Hotel during a quick trip to Ireland thoroughly enjoyed the experience, Michael and Geraldine are charming and efficient hosts, breakfast was wonderful and the on-site pub is a major plus. Our room was spacious and comfortable and...More

Thank FrankLJ213
Response from MplusG, Guest Relations Manager at Killeen House Hotel & Rozzers RestaurantResponded 4 November 2017

Hi Frank and thanks a million for your fantastic review here on Trip Advisor - we are very grateful to you for it. It was our pleasure to welcome you and to serve you and we are very happy that we so clearly gave you...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456190
About
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice
2017 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 190 - US$ 264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 190 - US$ 264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (250)
Room & Suite (201)
Dining (86)
Pool & Beach (1)
Hotel & Grounds (263)
Family and Play Areas (5)
Bathroom (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
notstoppingyet
19 December 2017|
Answer
Response from MplusG | Property representative |
Hi girls and the compliments of the Season to you and yours and all in Baton Rouge! Is that Inverness in Scotland you mean? If so, I'm sorry I can't help you. What I know about Scotland, I could write on the back of a... More
0
Votes
travelingagain2018
2 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Jack W | Reviewed this property |
I know even though we had a car at night the owner would get us a cab to go into town so I could drink and not have to drive. I would imagine that he could provide transportation into town for you to get the tour bus
0
Votes
H0neysm0m
23 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from MplusG | Property representative |
Hi and thank you for your enquiry. The Killeen House is located in beautiful Aghadoe, just about a 10 to 15 minute drive from Killarney Railway Station. The only way to get to us is via taxi. They meet guests off every... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Only ate at the restaurant. No idea of the hotel facilities. Reportedly very good."
Read review
"All the rooms are very nice and updated, no issues at all."
Read review
"Rooms in the corner of the hotel appeared larger than most"
Read review
"Great rooms and service"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite