We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Milledgeville

Expedia.comUS$ 182*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 190*
US$ 182*
US$ 190*
US$ 182*
US$ 190*
US$ 182*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Milledgeville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

296 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Milledgeville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 296: English reviews
Cairo, United States
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Our short stay at this hotel was pleasant. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was kept well stocked and tidy even though there were many middle school age children on site for an event. I would recommend this hotel for anyone in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank frans492
Camilla, United States
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Mac Patel, the manager at the hotel, really worked with our group to get us group rates and ensure that our booking and stay was as trouble free as possible. Cannot say enough about how friendly, nice and helpful he was when we booked.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennifercZ5531AW
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

One of the best Hotels in which I have stayed. Very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. It is located back from the street behind some other businesses. Less road noise. Maybe the best complimentary breakfast I have visited. Rotating menu of hot dishes plus the typical continental offerings.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen E
Milledgeville, GA, United States
Reviewed 19 January 2017

This hotel is clean and updated. The breakfast was more than you usually get at a hotel: eggs, sausage, waffles, muffins, fruit, cereal . . . The staff was wonderful, and the free internet worked great.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q760YRjenniferg
Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Look close at the prices ,there are hidden fees that add around $30.00 extra to the cost of the room EACH DAY!The beds in the rooms are way too soft for me and I did not like the fact that the TV would not swivel so I could watch it from the chairs and there needs to be a Recliner...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tthompson145
Mac P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milledgeville, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us when visiting Milledgeville. We appreciate your feedback as it allows us to further improve aspects of the hotel. In regards to the comments regarding hidden fees, there is a 15% tax, as well as a $5 hotel-motel fee added to the room rate each night. We hope this was made apparent to...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Spent 3 days and 2 nights at this Hsmpyon dinner with s group of high school basketball players and Mac Patel and staff accommodated not only my team - but 4 others on an organized fashion! We we're given the royal treatment.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gregory F
Mac P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milledgeville, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! It was our pleasure to have taken care of the team and those involved. We are glad to hear the stay was to your liking and we hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, Mac Patel

Biloxi, Mississippi
Reviewed 23 December 2016

The hotel was very clean, newly updated and had excellent staff, I would highly recommend this hotel to a business person or family. Breakfast was hot and tasty also. The front desk answered all questions efficiently

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U7195CYjudithg
Mac P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milledgeville, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, and for choosing to stay with us when visiting Milledgeville. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the breakfast and room. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Mac Patel

Newnan, United States
Reviewed 5 December 2016

We stayed overnight so that we would not have to drive back home late that night after our daughter's Christmas performance at Georgia College. We found the hotel to be very clean and would recommend it for anyone needing overnight accommodations in Milledgeville.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidsG2213EY
Mac P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milledgeville, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us when visiting Milledgeville. We are happy to hear you had such a wonderful stay and we hope to see you again soon! Regards, Mac Patel

Pembroke Pines, Florida
Reviewed 11 November 2016

We were just passing through and this was a good place for us to stop. The room was clean, the staff were very courteous and the location was close to many restaurants. We would stay here again if in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gaga06
Mac P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milledgeville, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback and for choosing to stay with us when visiting Milledgeville. We are happy to hear you had a pleasant stay and we hope to see you again soon! Thank you, Mac Patel

Lithonia, Georgia
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Hairs in shower it disgusted me so badly I left the moment I discovered it. The room and beds was comfortable but the hair from someone else private area completely disgusted me. I did not complain because it wouldn't do any good.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lashonda S
Mac P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milledgeville, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback as it genuinely helps us to provide a more welcoming and comfortable experience for our guests. I am very sorry to hear your room was not properly cleaned as you mentioned in your review. I have addressed your concerns with our housekeeping department to ensure incidents like this do not happen again. We hope the...

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milledgeville hotels
1.6 km away
Comfort Suites Milledgeville
Comfort Suites Milledgeville
#2 of 10 in Milledgeville
89 reviews
2.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Milledgeville
0.3 km away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#4 of 10 in Milledgeville
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milledgeville
1.0 km away
Milledgeville Express Inn and Suites
0.5 km away
Days Inn Milledgeville
Days Inn Milledgeville
#7 of 10 in Milledgeville
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Milledgeville, GA hotel. Set in the heart of Milledgeville, Georgia, this modern hotel is conveniently located on scenic US 441, across from Milledgeville Mall and is only minutes away from many popular attractions, shopping and dining options and businesses. Visit the campus of Georgia State College & University, only 5 minutes away or spend an afternoon fishing or enjoying a variety of water sports at the nearby Lake Sinclair. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Milledgeville

Address: 2461 N. Columbia Street, Milledgeville, GA 31061 (Formerly Welcome Hotel)
Region: United States > Georgia > Milledgeville
Price Range: ₹ 7,797 - ₹ 12,759 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hampton Inn Milledgeville 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Milledgeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Milledgeville Hotel Milledgeville
Milledgeville Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Milledgeville staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Atlanta, Georgia
7 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Milledgeville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Recommend first floor for people with disabilities.”
danaw714, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All nice floors and rooms”
ReviewerMariettaGA, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Comfortable”
Webber2014, 10 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Make sure the fridge works before you use it.”
thomashM5464MA, 2 Mar 2016 | Read review
“We had a ground floor room away from the lift and the exit to the car park door so it was nice and quiete”
DaveH821, 22 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 182* /night
View Deal
Hampton.comUS$ 182
Orbitz.comUS$ 182
getaroom.comUS$ 190
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates