We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn Milledgeville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Milledgeville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

279 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 279: English reviews
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were just passing through and this was a good place for us to stop. The room was clean, the staff were very courteous and the location was close to many restaurants. We would stay here again if in the area.

Helpful?
Thank gaga06
Lithonia, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hairs in shower it disgusted me so badly I left the moment I discovered it. The room and beds was comfortable but the hair from someone else private area completely disgusted me. I did not complain because it wouldn't do any good.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lashonda S
Mac P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milledgeville, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback as it genuinely helps us to provide a more welcoming and comfortable experience for our guests. I am very sorry to hear your room was not properly cleaned as you mentioned in your review. I have addressed your concerns with our housekeeping department to ensure incidents like this do not happen again. We hope the... More 

Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 29 October 2016

I really enjoyed my stay here for a business trip. The staff was very friendly, the room was very clean, and the hotel was very well decorated. This is by far the nicest Hampton Inn I have ever stayed at.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank N5495RLjessicaj
Stone Mountain, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2016

The Hampton Inn in Milledgeville, Georgia was exactly what I needed to be well-rested and prepared for the next day's activities. Thank you to the professional and courteous staff. My event was a success.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Frances M
milledgeville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Excellent hotel- well decorated and clean. The staff are very friendly and professional. Also, the free breakfast was great! Also, I enjoyed the free internet access. There were also a fitness room and a pool.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sharon E
south carolina, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Whether I am traveling on business or with my family always an enjoyable experience. Staff are friendly and helpful. Good location near interstate, mall, nice restaurants. With my line of work the late check out option gives me the extra time needed to determine if I need to reserve the room for another night or finalize my business and return... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Deborah R
Mac P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milledgeville, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us when visiting Milledgeville. We appreciate your kind review and are glad to see you had such a pleasant stay. We hope to see you again soon! Regards, Mac Patel More 

Savannah, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Very very happy about the accommodation. I was evacuating a hurricane and their hospitality made it a good choice for me i loved all the amenities and the breakfast was better than what most restaurants have!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank patriciafD2462ZS
Mac P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milledgeville, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are glad you had such a wonderful stay, and we hope to see you again soon. Hopefully, next time you’re on vacation! Warmest Regards, Mac Patel More 

New Kensington PA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Needed a room in a hurry.HHonors very helpful. This hotel is staffed by very accomodating people. Facilities are adequate.Good value TA wants more info- that's all I have to say but they won't let me post without expanding.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Smith M
Mac P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milledgeville, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, and choosing to stay with us while in Milledgeville. We appreciate your kind comments about the staff and rewards program. We hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, Mac Patel More 

Milledgeville, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2016

A truly wonderful experience... Could not have been better. Caring, attentive staff, wonderful facility and convenient location. My room was spacious and included a refrigerator and a microwave oven which I really appreciated!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank sigem26
Mac P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milledgeville, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, they really go a long way! We are glad you had such a wonderful stay, and we hope to see you again soon! Warmest Regards, Mac Patel More 

Kennesaw, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 3 October 2016

The pool could have been in a better location and a little bigger. Natural Stone would look much better than the current exterior. I quarry natural thin stone veneer if you need help. The card system for the doors are not reliable and the breakfast needs to be more natural and real. Like real eggs and bacon for a change.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dirk Q
Mac P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milledgeville, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us when visiting Milledgeville. We appreciate your review as some of the items you mentioned are definitely helpful. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. Regards, Mac Patel More 

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milledgeville hotels
1.6 km away
Comfort Suites Milledgeville
Comfort Suites Milledgeville
#2 of 9 in Milledgeville
85 reviews
2.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Milledgeville
0.3 km away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#4 of 9 in Milledgeville
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Motel 6 Milledgeville
Motel 6 Milledgeville
#5 of 9 in Milledgeville
36 reviews
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Milledgeville
0.5 km away
Days Inn Milledgeville
Days Inn Milledgeville
#6 of 9 in Milledgeville
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Milledgeville, GA hotel. Set in the heart of Milledgeville, Georgia, this modern hotel is conveniently located on scenic US 441, across from Milledgeville Mall and is only minutes away from many popular attractions, shopping and dining options and businesses. Visit the campus of Georgia State College & University, only 5 minutes away or spend an afternoon fishing or enjoying a variety of water sports at the nearby Lake Sinclair. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Milledgeville

Address: 2461 N. Columbia Street, Milledgeville, GA 31061 (Formerly Welcome Hotel)
Region: United States > Georgia > Milledgeville
Price Range: ₹ 8,864 - ₹ 10,500 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hampton Inn Milledgeville 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Milledgeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Milledgeville Hotel Milledgeville
Milledgeville Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Milledgeville staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Atlanta, Georgia
2 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Milledgeville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All nice floors and rooms”
 of 5 bubbles ReviewerMariettaGA, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles Webber2014, 10 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Make sure the fridge works before you use it.”
 of 5 bubbles thomashM5464MA, 2 Mar 2016 | Read review
“We had a ground floor room away from the lift and the exit to the car park door so it was nice and quiete”
 of 5 bubbles DaveH821, 22 Nov 2015 | Read review
“All of the rooms were good (according to the guests)”
 of 5 bubbles CMC19791957, 16 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay