We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Mcdonough Inn & Suites

CancelonUS$ 102*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 133*
US$ 102*
Great Deal
US$ 112*
US$ 112*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Mcdonough Inn & Suites
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

403 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Best Western Mcdonough Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 402: English reviews
McDonough, Georgia
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Very noisy neighbors during my stay...The situation wasn't controlled at all... Very disappointed...I will be calling BWR or my points to be returned. People with children should be on the ground floor

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chantayb2017
Helen H, Owner at Best Western Mcdonough Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Ms. Chantay, I apologize for this inconvenience. I have looked over your reservation and spoken with my front desk staff regarding your stay. They did mention you called and complained about the noise and requested to be moved; immediately my front desk took full initiative to call your neighboring guest, however for the evening we were completely sold out....

Arnold, Missouri
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Hotel was very nice and front desk friendly. I slept all night so beds were good. (I usually have issues). Room was HUGE. Wide and long. Great hotel for a family. We did not eat breakfast. So now for the shower. Normal shower except water pressure fantastic!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VickiMyers
Helen H, Manager at Best Western Mcdonough Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your very nice review, glad you chose our hotel. We are working very hard to make everything special for all of our guest. I am happy to hear that you got a good nights rest and we hope to see you again in the near future

Leesburg, GA
Reviewed 12 March 2017

If you are a light sleeper then the sound of trucks going by on the interstate may keep you up. It was a horrible night sleep for me. I couldn't drown out the distant sound of passing traffic. It's like the outside walls or window is poorly insulated to handle sound. Probably the worst nights sleep I have ever had...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John R
Helen H, Manager at Best Western Mcdonough Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize for you not being able to sleep, I guess we sometimes forget about the express way because it is the one thing that is out of our control. We hope you will come back and maybe next time we can place you on the opposite of the building, I do hope you enjoyed our new beds, our...

Reviewed 11 March 2017

Hotel is in progress of light renovations but in need of more cosmetic. New beds were amazing! Breakfast was very good with a large selection of choices and very well maintained. The staff was extremely courteous.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 320sherrieb
Helen H, Manager at Best Western Mcdonough Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, renovations are hard on both guest and the staff but will be well worth it in the end, we have a long list of things to do . We hope you will make a return trip to see the out come of our finished product The staff and I are more and more excited each...

Friendship, Wisconsin
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

TripAdvisor found us a great rate, about $72, for this outstanding hotel. This appeared to be a new motel. We noticed a miniature golf course out front, but didn't have time to enjoy it. Everything was top rate. Wish we could have stayed longer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia E
1029amip, Manager at Best Western Mcdonough Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Julie E, Thank you for your amazing review. We do our best to give every customer to have the best deals possible! We most definitely hope you come back and stay with us again. Thanks, Ami P.

Lawtey, Florida
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

We used a Rest Stop Hotel book to find this hotel. We then used trip advisor to see the reviews..they were great. This hotel has just been completely remodeled. Beds were super comfortable and entire hotel is smoke free! The best thing about our experience here was the service from Gina when we checked in at 9pm. She was extremely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alsapp
Helen H, Manager at Best Western Mcdonough Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel, we take great pride in our hotel and in our fabulous Gina, still we are always looking for ways to improve. Our wonderful hotel guest and their reviews are always welcome . Thank you so much for your visit and we hope to see you soon.

ontario
Reviewed 6 March 2017

This was just a stop on our way to Florida so didn't use any amenities in the hotel. Did get a great reference for,dinner we truly enjoy the best western brand. I do have a little problem with the breakfast offered in the North American market but that is a personal thing. Nothing wrong with taste or presentation

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank avidtravellerontario
Ami P, Owner at Best Western Mcdonough Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are please to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We work very hard to please our guest and are sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with the breakfast served in the North American Market. I hope that you are still able to enjoy your travels....

Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

Great value! Our room was a really great size for our family of 5 (2 beds and one couch which was great.) Also a great breakfast was included- quiet, clean, glad we stayed on the way to Florida on 75 S!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aireski
Helen H, Manager at Best Western Mcdonough Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, we are working very hard to make it even better. We hope you will be back very soon to see the outcome of our renovation.

Reviewed 3 March 2017

Hotel was nicely decorated, clean and economical in price. The staff in both the desk/lobby area and the breakfast serving area were friendly and efficient. Very pleasantly surprised at how much we enjoyed our stay and plan to stay again next year on our trip to Florida.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sheilasT1912NU
Helen H, Manager at Best Western Mcdonough Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel, We are working very hard to improve our hotel even more. Our guest are a inspiration to our staff members, hope you had time to enjoy the pool and hot tub, looking forward to your next visit through our town hope to be through with the renovation...

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 20 February 2017

This was my first time staying at a BW and was throughly impressed. I usually stay at a Hilton but this best western beat the Hilton's hands down. it was clean the staff is awesome and it is conveniently located.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen E
Helen H, Manager at Best Western Mcdonough Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for a awesome review, hope that we will continue to be at the top of your list. We are in the middle of our renovation hopefully on your next visit we will have completed the work and we will able to impress you even more, hope to see you again soon

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these McDonough hotels
2.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Atlanta McDonough
1.1 km away
Comfort Suites McDonough
Comfort Suites McDonough
#11 of 21 in McDonough
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Courtyard Atlanta McDonough
0.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mcdonough
2.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our hotel is located in South Atlanta where our guest are welcomed with open arms to our city of McDonough. We are conveniently located beside an Applebee's, and Mesquites Mexican Grill and Bar. Our guest vary from business professionals to leisure. Our goal is to give every individual guest and their loved ones a valuable experience of southern hospitality. So come and stay with another family that cares, Best Western, your traveling home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Mcdonough Inn & Suites

Address: 805 Industrial Blvd, McDonough, GA 30253-6616 (Formerly BEST WESTERN McDonough Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Georgia > McDonough
Price Range: ₹ 6,076 - ₹ 10,213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Mcdonough Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Mcdonough Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mcdonough Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in McDonough
#2 Best Value Hotel in McDonough
#2 Romantic Hotel in McDonough
#3 Family Hotel in McDonough
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Mcdonough Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Cape Coral, Florida
6 months ago
Cape Coral, Florida
6 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Mcdonough Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Love groundfloor rooms.”
847irvina, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“we were near the entrance & faced the highway but you wouldn't know it. Very quite!”
tld2015, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“King bed very comfortable”
mlcr2017, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't get an end room with windows that look out at Applebees.”
O8289BZcharlesh, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We are light sleepers, and asked for and got a room far aay from the ice & soda, plus the elevator AND I-75.”
EdwinG362, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$ 102* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$ 112
TravelocityUS$ 112
HotelQuicklyUS$ 133
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates