We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

293 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 293: English reviews
Start your review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mom W
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We decided to get away for the night. We love Most country inn and suites cause they have indoor pool for my son. Well first of all they didn't have a room for us. We asked for 2 beds and never was told any different until we got in the room. Then they claim they were over booked. To top...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lane W
Oviedo, Florida
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana M
Wendy B, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough, responded to this review

St. Augustine, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you require lodgings that are safe, clean, neat, update, and staffed by personnel that are cordial and professional, This is the hotel for you. It is a bargain priced diamond. As a result, I always utilize this hotel when I am in the Atlanta area.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank McCoy M
Wendy B, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough, responded to this review

WOW!! Thanks so much for your review. We are so glad that between our fantastic staff and excellent amenities we continue to wow you on each stay. Your complete satisfaction is our goal here at Country Inn & Suites, McDonough GA. Thank you again for choosing Country Inn & Suites to be your home away from home.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here one night. Old looking hotel inside. Room was clean. Old furniture. Went to make coffee and coffee from last guest was still in the coffee maker. Pool was nice. Indoor and heated. Breakfast was poor to me. Not a lot of options. Service was great when checked it. Will try it again after renovations are complete.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trelle90
Wendy B, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough, responded to this review

I was sorry to hear of the problem you experienced during your recent stay at our hotel. We pride ourselves on the standard of our service and I have carried out an investigation to find out how we fell short this time. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced and hope to have you return to us again in the...

Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RDC1571
Wendy B, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough, responded to this review

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 16 January 2017

This hotel is older, but is very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and recognized our status with a nice upgrade. The furniture in our room was worn, but the hotel is in the process of being updated. I would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth D
Wendy B, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff. I am happy to hear we were able to upgrade you room for you. We are very excited about the renovations, we will have a...

Reviewed 13 January 2017

This hotel was very outdated and the desk staff was not overly friendly. The location is rather isolated. I will have to say that the breakfast was very good and the gal running the breakfast was a delight!..... Miss Emma. The main reason we stayed here is because they allow pets and it is my understanding that they are changing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa R
Wendy B, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate your comments, and are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with some elements of your stay. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our breakfast as well as Ms. Emma our wonderful breakfast hostess, she is an absolute gem!! We will be going through a complete renovation in just a couple of...

Reviewed 6 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Celesta H
Wendy B, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough, responded to this review

Fairborn, Ohio
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Thank goodness they are doing a remodel...a run down hotel. Our rooms wallpaper was peeling and bed was very lumpy. Desk help was friendly and breakfast was pretty good. I stayed here as had good ratings....not this room. It does have a nice handicapped bathroom.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna M
Wendy B, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate your comments, and are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with some elements of your stay. I am excited to say we will be going through a major renovation in a couple of months. Hopefully on your return visit we can exceed all your expectations. Thanks again, I hope you have a...

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these McDonough hotels
2.0 km away
BEST WESTERN McDonough Inn & Suites
0.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
2.6 km away
Comfort Suites McDonough
Comfort Suites McDonough
#11 of 21 in McDonough
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Atlanta South / McDonough
2.0 km away
Hampton Inn Atlanta McDonough
7.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta McDonough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you are coming to the Atlanta area for business or leisure, The Country Inn & Suites is the perfect choice. Whether you are just passing through or if McDonough is your destination you will enjoy making us your home away from home. We pride our self on guest service and cleanliness. Simply put, we are ready to give you the true meaning of Southern Hospitality. We are located just off I-75 on exit 216. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough

Address: 115 East Greenwood Road, McDonough, GA 30253
Region: United States > Georgia > McDonough
Price Range: ₹ 5,242 - ₹ 7,931 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Mcdonough
Mcdonough Country Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in McDonough
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just tell the staff what you need.”
 of 5 bubbles 877sandig, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't get a ground floor room without blinds”
 of 5 bubbles 857debbiew, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Choose a top room away from the elevators and one that doesn't face the interstate.”
 of 5 bubbles amd78, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“tear this place down.”
 of 5 bubbles Pam252014, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
“First floor back side past the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles StanR, 19 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5