We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Powers Ferry Rd.

PricelineUS$ 78*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 89*
US$ 78*
Great Deal
US$ 89*
US$ 89*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Powers Ferry Rd.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 93: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Powers Ferry Rd.
 Click to rate
Lexington, Mississippi
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was clean, spacious and we got a great rate for our stay. I was reluctant to stay here based on other reviews but you all got it wrong this time. The only complaint is when the housekeeper came in she gave us a personal concert as she cleaned I recommend headphones lol Great Hotel in Marietta!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoria W
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Powers Ferry Rd., responded to this review

Victoria, thank you for choosing Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Powers Ferry Rd., and for sharing your comments online. I am happy that you enjoyed your time with us as well as our clean facilities. Thanks for being our guest, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back whenever your travels bring you to...

Altoona
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 21 June 2016

This ESA is close to our son whom we were visiting. The room was large, clean and the bed was really comfortable. One now has to ask for the utensils/pots and pans to outfit the kitchen but they were brought to our room within 15 minutes and there was no charge. We always try to stay here. Used Priceline.com to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharon H
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Powers Ferry Rd., responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your spacious, clean room and comfortable bed during your visit with us. As well, I'm pleased to hear that you received your kitchenware in a timely manner. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see...

Alapaha
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms are fine, the wi-fi sporatic, but the motel is hard to find as it's not actually on Powers Ferry but on Little Doe Lane and signage is nearly invisible. The worst problem is that the check-in process is a real hassle. You must sign three lists of house rules with threats of fines of $150 if you smoke...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gaye E
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Powers Ferry Rd., responded to this review

Gaye, please accept our apologies for the service issues you experienced and for failing to provide you with a stress-free stay. It is always our goal to provide excellent guest service, so we regret the inconvenicne caused. We hope that you will give us another chance to show you our hospitality and stay with us the next time you are...

Peachtree City, Georgia
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

Okay, I'm being an activist here. This isn't a 4-star hotel, but the majority of reviews make this place sound like the very definition of Hell. And really, that's a bit harsh even for Marietta. So allow me to tell you my experience. I originally booked two nights here, but upon plan changes that only required a one-night stay, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ScottInPTC-GA
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Powers Ferry Rd., responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate you letting us know about the odor you experience and our hotel's lack of additional items for guests. We will work on this so that guests are better accommodated. However, we are happy to see your room accommodations were comfortable and...

Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Upon returning to the hotel yesterday evening (about 7:30-8:00pm) I spoke with a male gentleman about getting a late check-out (1:00-1:30pm) for today. He advised me that should not be an issue and I may have to pay a $10.00 fee which was fine with me. Last night, the air conditioning unit stopped blowing cold air. Along with that the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Seethaworld
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 23 November 2016

From the beginning, I was unsatisfied. When I first checked-in, the way that the lobby desk is set up, people can walk up to the side of the counter and can view the computer screen. Of course, I was not aware of that until the check in process. When I was at the front of the counter checking in with...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank chantay12
Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 21 November 2016

We booked this hotel at the last minute and through a secondary website. This by far was one of the worst decisions ever. The hotel reeks of cigarette smoke and illegal drugs. The carpets are dirty and the floors are sticky and dirty. In our room the toilet leaked, there was no phone, the bathroom door didn't close completely, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Clynnm0702
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

All I can say is for the price this place is really gross..it has gone downhill..Elevator was smelly (like dirty carpet). My room was so nasty, I just stayed a few hours and left..I was so grossed out! The ceiling had black stains around d the vent looked like mildew, the side of the refrigerator was so dirty with old...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aylene W
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Powers Ferry Rd., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It was disheartening to read that we were unable to provide you with a great stay due to cleaning issues and not feeling safe. Our property is safe and the police officers are kind enough to go to business in the area to support. So if there...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 21 June 2016

bad experience...poor house keeping..towels were not replaced during my stay. the hotel is little remote away from stores. breakfast also terrible and not good.i will not recommend this hotel.i booked this hotel throuh piceline

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vivek J
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Powers Ferry Rd., responded to this review

I recently read your review and decided to respond personally. I am very disappointed that your stay was not excellent with us. It should have been communicated to you at check in about how we provide housekeeping to guests staying eight days or more, but it can be requested for a nominal fee. Because of your review, our staff members...

Kingsland, Georgia
Reviewed 13 June 2016

We were greeted by awesome people but one me and my friend got to our room we noticed loud stomping from sounded like children running back and forth. We decided to try to get some rest through all of that only to find dog hair on our pillow cases as well as throughout the room. Later that night ordered some...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mgoins58
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Powers Ferry Rd., responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies for the poor experience you had with us. I also apologize if the team did not take the time to explain our dish delivery process. Our team will review this survey together and discuss ways that we can't prevent this...

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marietta
3.7 km away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Cumberland Mall
2.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Interstate N. Pkwy
2.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Smyrna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Country Hearth Inn & Suites Atlanta / Marietta and Banquet Hall
4.2 km away
Days Inn Marietta-Atlanta-Delk Road
6.6 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#15 of 33 in Marietta
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Powers Ferry Rd.

Address: 2239 Powers Ferry Rd SE, Marietta, GA 30067-5273 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Region: United States > Georgia > Marietta
Price Range: ₹ 4,719 - ₹ 6,464 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Powers Ferry Rd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Extended Stay, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Powers Ferry Rd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Atlanta-Marietta-Powers Ferry Hotel Marietta
Homestead Studio Suites Marietta
Homestead Marietta
Homestead Suites Marietta
Marietta Homestead Suites
Extended Stay America Marietta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Powers Ferry Rd. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor room had large windows and that made for a cheerful feel.”
939SharonH, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Save money and bring your own food. They have a full refrigerator and 2-eyed stoves in the rooms. Front desk provides cookware and dishes upon request.”
Miss901Nina, 14 Mar 2015 | Read review
“The staff here has always made sure my room was great and safe”
drewclynch, 17 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the woods instead of the parking lot, and get a premium king room if possible. Our room was supposedly a premium king -- we got upgraded due to their being sold out from from a regular queen. I would hate to have seen what size that room would have been.”
PennsylvaniaSar, 17 Jul 2014 | Read review
“This is a very quiet and charming place to stay. I'll definitely stay again!”
deb0405, 21 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 78* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 89
ExtendedStayUS$ 89
Hotels.comUS$ 79
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates