We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Locust Grove

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Locust Grove
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

294 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 293: English reviews
Start your review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Locust Grove
 Click to rate
Bartlett
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

LaQuinta is our brand of choice while traveling. This one rates on the lower end. The Good--It's right off the interstate with lots of shopping, places to eat and a friendly staff. It was clean and less expensive than some of the other nearby brands. The cookies and coffee were hot and fresh. The not so good--It looked like they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don M
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Not a very enjoyable stay. This hotel is in need of a remodel and some training on preventative maintenance. Breakfast was especially disturbing. The biscuits felt microwaved, the sausage was soaking in liquid in a crockpot, and the breakfast area was dirty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malachi M
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Locust Grove, responded to this review

We were very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we do extend it with all sincerity. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests. Each issue that you have noted will be addressed immediately in...

Locust Grove, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed here previously in the summer and never had an issue with cleanliness however this time I killed a roach in the bathroom on the second floor the next night I stayed on the third floor and the bathroom was not very clean. I think they changed house keepers and they are not as meticulous as before.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arubanrachel
Ashtabula,Ohio, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Service was good though no discount of any kind was given to offset the stay. Breakfast was edible is all. Hotel needs remodeled, is in shabby condition. It is just a place to sleep.... I would not spend any time there other than the night to sleep on the way through.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M6191QKgaryk
Sumter
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There were too many pets and families at this location. Some of the pets would whine and make noises during certain hours of the day. Many of the kids ran around making noises. Some nights parking is limited to patrons due to many trucks with trailors using regular parking.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lmac357
Mlassiter, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Locust Grove, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you had the issue with the pets while you were here. Unfortunately when we run a full house it does seem a little overwhelming with noise. Please make sure you bring this to our attention while at the property and we can address the problem when necessary. We want all of our guest to be...

Fort Bragg, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I recently stayed at the La Quinta Inn in Locust Grove Ga and was amazed by the service and the size of the room. The managers (Jackie and Sharon) that were on duty were very courteous and went out of their way to accommodate date us. We will diffidently choose to stay at this La Quinta again....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yjm406
Mlassiter, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Locust Grove, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us during your recent travels. We are so glad that we were able to accommodate you. We look forward to seeing you again. Michelle Lassiter, GM

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice place to stay for the price. Convenient location to shopping Outlet mall and very clean. Enjoyed our stay there. Will probably stay there in the future. Staying at this hotel is much better than staying in Atlanta, where you have no idea of what you find there.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 877sidf
St. Augustine, Florida
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed one night on our way to Nashville from our home in Florida. we would recommend staying here especially if you are travelling with a pet. They are very pet friendly and the rooms were very clean. They offered a decent breakfast too! We will stay again!

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 842nancyc
Alabama
Reviewed 18 February 2017

This was a nice hotel. Our room was clean, which is very important to me. It is an older hotel with some updates in the room. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was adequate. It is in a great location. I definitely would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nanners3
Mlassiter, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Locust Grove, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. I am so glad that you chose to stay at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again. Michelle Lassiter, GM

Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

We arrived late after driving all day. There were men standing around the front door smoking and tAlking. The F word was being used. After we signed we entered the lobby. Again loud people. This hotel was the dirtiest, most run down we have been in. We chose LaQuinta because we have stayed at many and had no problem. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank F1446OLsharonc
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Locust Grove, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear of your negative experience with us. Your review will be shared with our management team so these concerns can be addressed. Our guest's experience is of high importance to us. Your comments will not be taken lightly. Again, please accept our deepest apologies. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Locust Grove
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 9 in Locust Grove
172 reviews
0.3 km away
Ramada Locust Grove
Ramada Locust Grove
#1 of 9 in Locust Grove
393 reviews
0.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Locust Grove
Red Roof Inn Locust Grove
#4 of 9 in Locust Grove
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough
9.6 km away
BEST WESTERN McDonough Inn & Suites
7.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Locust Grove

Address: 4832 Bill Gardner Pkwy, Locust Grove, GA 30248
Region: United States > Georgia > Locust Grove
Price Range: ₹ 6,514 - ₹ 9,640 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Locust Grove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and LaQuinta so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Locust Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Locust Grove
La Quinta Inn & Suites Locust Grove Hotel Locust Grove
Locust Grove Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Locust Grove staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Locust Grove staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“get a reservation, or you might not get a room!”
 of 5 bubbles J7558QXdavidk, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay some where else”
  • ceiling
  • big chip from night stand
  • ceiling at entrance
  • On bedroom wall, old TV mount
  • towel cubby hole
  • dusty furniture
  • chipped furniture
  • little hard to see in pictur, hole in wall
 of 5 bubbles yellowjeepman, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room away from interstate but we recommend you go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles dgusta, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you have a dog that you want to take out easily, as for a room on the first floor, near the side entrance, such as Room 123”
 of 5 bubbles Doody1021, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“make sure you turn at the BP gas station after exiting 75 Northbound...otherwise turn will be missed.”
 of 5 bubbles Ramonita1028, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5