We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Locust Grove

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Locust Grove
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

297 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 296: English reviews
Start your review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Locust Grove
 Click to rate
Oxford, MI
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

If just driving by... it's a bed. Definitely not what expected. Since pet friendly, you can count on your room smelling like it. Our roll out was a blow up camp mattress. Hotel is run down and could use a makeover. Really the only thing the hotel has going aside from the location to highway is the people. The people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim H
Michelle L, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Locust Grove, responded to this review

Dear Kim, I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay here. Since we put in the laminate hardwood floors, it is rare that there is a pet smell in the room. It seems like we missed yours. We will be starting on a makeover very soon. However, I am glad that you enjoyed our great, friendly staff....

St. Augustine, Florida
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 23 February 2017

We stayed one night on our way to Nashville from our home in Florida. we would recommend staying here especially if you are travelling with a pet. They are very pet friendly and the rooms were very clean. They offered a decent breakfast too! We will stay again!

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 842nancyc
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Bartlett
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

LaQuinta is our brand of choice while traveling. This one rates on the lower end. The Good--It's right off the interstate with lots of shopping, places to eat and a friendly staff. It was clean and less expensive than some of the other nearby brands. The cookies and coffee were hot and fresh. The not so good--It looked like they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don M
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Locust Grove, responded to this review

We are disappointed to learn that our service fell short of exceeding your lodging expectations. Your feedback is immensely important to us. We appreciate your candor. It is our sincerest hope that you allow us another opportunity to provide you a memorable guest experience should your travels bring you back to the area. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care

Jackson, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location just off interstate south of Atlanta. Have stayed here in previous years. Inside appearance has declined a little over past 3 years but still a very pleasant place to stay. Will definitely stay again on next years trip south.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra T
Michelle L, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Locust Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for your loyalty to our hotel and our brand. We will be starting a "makeover" on the property very soon. I am sure that you will see an improvement next year when you stop by. We will always continue to have clean rooms with great service. That will never change. Sincerely, Michelle Lassiter, GM

Winnipeg,MB, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great stay in a great place. Breakfast was great and staff and accommodations were all very good. Access is extremely simple and amenities very close. Not hard to be happy at this location. And yes I'd stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank larrymZ7305OG
Michelle L, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Locust Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing La Quinta Inn & Suites. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to make every guest happy. We look forward to seeing you again. Michelle Lassiter, GM

Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

Not a very enjoyable stay. This hotel is in need of a remodel and some training on preventative maintenance. Breakfast was especially disturbing. The biscuits felt microwaved, the sausage was soaking in liquid in a crockpot, and the breakfast area was dirty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malachi M
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Locust Grove, responded to this review

We were very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we do extend it with all sincerity. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests. Each issue that you have noted will be addressed immediately in...

Locust Grove, Georgia
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

I have stayed here previously in the summer and never had an issue with cleanliness however this time I killed a roach in the bathroom on the second floor the next night I stayed on the third floor and the bathroom was not very clean. I think they changed house keepers and they are not as meticulous as before.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arubanrachel
Ashtabula,Ohio, United States
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Service was good though no discount of any kind was given to offset the stay. Breakfast was edible is all. Hotel needs remodeled, is in shabby condition. It is just a place to sleep.... I would not spend any time there other than the night to sleep on the way through.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M6191QKgaryk
Sumter
Reviewed 4 March 2017

There were too many pets and families at this location. Some of the pets would whine and make noises during certain hours of the day. Many of the kids ran around making noises. Some nights parking is limited to patrons due to many trucks with trailors using regular parking.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lmac357
Mlassiter, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Locust Grove, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you had the issue with the pets while you were here. Unfortunately when we run a full house it does seem a little overwhelming with noise. Please make sure you bring this to our attention while at the property and we can address the problem when necessary. We want all of our guest to be...

Fort Bragg, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

My wife and I recently stayed at the La Quinta Inn in Locust Grove Ga and was amazed by the service and the size of the room. The managers (Jackie and Sharon) that were on duty were very courteous and went out of their way to accommodate date us. We will diffidently choose to stay at this La Quinta again....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yjm406
Mlassiter, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Locust Grove, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us during your recent travels. We are so glad that we were able to accommodate you. We look forward to seeing you again. Michelle Lassiter, GM

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Locust Grove
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 9 in Locust Grove
178 reviews
0.3 km away
Ramada Locust Grove
Ramada Locust Grove
#1 of 9 in Locust Grove
397 reviews
0.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Locust Grove
Red Roof Inn Locust Grove
#3 of 9 in Locust Grove
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough
9.6 km away
BEST WESTERN McDonough Inn & Suites
7.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Locust Grove

Address: 4832 Bill Gardner Pkwy, Locust Grove, GA 30248
Region: United States > Georgia > Locust Grove
Price Range: ₹ 6,100 - ₹ 9,118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Locust Grove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Locust Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Locust Grove
La Quinta Inn & Suites Locust Grove Hotel Locust Grove
Locust Grove Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Locust Grove staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Locust Grove staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“get a reservation, or you might not get a room!”
J7558QXdavidk, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay some where else”
  • ceiling
  • big chip from night stand
  • ceiling at entrance
  • On bedroom wall, old TV mount
  • towel cubby hole
  • dusty furniture
  • chipped furniture
  • little hard to see in pictur, hole in wall
yellowjeepman, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room away from interstate but we recommend you go elsewhere”
dgusta, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you have a dog that you want to take out easily, as for a room on the first floor, near the side entrance, such as Room 123”
Doody1021, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“make sure you turn at the BP gas station after exiting 75 Northbound...otherwise turn will be missed.”
Ramonita1028, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5