We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Rodeway Inn

    890 Ross Pl, Lavonia, GA 30553-4160
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    US$ 64
    US$ 64
    US$ 64
    Traveller (1)
    Room & Suite (5)
    Dining (2)
    Overview
    • Excellent15%
    • Very good45%
    • Average28%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible7%
    Travellers talk about
    “stayed here” (6 reviews)
    “parking lot” (3 reviews)
    “no elevator” (2 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Family Rooms
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Rodeway Inn
    Special Offer: Choice Privileges Points
    Hotel deals
    Deals (11)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking - Advance Purchase Rate
      US$ 64
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking - Advance Purchase Rate
      US$ 64
      View Deal
    • 1 Queen Bed, No Smoking
      US$ 64
      View Deal
    View all 11 deals from US$ 64
    Hampton Inn & Suites Lavonia
    205 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Lavonia
     
    Holiday Inn Express Athens
    282 reviews
    #12 of 23 hotels in Athens
     
    Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lavonia
    90 reviews
    #2 of 5 hotels in Lavonia
     
    Days Inn Royston
    57 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Royston
     
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    Reviews (38)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 38 reviews

    Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

    Worse experience I've ever had with a hotel check-in. Empty parking lot when I arrived so I asked if I could be switched to a downstairs room. The "clerk" put me in what she called an employee room. It's 90 degrees outside and the air...More

    Thank Patricia M
    Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

    I stopped by here because a friend of mine recommended it. Everything she said was true! Rooms were clean bed was very soft and the night clerk was friendly. I stayed on the second floor and the only complaint I have is there was no...More

    2  Thank nannyFaith99
    Response from RodewayInnLavonia, Webmaster at Rodeway InnResponded 10 June 2017

    Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments about our hotel here I Lavonia. I’m so pleased that you would stay with us again, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. I’m sorry we don’t have an elevator. We take pride in...More

    Reviewed 27 November 2016

    The hotel room was fine for the $76 we paid for it. Our expectations weren't too high, so I was actually surprised with the room. It had three stars until my husband got sick. He never has allergy problems and he took three different medications...More

    Thank Katie L
    Response from RodewayInnLavonia, Webmaster at Rodeway InnResponded 10 June 2017

    Dear Guest, I regret that we weren't a good match for your needs here at our Rodeway Inn. We take pride in satisfying many guests every day, and I'm sincerely sorry that we couldn't satisfy you. I apologize for any shortcomings or issues and hope...More

    Reviewed 17 November 2016

    We stayed at the Magnuson in Lavonia, GA and had no expectations when it came to our accommodations, and that was a good thing. Clemson football games jack-up the prices of hotels in the area and the Magnuson was the least expensive. The hotel is...More

    1  Thank 12KJ
    Response from RodewayInnLavonia, Webmaster at Rodeway InnResponded 10 June 2017

    Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time to comment. I'm very sorry that a problem with the free wifi in your room ruined your experience with us, and I'm equally sorry that we were not able to resolve the problem for you quickly. We take our...More

    Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

    I looked at reviews online and they ok for a night and price was good I wend in to see if they mach online prices so I told them what a wanted and I asked how much it would be and he had my credit...More

    Thank Ben T
    Response from RodewayInnLavonia, Webmaster at Rodeway InnResponded 10 June 2017

    Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments about our Rodeway Inn. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations regarding price and there was confusion about the rate you paid. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything...More

    Hampton Inn & Suites Lavonia
    205 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Lavonia
     
    Holiday Inn Express Athens
    282 reviews
    #12 of 23 hotels in Athens
     
    Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lavonia
    90 reviews
    #2 of 5 hotels in Lavonia
     
    Days Inn Royston
    57 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Royston
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Pool
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Hot Tub
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$ 59 - US$ 84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 74
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Georgia >
    • Lavonia
    • Also Known As
    • Sleep Inn Lavonia ,
    • Lavonia Sleep Inn
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (1)
    Room & Suite (5)
    Dining (2)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (3)
    Nearby
    Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lavonia
    90 reviews
    .88 km away
     
    Hampton Inn & Suites Lavonia
    205 reviews
    .80 km away
     
    Days Inn Royston
    57 reviews
    17.47 km away
     
    Holiday Inn Express Athens
    282 reviews
    59.41 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    211 Main Street Restaurant and Bakery
    140 reviews
    1.52 km away
    J. Peters Grill & Bar
    139 reviews
    .79 km away
    Downtown Cafe and Pizzeria
    43 reviews
    1.52 km away
    Gloria's Daily Grind
    6 reviews
    1.56 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Tugaloo State Park
    84 reviews
    7.58 km away
    Lake Hartwell State Park
    33 reviews
    10.24 km away
    Victoria Bryant Park
    41 reviews
    16.31 km away
    Toccoa Motor Speedway
    8 reviews
    18.64 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    gene t
    15 August 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Carol12345jr | Property representative |
    Yes we are but have a $15.00 pet fee. Look forward to have you with us.
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "We had room 111 so stay away from it!"
    Read review
    "Ask for a renovated room."
    Read review
    "the rooms on the back side away from the interstate were the quietest, although no rooms had noticeable noise,"
    Read review
    "Ask for a renovated room!!!! When I called I told them I was hesitant because of the bad reviews (I was..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing