We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lake Rabun Hotel & Restaurant

304 reviews
Save
Traveller (154)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (17)
Overview
  • Excellent68%
  • Very good19%
  • Average5%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“rooms are small”(24 reviews)
“common areas”(15 reviews)
“trout”(10 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Family Rooms
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (304)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveller rating
200
57
17
10
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
200
57
17
10
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are smallcommon areastroutget awaybed and breakfastincluded breakfastpotatoesother guestsquichepontoon boatrustic charmthin wallsfell in loveshrimp and gritsthe hotel managerstep back in timegranola
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 300 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a charming B&B with a great restaurant attached and is in a great location. The breakfast was awesome and always included some type of egg dish, potatoes or grits, bacon or sausage, and a yogurt/fruit parfait. You could easily skip lunch after you...More

1  Thank honeybee815
Response from Josh A, General Manager at Lake Rabun Hotel & RestaurantResponded 1 week ago

I am glad that you enjoyed our restaurant and our fireplace, but I am upset that you experienced difficulty with the thermostat and ice service. We have adjusted our ice refill procedures to insure that a steady supply of ice is available during the day...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When I booked this hotel the staff was very informative about the hotel and surroundings. It was perfect. I wanted a weekend away from the world and this was perfect. The surroundings even in off season were picturesque. The bed was the most comfortable hotel...More

Thank windyroo1114
Response from Joshua A, General Manager at Lake Rabun Hotel & RestaurantResponded 2 weeks ago

I will make sure to let Samantha know that you were impressed with her, as we are too! Her creative energy and incredible hospitality are a great asset to our business, as are all of our wonderful employees. We are so happy that you had...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a quaint historic hotel over a 100 years old more like a bed and breakfast than a hotel in my opinion. The staff was extremely friendly and made us feel very welcome. This is an old hotel,squeaky doors and stairs ,but all part...More

2  Thank Rudy D
Response from Joshua A, General Manager at Lake Rabun Hotel & RestaurantResponded 2 weeks ago

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and our unique, historic inn....see you soon!

Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

We had stayed here several years ago and enjoyed our stay very much , so I was was looking forward to our return visit . From the time we checked in until we left , I was disappointed. The person sitting at the reception area...More

Thank AnnCBowen
Response from Joshua A, General Manager at Lake Rabun Hotel & RestaurantResponded 4 weeks ago

I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I hate that you did not receive the warm hospitality and quality food and drinks that we are known for, and I hope that you will give us another chance. Should...More

Reviewed 3 January 2018

We stayed here for Christmas Eve and Christmas Day. Excellent value, excellent rustic atmosphere, excellent staff (Josh, Jenna, Cathy, Beth) and excellent food. Yes, the rooms are small, but you should be enjoying the hotel and what it has to offer. The only negative for...More

Thank srahko
Response from Joshua A, General Manager at Lake Rabun Hotel & RestaurantResponded 5 January 2018

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and especially that you got to hang out with Miss Meow! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345660
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 114 - US$ 394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 114 - US$ 394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (154)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (17)
Pool & Beach (1)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Margie Y
7 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Josh A | Property representative |
Good Morning, While we love animals, we are not a pet friendly facility.
0
Votes
Carol M
27 May 2016|
Answer
Response from Carol J | Reviewed this property |
We had a couples massage and it was nice . Good therapists .
0
Votes
JustLDH
3 February 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Connie V | Reviewed this property |
Louies on the Lake ... the pizza place across the street has been closed for several months. You have to go into town.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
123
Room Tips
"The Andrea room has a fireplace. It kept my room toasty warm."
Read review
"All of the second floor rooms pretty much open to a common area with couches. There are coffee/tea, snacks..."
Read review
"It was Christmas so it was probably a little more noise than normal, but not in a bad way."
Read review
"No rooms have views. None can be reached without negotiating stairs."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing