We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Kingsland

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Kingsland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

162 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Kingsland
See the most recent reviews
Showing 159: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 May 2016

My spouse and I recently spent 3 nights at this hotel while visiting nearby Amelia Island for the annual Shrimp Festival. Unfortunately, all of the hotels on the Island were booked so we opted to stay in Kingsland, GA and drive over to the Island each day. The hotel chains where we normally stay do not accept pets so we...

Thank 56Deb
redroofinnkingsla, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn Kingsland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give us another chance and see...

Reviewed 18 April 2016

Stayed at this property on our way to Florida. Picked it because it was on the FL/GA border, the limit of our travel that day. Not disappointed. Hotel property was clean, convenient, room was very clean, bed was comfy, and it is surrounded by numerous places to eat. We will stay here again.

Thank Andrew E
SEEMA D, Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingsland, responded to this review

Andrew , thanks for taking your time to review our property on your recent visit. We appreciate you enjoyed your visit and complemented us . I will certainly share this with our staff and look forward to seeing you soon as a valued guest.

Richmond Hill, Canada
Reviewed 11 April 2016 via mobile

Needed a place to crash after a long day on the road. Check in was quick and helpful on restaurant recommendations (and discount coupons). Room was clean and quiet. It is nothing fancy but for $69 you couldn't beat the value.

Thank Gerry S
SEEMA D, Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingsland, responded to this review

Gerry, thanks for taking your precious time to post a positive review on our property. I will certainly share this review with our staff. Gerry we appreciate it you complimenting and enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you come back and stay with us soon.

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

My husband and I were very pleased with our room. It was very clean and equipped with a flat screen TV, microwave, frig, hairdryer, ironing board and iron, and a safe. Our stay included breakfast that had waffles, pastries, bread/bagels, hard boiled eggs, oatmeal, 3 kinds of cereal, and more. Highly recommend for the price!

1Thank Kphilli9
SEEMA D, Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingsland, responded to this review

Thank-you for complimenting our property. We love to see guests like you come and stay with us and please do refer our property to your friends and family. Look forward seeing you as a valued guest.

Delaware, Ohio
Reviewed 2 April 2016

Room was reasonably clean. Breakfast was good considering most red roofs don't really provide anything. We had a VIP pass that was initially rejected. But the manager was acceptable to working things out and honored the pass. He did go the extra mile.

Thank Chris R
SEEMA D, Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingsland, responded to this review

Chris , thanks for giving us your feedback . We try our best to make our guests happy in all ways. We are happy to see that you stayed with us and whenever in this area please stop by and ask for Danny. Thank-you.

Conway, South Carolina
Reviewed 31 March 2016 via mobile

My wife checked your reviews at this Red Roof and thought that they were good and the price was right as we we stopping for the night after visiting in Fl and continuing home to Conway SC.when we opened the door we experienced a foul odor,my wife called front desk and was told to come down and pick up a...

Thank Joe R
redroofinnkingsla, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn Kingsland, responded to this review

Dear Joe, Thanks for your comments and opinions. I’m upset to hear that we disappointed you and that you had such an unpleasant experience with odors and the cleanliness was not up to standards. I apologize for way that you found your room. We have taken note of these comments to make sure we do better than ever for future...

Bernville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 31 March 2016

A good location with many food options. A nice dog park in St Mary but plenty of walking area near the hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful.All in all, a good value for the price. I will stop again when I'm in the area.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andree E
SEEMA D, Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingsland, responded to this review

Andree, thanks for posting a positive review on our property. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us . We are looking forward seeing you soon when in this area. Thank-you.

Reviewed 30 March 2016

We stopped here on our way to Florida. Had stayed at a Red Roof Inn in Virginia the night before and had a good experience so we chose this one. The property was not quite up to the level of the one in VA, but it was clean, had a good breakfast, and the owners were very helpful. We stayed...

Thank Artylady
SEEMA D, Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingsland, responded to this review

Madame , thank for taking your precious time to post a review on our property. All red roof inn will be different and i am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. When you come and stay with us and prefer the room type you liked we can certainly reserve the same room . When calling the property ask...

Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

First time here. Pleasantly suprise how nice it is. Room is clean. Happy to have a table & 2 chairs as most RRI'S don't have. Location close to I95. Every chain restaurent you would want and then some.Desk person Anne was upbeat and she wanted us to have a positive stay...which we did. Would stay here again. Would recommend this...

1Thank Karen W
SEEMA D, Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingsland, responded to this review

Karen thank you for taking your time to post a positive review on our property. We appreciate you complementing us and our staff. I will certainly share this review with Ann. We hope to see you soon when in this area. Thank you.

Cape May, New Jersey
Reviewed 27 March 2016

Traveling with two dogs and stayed at several Red Roof Inns. This was definitely one of the better Red Roof Inns. Having a room in which the door opened directly to parking, made it easy to load and unload the dogs and luggage. This location was convenient to many restaurants, some which you could walk to. Also it was very...

Thank absolutesailor1
SEEMA D, Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingsland, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking your precious time to post a positive review and complimenting us. We appreciate valued guests like you to come and stay with us again . Also i will share your positive review with my staffs at Red Roof Inn, Kingsland. Ga. We hope to see you soon.

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (16)
Room/Suite (5)
Bathroom (4)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (15)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Dining (2)
Bathroom (2)
Room/Suite (4)
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingsland hotels
0.1 km away
Magnolia Inn - Kingsland
Magnolia Inn - Kingsland
#9 of 21 in Kingsland
190 reviews
0.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingsland
0.1 km away
0.4 km away
Motel 6 Kingsland - Kings Bay Naval Base
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Red Roof Inn Kingsland in Georgia! This hotel is pet friendly, family friendly hotel between Brunswick, GA and Jacksonville, Florida. The Red Roof Kingsland is conveniently located near Kings Bay Naval Submarine Base, Crooked River State Park, Cumberland Island Park, Jekyll and Amelia Islands, Jacksonville Municipal Stadium, Okefenokee Swamp Park and the Submarine Museum. Visit local attractions including golf courses, camping, outdoor activities, football and historical sites. The Georgia Welcome Package (includes local Georgia treats) and Pet Friendly Package (includes treats/toys for your pet) are available for purchase at the front desk (contact property for details). A variety of great restaurants are located within a half mile of this hotel. Red Roof Kingsland is renovated with all new rooms, contemporary furniture, new bathrooms with granite countertops, a comfortable easy chair and more. Our hotel features an outdoor pool and hot spa, security safes, and microwave/micro-fridge units in all rooms. Take advantage of our business center, Jacuzzi rooms, and free hot continental breakfast. Free wireless high speed internet access is available throughout the building. Experience our coffeehouse-style coffee & tea. All guests receive a Goodie Bag upon check-in, cookies and red red lemonade are available in the lobby on weekends. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Kingsland

Address: 1363 Ga Highway 40 E, Kingsland, GA 31548-6807
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Kingsland
Price Range: ₹ 4,214 - ₹ 5,834 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Kingsland 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline and Red Roof Inn so you can book your Red Roof Inn Kingsland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Kingsland GA, United States
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Kingsland staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Possum Kingdom, SC
10 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Kingsland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For longer stays, laundry room at nearby Country Inn is available”
tripster21218, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The layout of the room was very wheelchair friendly and it was nice to have a little couch with a coffee table in front for food and snacks”
LyndalooNY, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I'm sure they are all fine and good.”
skylarheisenberg, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you want a "jacuzzi room", you may want to look at the size of it before paying.”
americusgal, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“hope that everything works,if not let the desk know immediately.”
ronstagehand, 25 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5