We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

481 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 478: English reviews
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stopped over to Jekyll Island for one night on our way to Florida. I'm so glad we stayed at this resort. Our room was very spacious and was decorated in the prettiest beach colors. The room was super clean. I loved the balcony with the ocean front view. The grounds of the hotel are beautiful with a nice walking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank georgiakadie
Thomasville, Georgia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Nicely decorated spacious beach front room with outside personal sitting area but less than favorable cleanliness. The only complaints are 1) the room needed a cleaning. Found crumbs around the room, long brown hair(s) on toilet, floor between tub and door 2) the bathtub water didn't drain adequately. Bonus: free wifi, computer in lobby, great big firepit outside, room to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunshine H
HIR-GM, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island, responded to this review

Dear Sunshine H: Thank you so much for your recent review of the Holiday Inn Resort at Jekyll Island! I am terribly sorry about the housekeeping issues you encountered while staying here. I appreciate you letting me know so that it can be addressed. I do hope you will give us another chance in the future. Sincerely, Holly White Director...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

When we arrived we were initially given a room that was either still occupied or had not been cleaned yet. We walked in after driving all day and discovered the TV on, bed unmade and towels in sink and on bathroom floor. Front desk agent (who was very polite) gave us another room and breakfast vouchers. The next morning, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrieJarrell
HIR-GM, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island, responded to this review

Dear BrieJarrell: Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Holiday Inn Resort at Jekyll Island! I would like to apologize for the issues you encountered while staying here. This is unacceptable and I appreciate you letting me know so that it can be addressed immediately. Again, I am very sorry for this and hope that...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Becky greeted us on our arrival and ways extremely helpful. She recommended a great room and restaurant. We loved our room--just the right size for us--traveling with a big dog. We unpacked and felt at home right away for our winter beach getaway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tara R
HIR-GM, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island, responded to this review

Dear Tara R: Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Holiday Inn Resort at Jekyll Island! We are so glad you enjoyed your winter beach getaway! We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Holly White Director of Sales

simpson,illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Go now to the beautiful island with open ocean on one side and a river on the other. Jekyl Island is absolutely beautiful and the Holiday Inn Resort is the place to stay. Staff always had a smile and a good warm greeting. All staff from the desk, laundry, cleaning ladys, and ground keepers. Such a clean cared for hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol G
HIR-GM, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island, responded to this review

Dear Carol G: Thank you so much for your review of the Holiday Inn Resort at Jekyll Island! Thank you for supplying such thorough information about your stay! I know it will be beneficial to other guests! We look forward to having you stay with us again soon! Sincerely, Holly White Director of Sales

Spartanburg, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Nice place to stay. Quiet, nice size room with large bathroom. A bit over priced for beach view, not really worth the extra cash. Staff friendly but not very fast. No breakfast included and resturant is pricey compared to to local restuarnts.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannan S
HIR-GM, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island, responded to this review

Dear Shannan S: Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Holiday Inn Resort at Jekyll Island! We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again very soon! Sincerely, Holly White Director of Sales

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

I've never felt compelled to write a review for a hotel before until I came here. We stayed for two nights and received outstanding hospitality and service. Mal is the cornerstone of this hotel and helped make our experience so nice. We rented bikes with ease and she always made sure we had room service as soon as possible. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wforever
HIR-GM, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island, responded to this review

Dear Wforever: Thanks for your recent review of the Holiday Inn Resort at Jekyll Island! We appreciate you taking the time to write a review! I agree with you about Mel - she's the best! She and I both hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Holly White Director of Sales

Williamstown, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago

We thought that we made reservations for St. Simon's Island but we did not and ended up here. We were very pleased with out stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room face the ocean and provided a beautiful view. The room was very clean. The only disappointment was that when we went to have dinner we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John L
Salem, NH
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Granted we stayed off season and only got to spend one night, but the room was huge and we were very fortunate to get a room overlooking the ocean. The beds were very comfortable and the grounds looked very inviting. Really wish I could have stayed longer or can make it back during the regular season!.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim T
Holly W, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island, responded to this review

Dear Jim T: Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Resort at Jekyll Island! We are thrilled to read that you had a great stay. Please come back when you can stay longer! Sincerely, Holly White Director of Sales

Sandersville, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The first time we stayed here we had a bad experience with housekeeping (they came in on us not once but twice when we had cleared a late check out with front desk staff)...but decided to give it a try again. In the past this hotel was under a different name and we stayed her 4-5 times a year without...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle B
HIR-GM, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island, responded to this review

Dear Danielle B: Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Holiday Inn Resort at Jekyll Island! I am so sorry for your experience here. It looks like you may have made your reservation through IHG Central Reservations which may be where the mistake in room type was made. I sincerely apologize for this and I...

381 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (306)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (70)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (140)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (75)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jekyll Island
4.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
2.3 km away
The Westin Jekyll Island
The Westin Jekyll Island
#2 of 8 in Jekyll Island
573 reviews
2.0 km away
Jekyll Island Club Hotel
Jekyll Island Club Hotel
#1 of 8 in Jekyll Island
1,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Days Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
0.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 8 in Jekyll Island
362 reviews
10.3 km away
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
#1 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island

Address: 701 N Beachview Drive, Jekyll Island, GA 31527-0882
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Jekyll Island
Price Range: ₹ 9,285 - ₹ 16,317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanside Inn And Suites
Oceanside Hotel Jekyll Island
Oceanside Jekyll Island
Oceanside Inn Jekyll Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“202 has a great view”
 of 5 bubbles Wforever, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ocean front”
 of 5 bubbles JohnL269, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you are an IHG member before booking this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles JimTSalem, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you like to retire early, don't book a room under the bar, which is located in the top floor of the central building.”
 of 5 bubbles kmeyer5063, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“As for an ocean view, definitely worth it!”
 of 5 bubbles KMDCapeCod_MA, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay