We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hinesville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hinesville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hinesville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 133: English reviews
Hinesville, Georgia
Reviewed 11 October 2016

This hotel is located in the perfect location but the employees are very rude especially the manager. We had a booking but we got our tickets at a discounted price and the hotel practically told us we had to leave because the gave someone else our rooms for the right price and the worst part of it is that is...

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 3,01,129
Management response:

301129, During the storm we were being overbooked and could not contact anyone due to loss of phones and internet. We would never sell anyone's rooms to anyone else. That would never even be a consideration. We do apologize as during this hurricane many situation did arise and it was beyond our control. General Manager Cathy

Rocky Mount, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 25 September 2016

The staff is very nice and try to help with anything you need. The hotel itself is very tired and out of date. The room we stayed in smelled very stale like it had not been used in a long time. Everything in our suitcases smelled like this room when we left.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenda W
Hinesville
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy S
Management response:

Hinesville
Reviewed 7 September 2016

The hotel was not as all the country inns I stayed in. Seemed a bit outdated, behind times. More of a motel then a quality hotel. Bathroom rusted out. Meldew around baseboards and ceiling. The equipment at front desk old they even copied my credit card which really had me skeptical.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Willie W
Management response:

Willie, We are going through renovations and their is a new team within this hotel. If this had been brought to my attention I would have moved your room accordingly. We never want our guests to anything but the best experience.

Snellville, Georgia
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V6081PBkeithr
Management response:

Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel is tired. We have stayed and a lot of country Inns and Suites. And really love them. They always have that warm home feeling to them. And the people who work there always like a grateful host. But not this one. The room when we first got in had a musty smell. The floor is filthy dirty. You...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William B
CountryinnbyCarlson, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hinesville, responded to this review

Good Morning William, We recently emptied out pool and had it refilled by the fire dept. We have to have the pool fully cleaned and chemicals need to be put in. We do apologize the pool was not available for your stay. Please contact me back as soon as you can so I know which room you stayed in, your...

Hinesville
Reviewed 11 August 2016

This a very beautiful and comfortable hotel.The rooms are very clean and spacious. The bed was soft, covers were fluffy. The air conditioning did not really cool enough for me. It is minutes away from Ft. Stewart, dining, and shopping. Outdoor swimming and continental breakfast are available. The only con of the place is the parking; but pros outweigh the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy S
CountryinnbyCarlson, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hinesville, responded to this review

Tracy, Thank you for such a great review. If your in the Hinesville area again we look forward to having you stay with us. Front Desk Manager, Cathy Sinvil

United States
Reviewed 11 August 2016

This hotel was conveniently located for the purpose of my trip. It appeared that the building may need some upgrading, but the customer service of the staff was exceptional. The room was comfortable and the free internet service was great. Also, I enjoyed the complimentary breakfast variety each morning and the relaxed environment. Lastly, it offered the best deal for...

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keisha B
CountryinnbyCarlson, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hinesville, responded to this review

Thank you Keisha, We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Country Inn & Suites in Hinesville Ga. If your ever in our area again we look forward to accommodating you once again. Front Desk Manager, Cathy Sinvil

Forest Hills, United States
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle A
CountryinnbyCarlson, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hinesville, responded to this review

Bonita Springs, Fl, United States
Reviewed 28 July 2016

We love to stay at all Country Inns and Suites. This one was just as good as all the rest. From the room, lobby, halls, pool and outside area, everything was very clean and well kept. The free breakfast was the standard meal, eggs, bacon, ham, grits and gravy, French toast, and all the rest of typical buffet. Hotel staff...

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael S. D
CountryinnbyCarlson, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hinesville, responded to this review

Michael, Thank you for your kind words and yes we are in the middle of renovations and upgrading the Country Inn & Suites. We hope you will return and stay with us again! Thank You General Manager Cathy Sinvil

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hinesville hotels
0.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hinesville Fort Stewart
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Hinesville
Hampton Inn Hinesville
#3 of 12 in Hinesville
320 reviews
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hinesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hinesville - Fort Stewart
0.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 12 in Hinesville
23 reviews
4.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hinesville Fort Stewart Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Warm Welcomes at our Hotel's Location in Hinesville, GeorgiaWhether you're visiting for business or leisure, the Country Inn & Suites Hotel near Fort Stewart offers an ideal mix of comfortable rooms, modern amenities and friendly service—all at an affordable price. Recent renovations show throughout our hotel, from our outdoor pool with a Redwood Sauna and barbecue grills to our on-site Fitness Center and our spacious rooms and suites. We also offer free high-speed Internet access for your convenience. At the Country Inn & Suites Hinesville Hotel, we are proud to be a Government-Preferred hotel with a great Federal Rooms program, and we are located just a mile from Fort Stewart Army Base. For fun day trips to the coast, our hotel's Hinesville, Georgia location is also an easy drive from downtown Savannah and Tybee Island. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hinesville

Address: 742 E General Stewart Way, Hinesville, GA 31313-2626
Region: United States > Georgia > Hinesville
Price Range: ₹ 5,922 - ₹ 7,012 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hinesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hinesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Hinesville
Hinesville Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hinesville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The King suites are nice”
 of 5 bubbles 11randyy, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“742 General Stewart Way, Hinesville, Georgia 31313”
 of 5 bubbles MARIONT522, 10 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Just don't stay here at all.”
 of 5 bubbles MoitieChinoise, 10 Aug 2015 | Read review
“First floor if possible. (they just smelled better)”
 of 5 bubbles ChattyCookie, 25 May 2015 | Read review
“Pay the extra and sleep well down the street”
 of 5 bubbles BeverlyN533, 27 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay