We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lake Chatuge Lodge

TravelocityUS$ 108*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 112*
US$ 108*
US$ 111*
US$ 112*
US$ 108*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Lake Chatuge Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

251 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Lake Chatuge Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 250: English reviews
La Porte, Texas
Reviewed 27 May 2015

As I do when training horses...I like to dispense with the negative first and move to the positive. The breakfast at the Lodge was completely disappointing!! I've honestly had better chow at a campfire in the middle of NOWHERE. The only good thing I can say about the breakfast is; the coffee was hot and tasty and the fruit was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bobby L
LakeChatugeLodge, General Manager at Lake Chatuge Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to see that you didn't enjoy our breakfast. We offer 3 hot items along with our continental on the weekends and we get a lot of compliments. I hope to talk to you so that you can tell me how to improve it more to your liking. Our large wood burning fireplace in...

Johnson City, Tennessee
Reviewed 26 May 2015

This was our second visit to this lodge and it was a much better experience. The staff was very pleasant and the breakfast was tasty but very crowded of course it was a holiday. The location was excellent with the lake nearby. The only problem was that the blanket under the spread was full of holes so they may want...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dcupp
LakeChatugeLodge, General Manager at Lake Chatuge Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm glad to see that you chose us again for your hotel of choice during your visit to our wonderful area. Thank you for mentioning how great our breakfast is on the weekends. We try very hard to put out a breakfast that meets all of our guests appetite. Our location is ideal for anyone...

Brevard, North Carolina
Reviewed 26 May 2015

Normally this lodge is,perfect but this trip was a little annoying... When I booked the room I asked to,have 2 queen rooms.... If those were queen beds I would be surprised. Secondly, both of the bed frames were broke and so we both had bad back aches after two notes of sleeping on them. Third, the air conditioning switch was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2,49,424
LakeChatugeLodge, General Manager at Lake Chatuge Lodge, responded to this review

I appreciate your review. I would like to take the time to comment on it now. All of our rooms with 2 queen beds have 2 queen beds in it. They are standard/traditional size queen beds. As far as the bed frames being broken, I took note of it at checkout and we didn't find any broken bed frames in...

Reviewed 24 May 2015 via mobile

We stayed for one night and stayed in the "presidential suite." For a forty one dollar difference for a standard room and traveling with two children we figured, why not? We could use the extra room! The room is comfortable and clean,all that you would want but not extraordinary and a little dark. Has a private balcony which is nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa G
LakeChatugeLodge, General Manager at Lake Chatuge Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you mentioned, our Presidential has a larger balcony than the other rooms as well as an upgraded bathroom. Our housekeeping staff tries hard to keep the entire hotel very clean. I'm sorry to see that you thought the room was too dark....

Byron, Georgia
Reviewed 19 May 2015 via mobile

We attended the North Georgia EggFest on May 15 and 16. You can walk from the hotel to the N. Georgia Fairgrounds. This hotel was ok. Nothing extra. Our couch was dirty and worn. The breakfast was fair. While we might stay here again, I could easily be convinced to check other places. No real problems, just nothing extra.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JimmyInGeorgia
LakeChatugeLodge, General Manager at Lake Chatuge Lodge, responded to this review

I thank you for your review of the hotel. We always enjoy the Big Green Eggfest that comes every year. The food is always so terrific. I'm sorry that nothing stood out for you during your stay. I hope that you will contact me to let me know what we can do to make your stays more memorable. I apologize...

Decatur, Georgia
Reviewed 30 April 2015 via mobile

The hotel was wonderful. Rooms were clean and homey. Staff were always helpful and attentive and went the extra mile to ensure our comfort during the stay. Would love to go back for a longer time. Look forward to my next stay.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank 386janiced
LakeChatugeLodge, General Manager at Lake Chatuge Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review of our hotel and your stay. I'm glad you enjoyed everything. Our staff always tries their best to accommodate all of our guests. Our housekeeping staff tries to go that extra mile to make sure all of our rooms are extremely clean. Thank you again for your glowing review and I hope that you...

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 26 April 2015

We were looking for a place to stay near the Towns County Park where we wanted to see the Rhododendrons in bloom. Lake Chatuge Lodge is in walking distance so we booked a room for two nights. Well maintained with a friendly staff. I have a strong aversion to duvets on hotel beds. They make no sense since you are...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Philip T
LakeChatugeLodge, General Manager at Lake Chatuge Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. I'm glad that you like our triple sheet bedding that we do here on all of our beds. I'm excited to see that you like to go "green" and take the steps. All of our stairwells offer windows to look out at the surrounding scenery. We do offer lakeview rooms and as you mentioned...

Green Cove Spri
Reviewed 25 April 2015

King room on lake side - room was very nice - very clean. Private balcony overlooking lake. Front desk very helpful, very nice. Breakfast - not much to brag about. Some repairs, cleaning will need to be done - mildew under roof hadn't been addressed in quite a while, interior corridor door coming apart - but room was great as...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Linda W
LakeChatugeLodge, General Manager at Lake Chatuge Lodge, responded to this review

I appreciate the great review you left about our wonderful hotel. I'm happy to see that you enjoyed your private balcony from your lakeview room. All of our rooms offer a private balcony with a table and 2 chairs for our guests to enjoy during their stay. As far as the repairs you mentioned, we are always updating and repairing...

Chapin, South Carolina
Reviewed 7 April 2015

This was a great alternative to the chain hotels. The lodge had a great lodge feel and was in a good location. we had a balcony off of our room and we could enjoy the cool morning air. When we checked in we were greeted by a desk clerk who had to look up from his iPad and appeared bothered....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank BKM512
LakeChatugeLodge, General Manager at Lake Chatuge Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you had some problems during your checkin. I will address with the front desk there isn't to be personal use of electronic devices while at work. I apologize for this, it is very unprofessional. We do from time-to-time have weddings in the hotel and sometimes the lobby is closed for a private function...

Woodstock, Georgia
Reviewed 18 March 2015

Breakfast was not to my liken. Not much and pretty plain. Nothing gluten free but fruit. But everyone else eating seem to enjoy. The view, the room was very nice, bed too soft for me, lots of pillows. Bathroom very nice and all the extras and plenty of towels. Lobby sitting room very nice, free coffee or cocoa and a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank fefauburn
LakeChatugeLodge, General Manager at Lake Chatuge Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. I would like to take this chance to look into some of the items you mentioned in your review: I am going to look into offering some gluten free items on our breakfast bar in the morning. We do offer 3 hot items on the weekends as well as our continental breakfast. The beds...

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hiawassee
4.4 km away
Ridges Resort & Marina
Ridges Resort & Marina
#1 of 6 in Hiawassee
638 reviews
20.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Milton Inn
BEST WESTERN Milton Inn
#3 of 3 in Blairsville
169 reviews
29.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa
Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Young Harris
835 reviews
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hiawassee
29.8 km away
Riverbend Motel & Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Conference Facilities
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located on Lake Chatuge in the North Georgia Mountains. Right next door to the Georgia Mountain Fairgrounds and Anderson Music Hall--all within walking distance. We offer free breakfast, USA Today, high speed wireless internet and parking. All rooms include private balcony or patio. Views of Lake Chatuge and mountains. Conference and meeting facilities available. Restaurant on property. Catering and banquet facilities available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lake Chatuge Lodge

Address: 653 Hwy 76, Hiawassee, GA 30546
Region: United States > Georgia > Hiawassee
Price Range: ₹ 6,485 - ₹ 9,696 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lake Chatuge Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lake Chatuge Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada, The Lodge On Lake Chatuge Hotel Hiawassee
Ramada Hiawassee
Hiawassee Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lake Chatuge Lodge staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Lake Chatuge Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms have a view of the lake but some are better than others. Ask.”
Freda0616, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I loved my third floor room!”
loonybanana, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“East side rooms have the east view of the lake; you have to request this with your reservation.”
WalterE_12, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I would ask for a room on an upper floor.”
327rogerg, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get the lake view!”
477marcies, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$ 108* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 111
Orbitz.comUS$ 108
TripAdvisorUS$ 108
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates