We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Helen

Show Prices
#3 of 18 Hotels in Helen
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Helen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

821 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Helen
See the most recent reviews
Showing 819: English reviews
Sugar Hill, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is my second visit to the hotel and my stay was pleasant. Last year, I discovered Helen was only an hour away from my home and as I needed a quick getaway for business this was perfect. I chose the Hampton Inn because it was well known and this hotel is in the perfect location to walk to the...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tianicolef
Adam G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks for making us your hotel of choice here in Helen. We would love to have you back anytime. We appreciate your feedback and will be especially mindful of a pleasant breakfast environment for you and other future guests. Please call us at 706.878.3310 with further suggestions or to book your next visit.

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Sarah greeted us at arrival with a smile and the sweetest disposition. Our two rooms were impeccably clean and quiet overlooking the river. Oh, the chocolate chip cookies were delicious! Location is easy access to walking around Helen. Glad we came.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flstorms
Adam G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this review

Hello, Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your kind words. Please come visit anytime! If you have any questions or suggestions please feel free to contact us at 706.878.3310

Conyers, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff was wonderful the hotel was clean the location is perfect has a beautiful view of the river .breakfast is just what you need. The rooms are up today and modern the Wi-Fi was great . The people at the front desk or very welcoming and helpful . The bed linens were plush and comfy .

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank taran803
Adam G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this review

Hello, Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Would love to have you back anytime. If you have any questions or suggestions please contact us at 706.878.3310

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked our stay for two night in order to celebrate my husband's birthday. We had our 22 month-old son with us. The hotel has a Bavarian motif on the outside to complement the town of Helen which is replicated to be like an Alpine Bavarian town. The hotel is situated off of the main street which was fine for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holly B
Adam G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this review

Hi Holly, Glad you enjoyed your stay here at the Hampton Inn in Helen. Hope your family had a great time celebrating your husbands birthday. Would love to have you back anytime. Please feel free to contact us with any questions or suggestions at 706.878.3310

greenwood, sc
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our visit was ok- but the room was awkward. The bathtub specifically was difficult to get in and out of. It was a jetted tub/shower combo and although I am 5'8" I still had a bit of trouble stepping in. You could see where previous guests had pulled the shower curtain rod out of the wall - probably holding on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bellaveggirl
Adam G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this review

Hello, We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. We try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you...

Chickamauga, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This has become my new favorite place to visit!We loved this hotel and will be back again!!!!Clean spacious and wonderful breakfast! Very helpful staff visit when in Helen and you won't be disappointed!!!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin W
Adam G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this review

Hi Robin, Very happy to hear Helen is your favorite place to visit and excited that you chose us as your hotel while here in Helen. We would love to have you back anytime! If you have any questions or further suggestions please feel free to contact us here at 706.878.3310

Norcross, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rooms are large, clean and comfortable. Staff is friendly and helpful. Complimentary hot breakfast is great. Location is perfect- walk to everywhere you want to go in Helen and don't worry about paying to park.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andycO2791JX
Adam G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks for taking the time to review us. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. Our location and hot breakfast are two major assets for us here at the Hampton Inn. We would love to have you back! Please feel free to contact us here at the hotel if you have any questions or suggestions at 706.878.3310

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First and foremost, best Hampton Inn breakfast I've ever experienced. Waffle makers, sausage, a cool egg dish, omelets, 3 different kinds of coffee creamer, weak and strong coffee. Very well done! The team was also great - very hospitable, gave us recommendations around town, provided extra towels and even ear plugs for those of us with snoring roommates. Really great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen M
Adam G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this review

Hi Jen, Thanks for your review! Sounds like you had a great stay here at the Hampton Inn in Helen. Very pleased to hear you enjoyed our hot breakfast! Please feel free to contact us with any questions or suggest at 706.878.3310

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I stay here every time I come to Helen. The location is great - allowing you to walk anywhere. We had some issues with our rooms, but the staff is always more than helpful and do their best to accommodate us. Love the suites, with the fireplace, living room, kitchen area and large bedroom, what more could you need! The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janesC3319TK
Adam G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this review

Hi Jane, Thanks for the review! You are correct, we are beginning renovations in March. We would love to have you back! If you have any questions or suggestions please feel free to contact us at 706.878.3310

Helen, United States
Reviewed 20 February 2017

This hotel is really nice but also takes on the theme of the town. The room was spotless and roomy. The breakfast was excellent. The hotel is in the heart of Helen and you can walk to shops ad dining.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank susansY6952FK
Adam G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this review

Hello, We are very pleased that you chose us as your hotel during your stay in Helen Ga. If you have any questions or any suggestions please feel free to contact us here at 706.878.3310

108 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (78)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helen hotels
0.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Helen
0.3 km away
Heidi Motel
Heidi Motel
#5 of 18 in Helen
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helen
0.5 km away
Helendorf River Inn and Conference Center
0.2 km away
Quality Inn Helen
Quality Inn Helen
#11 of 18 in Helen
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the Alpine-themed village of Helen, Hampton Inn Helen offers in-room WiFi, an indoor pool, business center, fitness room, and free hot breakfast. Balcony rooms and suites are available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Helen

Address: 147 Unicoi Street, Helen, GA 30545-3103
Region: United States > Georgia > Helen
Price Range: ₹ 7,526 - ₹ 20,026 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Helen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Helen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Helen Hotel Helen
Helen Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Helen
#3 Business Hotel in Helen
#5 Family Hotel in Helen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Helen staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Montevallo, Alabama
5 months ago
2 months ago
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
3 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Helen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Better avoid the first floor--the floors are FREEZING.”
 of 5 bubbles Midwestbeachlovers, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We optied for second floor 'Riverview rooms with balcony'.. Enjoyed the option of relaxing on balcony w/ view of the Hooch..”
 of 5 bubbles 612nomad, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms on the back side (I believe) have balconies and overlook the creek and it's very pretty.”
 of 5 bubbles JenC90, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“3rd floor! We stayed on the 2nd and it sounded like our upstairs neighbors were coming through the ceiling!”
 of 5 bubbles V5584VWpaula, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Balcony rooms”
 of 5 bubbles FaithBGA, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5