We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Helen

Show Prices
#3 of 19 Hotels in Helen
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Helen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

806 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 804: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Helen
 Click to rate
Chickamauga, Georgia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This has become my new favorite place to visit!We loved this hotel and will be back again!!!!Clean spacious and wonderful breakfast! Very helpful staff visit when in Helen and you won't be disappointed!!!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin W
Adam G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this review

Hi Robin, Very happy to hear Helen is your favorite place to visit and excited that you chose us as your hotel while here in Helen. We would love to have you back anytime! If you have any questions or further suggestions please feel free to contact us here at 706.878.3310

Atlanta, Georgia
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 11 December 2016

We always stay at the Hampton in Helen. The rooms are clean and the staff is always pleasant and accommodating to needs or requests. Parking is very convenient and the elevator is great to have in a hotel in Helen.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CindyCindy500
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Adam G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this review

Hi, Very please to hear we are your hotel of choice when visiting the Helen area. Glad you enjoyed this visit and look forward to having you stay with us again.

Norcross, Georgia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Rooms are large, clean and comfortable. Staff is friendly and helpful. Complimentary hot breakfast is great. Location is perfect- walk to everywhere you want to go in Helen and don't worry about paying to park.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andycO2791JX
Adam G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks for taking the time to review us. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. Our location and hot breakfast are two major assets for us here at the Hampton Inn. We would love to have you back! Please feel free to contact us here at the hotel if you have any questions or suggestions at 706.878.3310

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

First and foremost, best Hampton Inn breakfast I've ever experienced. Waffle makers, sausage, a cool egg dish, omelets, 3 different kinds of coffee creamer, weak and strong coffee. Very well done! The team was also great - very hospitable, gave us recommendations around town, provided extra towels and even ear plugs for those of us with snoring roommates. Really great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen M
Adam G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this review

Hi Jen, Thanks for your review! Sounds like you had a great stay here at the Hampton Inn in Helen. Very pleased to hear you enjoyed our hot breakfast! Please feel free to contact us with any questions or suggest at 706.878.3310

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stay here every time I come to Helen. The location is great - allowing you to walk anywhere. We had some issues with our rooms, but the staff is always more than helpful and do their best to accommodate us. Love the suites, with the fireplace, living room, kitchen area and large bedroom, what more could you need! The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janesC3319TK
Adam G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this review

Hi Jane, Thanks for the review! You are correct, we are beginning renovations in March. We would love to have you back! If you have any questions or suggestions please feel free to contact us at 706.878.3310

Helen, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel is really nice but also takes on the theme of the town. The room was spotless and roomy. The breakfast was excellent. The hotel is in the heart of Helen and you can walk to shops ad dining.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank susansY6952FK
Adam G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this review

Hello, We are very pleased that you chose us as your hotel during your stay in Helen Ga. If you have any questions or any suggestions please feel free to contact us here at 706.878.3310

Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I had planning a trip to the North GA mountains since the fall and finally made it happen this past weekend. After looking on Tripadvisor and also doing our own research we booked our room at the Hampton Inn. We left Thursday night, to avoid the Atlanta's rush hour traffic, and spent the night in Buford. Friday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul A
Adam G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this review

Hi Paul, Thanks for the review. Glad you enjoyed your stay here at the Hampton Inn in Helen. We are pleased to announce we will be beginning a complete renovation in March. We would love to have you back! If you have any questions or more suggestions please fell free to contact us here at 706.878.3310

south carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was clean. Location was great, far enough away for some appreciated distance but close enough to walk. Being beside the river was a plus. Breakfast was usual continental type. Basically what is to be expected. Would visit again, Sarah was awesome from booking to checking in.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kelly w
Adam G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this review

Hi Kelly, Glad you chose us for you hotel here in Helen. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review for us. Our staff loves the kind words and enjoy showing our hamptonality! Please feel free to contact us at 706.878.3310 with questions or suggestions. We would love to hear from you!

Cary, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Not quite up to snuff when compared to other Hampton Inn locations we have stayed in. Toilet was broken and the lobby smelled like cigarettes. Staff also weren't quite as professional as usual: very nice but needed more training and polishing, dressed a bit casual. Probably wouldn't go back to this location. However, staff did respond to our broken toilet...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 704erikp
Adam G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this review

Hello, We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. We try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay. Thank you for your feedback, we are pleased to...

Easley, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great hotel with very nice staff and good location with in walking distance to shopping, food and night life. Room was nice and clean. Only thing I suggested is to get a pillow top mattress. But if you like firm - the mattress will work. Hotel is not very big which I liked. Also this hotel is situated in area...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anitaa571
Adam G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for staying with us! We love our location here in Helen. Come back any time! Please feel free to contact us at 706.878.3310 with questions or more suggestions. We would love to hear from you!

108 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (78)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helen hotels
0.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Helen
0.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Heidi Motel
Heidi Motel
#5 of 19 in Helen
320 reviews
0.5 km away
Helendorf River Inn and Conference Center
0.2 km away
Quality Inn Helen
Quality Inn Helen
#12 of 19 in Helen
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the Alpine-themed village of Helen, Hampton Inn Helen offers in-room WiFi, an indoor pool, business center, fitness room, and free hot breakfast. Balcony rooms and suites are available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Helen

Address: 147 Unicoi Street, Helen, GA 30545
Region: United States > Georgia > Helen
Price Range: ₹ 6,819 - ₹ 12,435 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Helen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Helen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Helen Hotel Helen
Helen Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Helen
#3 Business Hotel in Helen
#5 Family Hotel in Helen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Helen staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Montevallo, Alabama
4 months ago
1 month ago
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
2 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Helen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some rooms on the back side (I believe) have balconies and overlook the creek and it's very pretty.”
 of 5 bubbles JenC90, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“3rd floor! We stayed on the 2nd and it sounded like our upstairs neighbors were coming through the ceiling!”
 of 5 bubbles V5584VWpaula, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Balcony rooms”
 of 5 bubbles FaithBGA, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“3rd floor balcony facing the Chattahoochee River gave our stay a peaceful feeling inside.”
 of 5 bubbles tonestur, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rm. 327 is the best room for a romantic getaway!”
 of 5 bubbles 303adriano, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5