We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Helen

Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (15)
Pool & Beach (5)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
As our guest at Red Roof Inn Helen, you will experience recently revonated rooms that include free WiFi, a flat screen TV, cable with HBO, a microwave & refrigerator, a hair dryer, an iron & ironing board, a work desk, and in-room coffee. The Red Roof Inn Helen offers free continental breakfast, an outdoor pool and a business center. We welcome your pet as a guest and one well behaved pet stays free. We invite you to be our guest at the Red Roof Inn Helen and experience the Blue Ridge Mountains like never before!
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
110Reviews
49Photos
7Q+A
22Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 42
  • 37
  • 14
  • 5
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Very nice hotel. We got the jacuzzi room and recieved the jacuzzi suite as an upgrade. Very nice staff and facility. We will be returning. Maybe for a longer visit next time. The parking accommodation is very ample and off of the main street. Easy in easy out.
Read more
Response from Michele P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Helen
Responded 1 week ago
Greg, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your upgraded Jacuzzi Suite room. I am happy to hear that the staff and facility was nice and that you will be returning for a longer visit with us next time. We look forward to seeing you again! Thank you again for taking the time to tell us about your stay!
Read more
We will NEVER stay at this hotel again. My husband had to wait to check in while the clerk was on the phone making arrangements for getting his car detailed.....strike one. We went to our room, only to open the door and see a room with unmade beds.....strike two. We go back to
Read more
Response from Michele P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Helen
Responded 2 Dec 2018
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that we were unable to provide you with a pleasant stay. We do strive to provide our guest with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that your stay was anything but. In response to your feedback, I will be addressing the issues that you brought to my attention. Our team is committed to satisfying our guest, so we are very thankful for your feedback. To discuss further, or if you have any questions, please contact me at i0354@redroof.com.We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you are in town.
Read more
Excellent service ,clean rooms, the staff was so helpful and polite, good location had a fenced pet area , check in was easy , Moderately priced, it had a great location, close to Center easy walk to Center
Read more
Response from Michele P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Helen
Responded 2 Dec 2018
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am pleased to see that you found the staff to be helpful and polite. I am glad that you enjoyed our pet park walking area while you were here. Thank you again for telling us about your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Read more
My husband and I will NEVER stay here again. The ONLY good things we can say is that the room was clean and that motel is in a good location. Other than that, the experience was HORRIBLE. The worst thing is that we were given the wrong room. We booked (through Priceline) a king
Read more
Response from Michele P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Helen
Responded 23 Nov 2018
I appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay. I was disheartened to read that the staff was unpleasant and unable to assist. I did read you booked with a third party,unfortunately we are not able to change room types when you book with a third party. Please know that we are sincerely sorry for the issues that you encountered while staying. In response to your feedback I will address the staff and go over the issues you had to prevent this from happening in future stays. Thank you for sharing your experience. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at i0354@redroof.com. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
Read more
We were quite surprised at the cleanliness and spaciousness of the rooms. Despite being a pet friendly facility, you can’t really tell! All rooms are non smoking, well equipped, and modern. Bathroom was small but nice and clean and well stocked. Walking distance to everything
Read more
Response from Michele P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Helen
Responded 22 Nov 2018
It is so rewarding to read that you had an overall positive stay with us. I'm glad that you enjoyed our nice big clean rooms and our pet walking area. We strive to make all our guest feel welcome and at home while staying with us! Thank you gain for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementRed Roof Inn Helen
Superior King
Photo provided by managementRed Roof Inn Helen
Jacuzzi Superior King
Photo provided by managementRed Roof Inn Helen
Jacuzzi Superior King
Photo provided by managementRed Roof Inn Helen
Vanity
Photo provided by managementRed Roof Inn Helen
Vanity
PreviousNext
123
What does the free breakfast consist of?
The breakfast is Continental. We offer coffee 24 hours, yogurts, milk, orange juice, apple juice, 3 kinds of cereal, an assortment of breads wheat, butter, raisin, bagels, English muffins, danishes, muffins, mini pancakes, waffles, French toast sticks, syrup, jellies, cream cheese and butter. We also have vending machines in our lobby. If I could be of futher assistance, please give me a call at 706-878-8888. Thank you-
0 votes
Show all answers
I checked the distance of Red Roof Inn from Wendy’s and it is four tenths of a mile. Wendy’s is about 1/2 of a block from the river. Wendy’s is in between the river and Red Roof Inn. You could probably walk it but keep in mind that Red Roof Inn has a fairly steep drive. It would be hard for me to walk up it. You have to be careful where you parked. Some businesses will have you towed if you are not their customer.
0 votes
Do u allow pets
Yes, we allow one well behaved pet per room.
0 votes
Show all answers
We allow one well behaved pet per room, but pets are not allowed in the pool.
0 votes
Show all answers
how about pets ? extra charge ? how much ?
We allow one well behaved pet per guest. We do have a pet policy. We do not charge extra for pets. If you have any other question you may call us at the property 706-878-8888. Thank you-
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"Don't go here unless you like sleeping in a train station"
"If you don't have pets, stay somewhere else."
"Select a different hotel"
"Rooms on the second floor will have less traffic"
"Jacuzzi room is the best!"
PreviousNext
12345
PRICE RANGE
US$ 72 - US$ 169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaHelen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
46
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing