We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Atlanta Airport-East

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Atlanta Airport-East
BEST WESTERN PLUS Atlanta Airport-East
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

802 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 735: English reviews
Suffolk, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My room had a beer bottle left from guess before me i know because i don't drink or smoke so that is one thing you may want to look into to when before letting the guess in the room making sure everything is good to go.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank timothyo368
Meesha A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Atlanta Airport-East, responded to this review

Dear timothyo368, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with us. I am sorry that you experienced a cleanliness issue with your room. I will be sure to look into this issue and discuss it with our Executive Housekeeper for further investigation with our staff. I hope this does not deter you from choosing...

Orlando, FL, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed on the top floor facing the airport. It was a lot of fun to watch planes fly in/out all day/night. It was also fun to sit and watch the Porsche experience on track. If your a light sleeper then stay away as the planes can be loud. If you can fall asleep watching TV, or sleep with a...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 567jarrettd
Meesha A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Atlanta Airport-East, responded to this review

Dear 567jarrettd, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed you room view of the airport and the Porsche Experience. They both are fun to watch and I am glad that it was a hit for you. I hope that you will be back to...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms were very nice, clean and staff was friendly. Breakfast was good! Unfortunately our flight time was changed from morning to evening. We had hoped to get a late checkout but understandably they get that request frequently. We paid an extra $30 to be able to stay until 3:00 when they needed to make up the room. Transportation to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leslie F
Meesha A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Atlanta Airport-East, responded to this review

Dear Leslie F, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with us. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to accommodate your late check-out request. I hope that you will choose to stay with us on your next visit to Atlanta. Sincerely,

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed as a part of a birthday celebration. They were able to give us adjoining rooms and we really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very nice and friendly from check in to check out. We did not have any issue. The room was cleaned very nicely and the front desk staff was attentive to our needs. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mslovely9701
Meesha A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Atlanta Airport-East, responded to this review

Dear mslovely9701, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to see that you and your friends had a great time celebrating your birthday and that we were able to accommodate your needs with providing you with connecting rooms. I hope that we have another opportunity to be of service to you and your friends...

Germany
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

the hotel is close to the air port, but the shuttle bus is driving only every 30 min, so that I had bad luck and was waiting with round about 15 persons for the shuttle bus, as it came in he could take only 8 persons and the rest supposed to wait next 30 min by 17 F (-8 C),...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrejp167
Meesha A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Atlanta Airport-East, responded to this review

Dear andrejp167, Thank you so much for letting us know about your experience with us. I am sorry to hear about your shuttle experience. Normally, if we have a lot of people waiting at the airport pick-up location our shuttle drivers will go back to the airport immediately for the passengers on the shuttle are dropped off at the hotel...

florida
Reviewed 7 January 2017

I always stay at this hotel when I'm in Atlanta. It's just off of I-75, close to downtown but with out the down town prices. It is just a few miles to the airport. The area is safe and the people in Hapeville are friendly. The hotel staff are very accomodating and know their stuff. The hotel is a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelinmom12
Meesha A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Atlanta Airport-East, responded to this review

Dear travelinmom12, Thank you for letting us know about your experience with us and also for you loyalty to our hotel. It is always great to hear when our guests enjoy their stay with us and we have achieved our goal of providing such great customer service to you that you return again and again. It is always a pleasure...

Canada
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Stayed 2 nights here with the family while visiting Atlanta to see Georgian Aquarium. It did its job, if you are just looking for a a bed and hot shower. I was aware of the possible noise from the planes passing by, but if you are a traveler like me and flying a lot, you are use to this noise....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1nederLust
Meesha A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Atlanta Airport-East, responded to this review

Dear 1nederLust, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your experience with us. I want to personally apologize for the inconvenience of the housekeeping issues that you experienced with your room. I will be sure to pass this information along to our Executive Housekeeper so that we can get this issue corrected as well...

New Port Richey, Florida
Reviewed 27 December 2016

This hotel provided you earplugs on the nightstand, which should have been our first clue. There is a train that passes all night which sounds their horn at least 3 times. The Heater was loud and the remodeled bathroom looked nice but was cold, because the shower had no curtain or door. The water pressure was ZERO. Would not stay...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulkC3700EW
Meesha A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Atlanta Airport-East, responded to this review

Dear paulkC3700EW, I would like to personally apologize again for the inconvenience that you experienced with the train noise and the comfort of your room. I am really saddened to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us as our main goal is to try our best to please all of our guest to the best of our...

Reviewed 26 December 2016

The Hotel is quiet and clean. The staff is friendly and are willing to find hairdryers for you that may be missing. They have their own security patrolling the parking to ease your mind, and provide shuttle service to and from the airport terminals. The hotel offers a hot breakfast including waffles, eggs and meat in a clean bright area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
Meesha A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Atlanta Airport-East, responded to this review

Dear Peter S, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was very pleasant and friendly to you. We hope that we will have another opportunity to be of service to you again. Sincerely,

New Orleans, Louisiana, United States
Reviewed 23 December 2016

We stayed here on Friday night last week Dec 16th due to a Delta delay. We missed our transatlantic flight to Paris and had to stay another 30 hours in Atlanta.Nice. That being said, the staff is very friendly and the do their best to accomodate angry and rude guests. I mean, it's not their fault if you missed your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah F
Meesha A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Atlanta Airport-East, responded to this review

Dear Sarah F, Thank you so much for letting us know about your experience with us. Although you were inconvenienced by your flight delay, we are glad that we got the opportunity to be of service to you and especially glad to see that your enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope that if you are in the Atlanta...

253 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (141)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (90)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
King Junior Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Standard King Room (15)
Viewed
Standard Queen Room (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hapeville
3.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Airport North
3.5 km away
Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
3.2 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Airport North
6.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Suites Airport South
3.1 km away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
BEST WESTERN PLUS Atlanta Airport East ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Atlanta Airport-East

Address: 301 North Central Avenue, Hapeville, GA 30354-1601
Region: United States > Georgia > Hapeville
Price Range: ₹ 7,259 - ₹ 9,678 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Atlanta Airport-East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Atlanta Airport-East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Atlanta Airport East Hotel Atlanta
Best Western Atlanta
Best Western Hapeville
Atlanta Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Atlanta Airport-East staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Atlanta Airport-East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed on the fifth floor and enjoyed watching flights come and go!”
 of 5 bubbles , 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“rooms facing away from the airport are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles travelinmom12, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“In flight path so they provide foam ear plugs.”
 of 5 bubbles cmwhitexyz, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“It's an airport hotel so there is noise from planes so probably quieter at the back. We where at the front but wasn't bad”
 of 5 bubbles R5350CVroberth, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the rear of the hotel if your bothered by noise from the airport”
 of 5 bubbles geordieboy2012, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5