We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Savannah Airport

Booking.comUS$ 63*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 76*
US$ 63*
US$ 76*
US$ 63*
US$ 76*
US$ 63*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Savannah Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

323 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 320: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Savannah Airport
 Click to rate
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The room stank,big time of cigarettes,awful! ,the extractor fan in the bathroom wasnt working at all, the noisy air con unit was the only way of getting air into the room, as none of the windows opened,the toilet wouldnt flush, one plus point was that the shower worked great,the office chair had a fair amount of hair on it ,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul S S
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this review

Dear Paul S S, We are sorry to hear that your stay & experience was unpleasant. We do our very best to ensure our rooms & equipment are thoroughly cleaned and maintained. Thank you for bringing this misstep to our attention, as it helps us to improve. We hope you will give us another chance should you return to the...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Needed a room with short notice and for a short amount of time. The staff was most accommodating and the room met our needs. We were given a very fair rate. The continental breakfast was good and had some nice options. The exterior of the place is very well landscaped.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
About Hotel's Favourite Review
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your compliments to our staff, hospitality and breakfast layout. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your five star review, and we can't wait to serve you again!

West Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dltges85
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this review

Valley, Alabama
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelfG3218CW
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this review

Pooler, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room smelled like a dog had been locked up in there. Bed was was hard as a rock, got very little sleep.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesbW6063FM
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this review

Dear jamesbW6063FM, We are sorry to hear that your stay & experience was unpleasant. We do our very best to ensure our rooms & equipment are thoroughly cleaned and maintained. Thank you for bringing this misstep to our attention, as it helps us to improve. We hope you will give us another chance should you return to the area.

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I got into town early and needed a room (because the hotel we had a weekend reservation for was full that night). This hotel was reasonably priced and nearby. The room was clean comfortable, though the ceiling paint was peeling in the bathroom. We got food to go from the Hercules bar in the parking lot (fun...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CaptainPandora
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this review

Dear CaptainPandora, We are so glad to know that you had a great time with us and thank you so much for appreciating our efforts of providing you with clean and comfortable accommodations in a reasonable cost. We would love to have you back and we do hope to see you again soon. Thank you so much for your business...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My coworker and I had the distinct pleasure of a short one night stay at this establishment. We figured we would stay somewhere cheap, close to the airport for our morning flight. Upon arrival, we couldn't see where the entrance was, so we drove around the building and saw sofas, cushions and other trash behind it. Once we entered the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chad B
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this review

Dear Chad B, Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. Your concerns regarding the level of cleanliness and outdated condition of the facility will be addressed accordingly. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these issues...

Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I paid $219 for room it was. It was not worth it I guess because of the weekend I was there-St.Patrick weekend. The room smelled Bad. Had to stand outside to check in. Was not the best experience.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 500jermained
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this review

Dear 500jermained, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as can be. We want you to experience the best value for your money, to feel comfortable,...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was in room 105. The rug is ripped, the wall between the toilet and shower is rotting out. The shower couldn't be cleaned with a sandblaster. The room smelled. The only way to turn the tv on was with entry door wall switch. There is a beer joint across the parking lot to listen to until 3 am when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rayner5976
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this review

Dear rayner5976, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. Your concerns regarding the level of cleanliness and outdated condition of the facility will be addressed accordingly. Allow me to apologize for any...

Farmington, Illinois
Reviewed 20 March 2017

The room served it purpose. I was charged a pet fee, and no pet spent the night with us, and it was never asked of us if we had a pet. My daughter was there with her pet visiting for an hour or , so I am assuming they just decided the pet was in our room. Also, my kids...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holoy C
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this review

Dear Holoy C, Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. I am very sorry to hear of the experienced that you encountered, We already informed the management about this already as we see this a serious matter. We promise to be more careful soon as we believe that our customer's are at the peak of our interest....

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garden City
4.9 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport
2.8 km away
WoodSpring Suites Savannah Garden City
4.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah/Garden City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
4.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
4.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pooler/Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Days Inn Savannah Airport

Address: 2500 Dean Forest Rd, Garden City, GA 31408-9579
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Garden City
Price Range: ₹ 3,760 - ₹ 7,131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Savannah Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savannah - Days Inn Airport Entrance Hotel Savannah
Days Inn Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Savannah Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“dont bother, go elsewhere, do yourself favour. wasnt patricularly cheap either.”
  • lots of hair from somebody after a haircut on the grotty chair in the room
  • totally non flushing...
  • splats on the wall of room 123
  • casually stubbed out on your window sill.
510paulss, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the parking lot and access road are very noisy.”
scorpian31, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Best rooms on the back side facing a wooded area away from the airport.”
mmauro1, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“"Back side of the hotel is more quite than the front end"”
pcolt, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the front side of the building”
coachnsb, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 63* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$ 63
Hotwire.comUS$ 63
AMOMAUS$ 76
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates