We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Guest Lodge Gainesville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Guest Lodge Gainesville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 153: English reviews
Start your review of The Guest Lodge Gainesville
 Click to rate
Houston, Texas
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel is convenient to downtown Gainesville. There are lots of fast food restaurants within a half mile but I only saw a real restaurant. The reception team at the hotel was outstanding and friendly. She was helpful finding me a place to eat at 9pm after driving up from ATL. The beds were a little soft for my taste....

Thank rogertxas
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed on Easter weekend. The staff was so friendly and helpful from the time we booked thru checkout. This is a beautiful hotel. We had a newly renovated room with hardwood floors and beautiful dressers. The pool area was lovely with lights and patio. Breakfast was way beyond the usual cold cereal and milk that many places have. It...

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Dahlonega, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This Hotel is among my most favorite places to stay. It is competitively priced with the best rooms available right in the heart Gainesville Ga. Now I AM partial to certain rooms at this establishment. ..I most highly recommend the pool facing rooms ONLY !!! Those particular rooms are the only ones I look for online when booking my stay....

Thank Kim Denise Z
Griffin, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The staff were friendly enough, and the hotel clean. The rooms could use some help. While clean, it was very lacking. I'll start with the king sized bed, which was more like a bowl because it sagged to the middle. Very hard to get a good nights sleep. I did like the firm pillows, though, as most hotels are way...

1Thank the955iman
Moline, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a budget motel, but it was clean, friendly, and comfortable. We were passing through and had our dog with, which is why we chose to stay here. It did take awhile to get checked in. It is right next door to a Dunkin Donuts, so if the complimentary breakfast is not to your liking there is somewhere close...

Thank ferriswheel2010
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was our third stay here at The Guest Lodge. Each visit had been very pleasant and the staff has been very accommodating. We enjoy the King suite rooms that face the courtyard and the view of the pool. Especially when the weather is nice it is relaxing to sit outside and visit. The room is also oversized and the...

1Thank Redoh
GuestLodgeGA, General Manager at The Guest Lodge Gainesville, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoy your stay at our hotel during your visits. We look forward to having you back at our hotel this summer to make the maximum out of our beautiful pool and our great pool side rooms. Thanks! Jay

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I'm usually a little leery of staying in the lower-priced hotels, especially when they're not part of a chain, but the Guest Lodge was a nice surprise! Have stayed three times now, and it's better each time thanks to the new management making renovations. I stayed there once when it was the GuestHouse and can say it's far better now....

Thank Rachael D
GuestLodgeGA, General Manager at The Guest Lodge Gainesville, responded to this review

Glad that you enjoy our property. We believe that we can deliver value through our pricing to our guests by not compromising on the quality of the stay. That leads us to be a leader in Gainesville in the value we deliver to our guests. Thanks! Jay

Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

Staying here at the guest lodge, the hotel is packed yet the staff is doing a wonderful job getting the job done. The rooms are spacious but they lack closet space, it would be a great addition to add closet space. WiFi is working ok considering so many people are at the hotel but it is on the slower side....

Thank marisolleal
GuestLodgeGA, General Manager at The Guest Lodge Gainesville, responded to this review

Glad that you enjoyed your stay at our property. We hope that you will stay with us in the future during your future visits to Gainesville. Thanks! Jay

South Bend, Indiana
Reviewed 6 March 2017

took around 30 minutes to get checked in even though reservations were made a week prior, when we first arrived TV would not work(picture was just snow) wife called down and reported TV not working and was told some one would be to our room shortly! after an hour she called back and said some one would be there shortly...

Thank michtut
GuestLodgeGA, General Manager at The Guest Lodge Gainesville, responded to this review

We are sorry that you had trouble with the TV but it was an outage issue from our provider and we were handling several TV issues because of the outage. Since we were close to sold out we did not have a choice but to provide our guests with the instructions on getting the TV's running while we were working...

Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Very nice people running the property. The rooms are above average but the outside is very nicd making the stay extremely plesant with all the outdoor seating. The breakfast was befter than typical continental with hashbrowns, biscuits, sausage. I am going to be staying again in the summer on my next visit.

1Thank Wendy S
GuestLodgeGA, General Manager at The Guest Lodge Gainesville, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we look forward to having you back at our hotel soon. Best, Jay

99 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (55)
Room/Suite (6)
Bathroom (8)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (44)
Dining (4)
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Room/Suite (14)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Bathroom (1)
Other (9)


  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Guest Lodge Gainesville is conveniently located close to all Gainesville, GA attractions including the Lake Lanier Rowing Club, Road Atlanta and Chicopee Agricultural Center. We provide friendly, Southern hospitality and charm that is unique to our hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Guest Lodge Gainesville

Address: 520 Queen City Parkway, Gainesville, GA 30501 (Formerly GuestHouse Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Georgia > Gainesville
Price Range: ₹ 4,275 - ₹ 6,737 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Guest Lodge Gainesville 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Guest Lodge Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn And Suites
Guesthouse Hotel Gainesville
Days Inn Gainesville
Gainesville Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Guest Lodge Gainesville staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Guest Lodge Gainesville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are lots of levels and choices. We requested a ground floor in advance, and they met our request.”
docs728, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I was on back,not on pool side.”
inchacarol, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Single room has a couch and gives a place to sit and read, relax.”
MtnManKM, 31 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Choose to pay at check-in and inspect your room before paying”
seinMO, 5 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Ground floor suites have good parking, easy to unload/reload your car. Good view of Inn & street greenery.”
ContessAwan, 30 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5