We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn - Forsyth

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn - Forsyth
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 97: English reviews
Start your review of Comfort Inn - Forsyth
 Click to rate
Lawrenceville, Illinois
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here on our way to Florida. Left our purses in room when we went to breakfast. After leaving and traveling 100 miles stopped to get a drink and realized all our money was gone from our purses. The only time we did not have them in our possession was at our 30 minute breakfast in the hotel. Called hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kac1950
Fort Wayne, Indiana
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

We were traveling from Indiana to Florida and stayed at this property. They are pet friendly, and we were very pleased with the room and the service. Many times the pet friendly rooms are not very clean.....it was such a pleasure to find a very clean and nice room. The breakfast we great. Hot and plenty of food. All in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank judy614
About Hotel's Favourite Review
CSuitesForsyth, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Forsyth, responded to this review

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We have been working on improving our breakfast options and it is nice to hear that you enjoyed some of the changes that we have made. Our housekeeping staff will be encouraged by your positive feedback, I will make sure to let them know. We hope to see you in the...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

So we stayed here on our way to Miami and on the way back from Miami and both times we were impressed. We wanted a nice clean place that gave us a great price, free WiFi, and free breakfast and this placed covered it. Right off the highway and quick access to a nearby restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tawright915
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Driving back to Florida from Ohio, was able to get a suite for less than most places wanted for a room. My wife has neuromuscular issues and traveling long distances is difficult for her. We lost an hour due to daylight savings and she was having a hard time getting going. When I called the front desk for a noon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Weegan33
Ironton
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is the place for you if you are looking for a clean, very comfortable bed, clean room, new large tv with a great choice of channels, and a very nice hot breakfast with a great variety of choices at a reasonable price. My only complaint was that the bathroom was a bit dingy, but that wouldn't keep me for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary B
CSuitesForsyth, Manager at Comfort Inn - Forsyth, responded to this review

Thank you very much Gary. We are very pleased your enjoyed your stay. You will also be pleased to know that we are working on giving the bathrooms facelifts. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.

Key West, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice hotel. I was impressed, I didnt expect much for just a stop over. Nice clean room, great breakfast and friendly front desk person. Not much around the hotel so again, just a good stop over hotel for a night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RDollman
CSuitesForsyth, Manager at Comfort Inn - Forsyth, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice words. We are pleased that we were able to make your stay a pleasant one. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.

Plant City, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Found this place online, rated as #1 in area. I called for reservations, customer rep did a good job; then I was passed onto a person who tried to sell me everything including the moon. Did not need a sales pitch after renting a room for the night. Found very nice, clean room, obviously have great housekeeping staff. But this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim P
CSuitesForsyth, Manager at Comfort Inn - Forsyth, responded to this review

I am sorry the customer rep gave you a sales pitch. You were not speaking to the hotel directly. We make the reservations and may ask you a couple of questions to get you in the best room for your needs but we don't try to sell any more than the room. We look forward to seeing you next time...

Holland, Indiana
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

My wife , daughter and her husband , and I were returning from Florida and stopped in Forsyth for the night. We did NOT have reservations. When we were checking in there was a gentleman at the counter complaining that he had made the reservation over a month ago and was told he had a room on the first floor,since...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank indianfill
CSuitesForsyth, Manager at Comfort Inn - Forsyth, responded to this review

I am so pleased that you were happy with your stay. Please thank your brother in law for us for helping out the previous guests. We hope to see you and your family in the future. Lori

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 February 2017

We cashed in on a TravelCoupon found at the Georgia Welcome Center (and other locations). We have stayed here before when attending a meeting at the former Tift College campus, Our king room was clean and comfortable and had a sofa, work desk, refrigerator and microwave. Check in and check out was easy and hotel is convenient to I-75. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marilyn B
CSuitesForsyth, Manager at Comfort Inn - Forsyth, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appre4ciate all feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area.

Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

Very disappointing. Bathroom light didn't work. Broken lamp. Lock and handle on door didn't work. Dirty, used, unmentionable item left under the chair. Cold breakfast. Uninformed staff. First signed in and didn't have our reservation. They said that it was across the way at the comfort inn and suites. But when we got to the comfort inn and suites they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan R
CSuitesForsyth, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Forsyth, responded to this review

We apologize for the problems with your room. All the complaints were checked out by the owner the day you left personally. We always go out of our way to make sure our guests are happy and are sorry nothing we did was able to satisfy you, as a result we are looking at our procedures on dealing with complaints...

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Forsyth hotels
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites - Forsyth
4.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Forsyth
104 reviews
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Forsyth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Days Inn Forsyth
Days Inn Forsyth
#4 of 10 in Forsyth
376 reviews
1.5 km away
Super 8 Forsyth
Super 8 Forsyth
#6 of 10 in Forsyth
235 reviews
1.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Forsyth
Red Roof Inn Forsyth
#9 of 10 in Forsyth
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Comfort Inn® is ideally located off Interstate 75. This Forsyth, GA hotel is convenient to many area attractions and businesses, including Lake Juliette, Jarrell Plantation State Historic Site, the Old Train Depot and the Georgia Public Safety Training Center.Forsyth is home to the annual Cherry Blossom Festival and the Whistle Stop Café, location of the movie Fried Green Tomatoes .Visitors will enjoy boating, fishing, golf courses and basketball courts located in the surrounding area. There are a wide variety of restaurants, cocktail lounges and specialty shops near the hotel.Guests of this Forsyth, GA hotel will enjoy many full-service features and amenities, including free local calls, free coffee and free weekday newspapers. Guests are invited to take advantage of the exercise room and seasonal outdoor pool.Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors!Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like access to copy and fax services.This hotel features spacious guest rooms that come equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, irons and ironing boards. Guest laundry facilities are located on the property.Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, the Comfort Inn hotel is perfect for anyone visiting the Forsyth, Georgia area. We look forward to accommodating you soon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn - Forsyth

Address: 333 Harold G Clark Pkwy, Forsyth, GA 31029
Region: United States > Georgia > Forsyth
Price Range: ₹ 4,575 - ₹ 6,732 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn - Forsyth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Booking.com so you can book your Comfort Inn - Forsyth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Forsyth
Forsyth Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn - Forsyth staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn - Forsyth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No elevator, staircases. Breakfast curfews at 9:00AM.”
 of 5 bubbles U5739DIjimp, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Two story building and no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles marilynb133, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid this place at all costs.”
 of 5 bubbles DougM44, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request a quiet room if you need to rest.”
 of 5 bubbles w0rkerb, 19 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the parking area are our preference.”
 of 5 bubbles BrantfordJewel, 10 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5