We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Knights Inn Forest Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Knights Inn Forest Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Knights Inn Forest Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 59: English reviews
Midwest
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 March 2010

I have seen hotels ( Motel, actually) like this before, but usually on TV shows like COPS. I was given a hotel voucher for this place via DELTA airlines when I missed a flight in ATL. It's an older building, with modest accomodations. I asked for and received a non smoking room. The bed was made up with a poorly... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank harriedflyer
North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2010

I stayed this Days Inn because I had problem with my car. Room was clean and they serve free Grand Slam Denny's Breakfast. Great price for room and service.

Helpful?
Thank Max5280
daysinnairporteast, Manager at Knights Inn Forest Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review! I am so happy you enjoyed the Free Grand Slam breakfast we offer to our guests! We also still offer our guests a light continental breakfast in the lobby if that is what you prefer. I hope you will come stay with us again soon! Susie More 

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2010

I needed to spend the night in ATL between flights. This budget hotel fit my needs well. Shuttle was there when I arrived at airport and promptly whisked me away to the hotel. Check-in was smooth. Room was decent with clean bed, tiled bath and ample towels, soaps etc. Even had a hair dryer and a safe (the safe was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Junaido
Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2009

Very friendly service. Price was great. Front desk clerk was very understanding and courteous. Location was great. Its not the best hotel to stay but I would recommend this hotel for last resort.

Helpful?
Thank Princess0932
Greenville SC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2009

We booked a park and stay to fly out of Atlanta. The shuttle was included. At least they were prompt. The room was ok and the price was not too bad (around $100/10 days of parking) There were people with motorcycles outside our room until 4:30am. There were both guys and girls and they were wide open in party mode---if... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jetskiriddle
new york
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2009

This should be an open letter to the owners of this Days inn .... CHANGE YOUR STAFF ! I arrived on a thursday night when there was not a whole lot going on. The internet is Fine There are not fridges in every room And they leave you 1 towel ( 2 beds in a room ..lucky I was alone... More 

Helpful?
Thank nabilet
knoxville
1 review
Reviewed 25 March 2009

The room was ok. However, I never felt safe, as the location is in a bad part of town. We took the shuttle to the airport without trouble, but the shuttle back was awful. After 5 calls to the hotel (while they assured us the shuttle kept passing us every 15 minutes) we waited over an hour to get picked... More 

Helpful?
Thank fidytoo
bridgend
Level Contributor
67 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2008

staff were lovely room spacious beds very comfortable.if your on a budget this hotel is just right. airport shuttle prompt and handy donuts and coffee or toast at breakfast super. the bar and diner nearby lovely

Helpful?
Thank diddleymaz
thehudakfamily, Manager at Knights Inn Forest Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comment! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay, as our #1 priority is making our guests happy and comfortable. Our diner, which is open 24 hours is indeed very convenient, and our bar is perfect to wind down a long day of traveling! We hope to see you again soon! More 

Virginia Beach, VA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2008

My family and I were booked here, through Delta, due to missing our connecting flight. Yuk! Filthy carpet, lumpy mattress, not enough towels, big cockroach, door that did not properly lock...need I say more? Thank God we were our way to Spain and, thus, able to forget such an awful place. Avoid this dump at all costs!

Helpful?
Thank VAEnglishteacher
thehudakfamily, Manager at Knights Inn Forest Park, responded to this review

I am truly sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We would have been more than happy to accomodate any concerns you had. We constantly strive to keep our rooms clean and comfortable. We routinely have room carpets shampooed, and have been upgrading our mattresses to new ones. I also apologize that you had an encounter with a cockroach. We... More 

Denver
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2008

Our stay was between terrible and ok, our shuttle ride in and out was prompt and the check in and out went pretty smooth and the room A/C worked very well and we received our wake up call. We booked this hotel as it was fairly close to the airport, had a great rate and shuttle service and was just... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bugnya
thehudakfamily, Manager at Knights Inn Forest Park, responded to this review

After this guest came to us with these concerns, we were extremely concerned, as we work very hard to ensure incidents like this do not occur with routine pest control. After this guest checked out, we investigated the claim of bed bugs, and concluded that her bites were not the result of bedbugs at our hotel. There was no evidence... More 

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forest Park
0.2 km away
Ramada Limited Forest Park
Ramada Limited Forest Park
#2 of 8 in Forest Park
198 reviews
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites Atlanta Airport
5.7 km away
Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Travelodge Forest Park Atlanta South
6.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Atlanta South Morrow
5.5 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
• Located 5 miles from the Atlanta Airport• South of Downtown Atlanta• Conveniently located just off I-75• Internet• Continental Breakfast• Seasonal outdoor pool with sun-deck• Laundry Facilities• Pet Friendly ... more   less 

Additional Information about Knights Inn Forest Park

Address: 5116 Highway 85, Forest Park, GA 30297 (Formerly American Atlanta Inn)
Region: United States > Georgia > Forest Park
Price Range: ₹ 3,488 - ₹ 4,172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Forest Park 2*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Knights Inn Forest Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Atlanta/Forest Park/Airport East Hotel Forest Park
Days Inn Airport East
Days Inn Forest Park
Forest Park Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Knights Inn Forest Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There isn't one!!!”
 of 5 bubbles LibraryMike, 12 Jan 2013 | Read review
“All outside access-but an elevator makes it easier”
 of 5 bubbles Don87, 9 Oct 2011 | Read review
“Do not go there”
 of 5 bubbles HopkinsOostcoMary, 19 Sep 2011 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay