We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Lodge on Lake Oconee

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Lodge on Lake Oconee
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Lodge on Lake Oconee
See the most recent reviews
Showing 140: English reviews
Hampton, Georgia
Reviewed 5 July 2016

My family and friends stayed at the Lodge during the 4th of July weekend, as we have made this a tradition for about 6 years. We really enjoy spending time at Lake Oconee, and the accommodations at the Lodge. The staff are very friendly, and both Tracy and Debra were very responsive to our requests, We were also pleased with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gerrinaramore
Reviewed 1 July 2016

The location of this place is great -- right on Lake Oconee -- and the rooms are quite nice for the price (cold A/C, clean, etc)... However, that is where the quality ends. Grandpa always said to never look a gift-horse in the mouth, and while true with many "free" things, I have to talk about the poor continental breakfast....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josh R
Washington
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

The hotel itself is okay. The rooms are on a Best Western Level. I was shocked that on Expedia the rooms were listed at 250+ a night. They are definitely not worth that price. We stayed here for over a week and we paid 89 per night which was what in my opinion the rooms are worth. I have no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Washingtoncowgirl
TheLodgeonLakeOconee, Director of Sales at The Lodge on Lake Oconee, responded to this review

Hello, We are very disappointed that your stay with us was not a great one! We hope future stays with us will be a turnaround in your opinion about our staff. Although I am not disregarding your complaints, but will also like to shed some light on our policy's. I am not sure if any of this applies to you,...

Adairsville, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for a work retreat. We were treated great. Nice friendly staff. We had our meetings in the conference room which was nice & roomy. The hotel has a pool plus it sits right on the lake. I would go back with my family just to relax.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deana B
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Elaine Nelson was very helpful, and allowed us to check in early. We had just driven from Kansas City, MO. The hotel was clean, and we loved the pool and the paddle boat. The breakfast was nice, and the TV area was comfortable. Thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bae76
georgia
Reviewed 15 June 2016

This is the first time we stayed at this hotel. The room was very clean, and the price was right. There was a real nice restaurant next door to the hotel, so it was easy to get to. I recommend this hotel if you are looking to stay by Lake Oconee. We booked a room on the lake side, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luvtwotvl
Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Very nice. Initial room showed corner of lake. Front desk promptly moved us to another room that overlooked more of the lake. Room was pleasant and clean. Louvenia kept the room cleaned and stocked with fresh linens. The breakfast was tasty. We would visit it again if we are ever in that area. We went to local stores, farmer's market,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debrahesse
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Our room was tidy and clean! The staff made sure we had fresh towels and toiletries our entire stay! Roger always meets us with a smile on our way to the dock! :) Breakfast is probably our favorite part of our stay (besides allowing dogs). Delicious! We look forward to seeing/talking with Tracy and Louvenia about how delicious the breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kimberley D
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

The stay wasn't long due to my flight being delayed. My GPS had me going in a circle but when I called the hotel for directions, Ashley was a doll. She stayed on the phone with me until I arrived. I was only a couple miles away but it felt like I would never get there. The room was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sfec1960
Eatonton, Georgia
Reviewed 4 June 2016

Our room was very spacious and very clean. The staff was very helpful and courteous. The buffet was fresh. Cold items were cold, and hot items were hot. The buffet staff kept the buffet replenished frequently. The rooms were well maintained. The beds were very comfortable. Our room had both a microwave and refrigerator as well as the usual coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank I1912BBbrendap

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eatonton
7.9 km away
The Ritz-Carlton Reynolds, Lake Oconee
23.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Madison
0.8 km away
Cuscowilla on Lake Oconee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 km away
Jameson Inn Greensboro
Jameson Inn Greensboro
#2 of 3 in Greensboro
63 reviews
24.3 km away
Hampton Inn Madison
Hampton Inn Madison
#3 of 6 in Madison
290 reviews
33.9 km away
Hampton Inn Milledgeville
Hampton Inn Milledgeville
#1 of 10 in Milledgeville
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled on the shores of Lake Oconee in Eatonton, Georgia, The Lodge on Lake Oconee is a beautiful lake front hotel featuring cozy rooms and suites and exceptional amenities. Views of Lake Oconee are abundant from the lake side rooms and the outdoor pool and hot tub. Relax and enjoy all that the Lake Oconee area has to offer including a moments drive to championship golf at Harbor Club & Reynolds Plantation; outstanding Boating, Bass & Crappie fishing; the historic towns of Madison, Greensboro, and Eatonton; the Antebellum Trail; and quaint Antique Galleries and unique local shops.Our guests find themselves centrally located between Augusta - with the Masters Golf Tournament, Athens - with the University of Georgia Bulldogs and Milledgeville - with the Georgia Military College and Georgia College & State University. It is a short drive to the Rock Eagle and Rock Hawk Effigies, Oconee National Forest, and Hard Labor Creek State Park and much, much more. Our lake front hotel is located just 90 miles from Atlanta & Hartsfield Airport. Perfect for Business Meetings, Vacation Getaways, Weddings and Family Reunions.Escape to Georgia's Lake Country at The Lodge On Lake Oconee...where Affordability and Luxury meet...why stay anywhere else! ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Lodge on Lake Oconee

Address: 930 Lake Oconee Parkway, Eatonton, GA 31024
Region: United States > Georgia > Eatonton
Price Range: ₹ 7,460 - ₹ 13,509 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Lodge on Lake Oconee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your The Lodge on Lake Oconee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge On Lake Oconee Hotel Eatonton
Hotel On Lake Oconee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Lodge on Lake Oconee staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a lakeside room.”
 of 5 bubbles graysonchicks, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on 2nd and 3rd floors offer a good lake view, BBQ and fire pit available to use”
 of 5 bubbles BJGasper8, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We like the top floor, lakeside!”
 of 5 bubbles PatS112, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher is better”
 of 5 bubbles Ishpudejko, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with a lake view are nice.”
 of 5 bubbles JSRayTraveler, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5