We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

379 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 379: English reviews
RaleighNC, United States
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Have stayed here several times over two years; never had any problem. Staff is always friendly and helpful. Location is excellent near shopping and restaurants. Facility is well maintained and rooms are clean.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 108russw
rtowler, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! We are looking forward to your next visit. We love it when our guest pay return visits!

Douglasville, Georgia
Reviewed 15 March 2017

The rooms could stand a little more sound proofing from hallway noise, or guests could teach their kids to be quiet at certain hours. The corner rooms are quiet, this was k my an issue with rooms in the middle Otherwise, perfect!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kmcooley
rtowler, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are looking forward to your next visit so please let us know that you prefer a corner room when booking.

Portland, Maine
Reviewed 12 March 2017

This is the second time that I've stayed at this Hampton. My first stay was in March of 2015 .... this stay was May of 2016. (Maybe things have shaped up since this review is of a stay 10 months ago.) : -) Let's start with the "Cons" .. ---horrible water pressure on the 3rd floor ---perfume/floral smell in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eulalia_3
rtowler, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. Due to the review being an older review it would be hard to address the cleanliness issues you encountered in the room. We do not keep housekeeping sheets past 90 days. However I do sincerely apologize for you encountering numerous issues at our property.

Atlanta, United States
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Nice getaway outside the city. I'll definitely stay here again. With so many shops and eateries within a mile the location is ideal for those not wanting to venture far out. The staff was great, and extremely professional.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Muna G
rtowler, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do two surveys! We are looking forward to your next visit!

Alabaster
Reviewed 25 February 2017

I could not have been more pleased. Clean rooms, comfy beds, friendly staff. Wifi worked without a glitch. I've been staying here for business for about a year and I can't express how pleasant the hotel and staff are.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank aprilbJ6119LG
rtowler, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our property! We love all guest !

Carrollton, Georgia
Reviewed 2 February 2017

And comfortable I would recommend it to family and friends . It was very convenient for shopping and restaurants. It was also convenient and 10 minutes away from the event we were attending. Wonderful

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackiegT4849BE
rtowler, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. Please let us know about the pillows on your next visit I am sure that we can find some firm ones.

Macon, Georgia
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

The Hampton was up to Hampton standards! Quiet room, good breakfast, clean and comfortable. Located just off the interstate, yet quiet, it had a wide range of good restaurants both sit down and fast food. A very good mall, Arbor Mall is just across the street.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve R
rtowler, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We look forward to your next visit!

Marysville, Ohio
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Very good service. Needs renovation. I would stay here again. Beds are comfortable. Everyone was very friendly and accommodating and the coffee was always hot. Furniture was outdated and in some cases falling apart.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertaN1134AY
rtowler, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Actually our property is beginning an update phase. We look forward to your next visit!

Nashville, United States
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Outstanding staff who are will meet your needs with a smile. The staff is efficient and professional. The complimentary breakfast generally includes meat, potatoes, and eggs as well as cereal items and juice. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are in the area for a family visit or for business.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian J
rtowler, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville, responded to this review

Thanks! We really appreciate your review. We are looking forward to your next visit!

Memphis, United States
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Great location, right out of the highway, staff was friendly and they took care of our needs. Only problem was the terrible smell in the bathroom. It smelled like someone had use the toilet and not flush, or there was an open swerved. It was room 509.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel Z
rtowler, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are very sorry that you encountered a problem at our property. Please contact the property so we can offer some type of compensation since you encountered issues with your stay.

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Douglasville
1.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville
3.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 12 in Douglasville
99 reviews
1.7 km away
Sleep Inn Douglasville
Sleep Inn Douglasville
#6 of 12 in Douglasville
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites ATL-Six Flags
3.5 km away
Days Inn Douglasville-Atlanta-Fairburn Road
13.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta West/Lithia Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville

Address: 6371 Douglas Blvd, Douglasville, GA 30135-7102
Region: United States > Georgia > Douglasville
Price Range: ₹ 8,358 - ₹ 9,913 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville Hotel Douglasville
Hampton Inn Douglasville
Douglasville Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a Quiet Room before taking one.”
BusinessGalfromSouth, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had room 201. It was like a loft room we could over look the lobby on one side and the dinning room on the other. It was a nice room.”
11lizf, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
“double check”
Jerryt3161, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“Stayed on first floor on north side and was very quiet”
Brokechurchmusician, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Let your requests be made known...they certainly strive to please.”
SCTraveller42, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5