We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Douglas

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Douglas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

173 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Douglas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 173: English reviews
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Reviewed 23 October 2016

We have stayed at this motel for years when we return to Douglas. This time was even better than before. Very nice to be called by name when you walk in. Room was clean and nice. Spend two nights there. First night was perfect, second night the room next door and across the hall were noisy. Guess they were there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peggy W
super83965, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Douglas, responded to this review

Hello, Ms. Peggy! We are so happy to hear we are continuously doing well in our efforts to serve our guests! We appreciate that you continue to choose Super 8 Douglas, and hope to see you again!

Douglas, Georgia
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G3911ISdavec
super83965, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Douglas, responded to this review

Yulee, Florida
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K3468JPmatts
super83965, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Douglas, responded to this review

Reviewed 12 October 2016

Needed to stop overnight on a trip home from a vacation. It was during the days after Hurricane Mathew, all hotels and motels for miles were booked. This Super 8 only had a couple of rooms vacant they were upstairs and I am oxygen dependent and its very hard to climb staires. They were very helpful and helped us get...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bpprid
super83965, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Douglas, responded to this review

Hello! We are so pleased to hear your stay was a good one! Thank you so much for reviewing, and we hope to see you again, maybe when we aren't so full and we can accommodate you better! Thank you again!

Richmond Hill, GA
Reviewed 10 October 2016

The water from sink and bathtub was brown color and the tub was very dirty and nasty, after running the tub and sink for several minutes it never cleared up. My granddaughter refused to take a bath or shower are wash her face in the sink , we purchased Baby wipes from Wal-Mart so she could be wiped down. Trash...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 293altonh
super83965, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Douglas, responded to this review

Hello, We are disappointed to hear of problems during your stay, however, we would like to clarify some things regarding your review, first off being the water. We receive water services from the City of Douglas, and unfortunately, the water is a rusty color, do to pipe erosion, which the city is working to fix. We have been assured multiple...

Fort Mitchell, Alabama
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 437aaronk
super83965, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Douglas, responded to this review

Georgia, United States
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Positive: Friendly personnel, clean, quiet (I stayed on a Monday). Amenities were okay (soap, sampoo, hair dryer, coffee pot). Negatives: Poor coffee outside of room, simplistic breakfast (breads, cereal). I was told they will be overhauling soon. I would stay again for overnight. For $60 plus taxes, it was not a bad stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris0004
super83965, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Douglas, responded to this review

Hello! We were so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay overall, and would like to clarify that we serve breakfast items required by our franchise regulations, and nothing more, but we do have a convenient 24-hour restaurant located directly in front of our property, which guests can choose for breakfast needs. We will be doing some renovating in the...

Westminster, South Carolina
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis R
super83965, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Douglas, responded to this review

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rahnf2016
super83965, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Douglas, responded to this review

Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Was exactly what I needed for the price. Was very impressed with the lady on the night shift, wish I would have gotten her name. I arrived at 2AM and she was busy but put everything aside, was professional and even offered to help when she saw me carrying my stuff in. Got a great deal. No iron nor board...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AAV68
super83965, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Douglas, responded to this review

Hello! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and thank you for your review! We hope to see you again!

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Douglas
1.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Douglas
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn - Douglas
Hampton Inn - Douglas
#3 of 8 in Douglas
170 reviews
0.6 km away
Econo Lodge Douglas
Econo Lodge Douglas
#6 of 8 in Douglas
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Western Inn and Suites Douglas
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Douglas
37.1 km away
Days Inn Alma
Days Inn Alma
#2 of 2 in Alma
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Douglas

Address: 1610 Peterson Ave S, US Hwy 441 S & Hwy 221 S, Douglas, GA 31535-5095
Region: United States > Georgia > Douglas
Price Range: ₹ 4,732 - ₹ 5,121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Douglas 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Douglas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Douglas Super Eight
Douglas Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Douglas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Need a smoking room? Some of them you won't even have to provide smoking materials. You can enjoy the smoke from the last 3 or 4 renters.”
JWF1234, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you are sensitive to smoke, request a room away from smoking area and they will honor your request without hesitation”
BillDaCat2016, 6 Apr 2016 | Read review
“not sure but the second floor was quiet”
chinequam, 27 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Bare bones hotel but a cheap sleep.”
Goober49, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
“cheap for a reason”
LonnieH880, 28 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5