We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 123: English reviews
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Reviewed 9 October 2016

This hotel overcharged for rooms and refuses to refund money that should never have been charged. Continental breakfast is a joke. There was free cancellation, but they decided to charge all rooms to one individual within the party who was trying to get away from a hurricane in Florida. Will not return emails and phone is continously busy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heidi H
Ava S, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta, responded to this review

Dear Heidi H, Our team is disappointed you did not like your stay at our hotel. It's sad you did not like the breakfast and the staff. Your feedback regarding the rooms and the breakfast has been sent to the management team. They shall review the problem and take a decision for the benefit of all guest. We hope you...

Louisville
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

This property is somewhat hidden if you are not familiar with the area. Quiet location..excellent for R&R and a good nights sleep.. Nice rooms and more than adequate parking. Rather large property, the hotel has several entrances to cut down on walking

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justin L
Ava S, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta, responded to this review

Dear Justin L, We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad you liked the rooms and the parking area. We are glad you had a wonderful stay. Thank You for your valuable feedback. Looking forward to welcome you soon again! Regards, Ava Smith Guest Relations Manager.

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel was one of the best that I've been to in Georgia. The rooms were clean and the staff were polite and always ready to help. I was nervous about trying the Clarion because I usually go to Comfort Suites but this place was amazing. I was worried that the low price would coincide with low quality but I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cameronbatel
GuestRelationsMngrSS, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the review of the Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta. Our team is delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, thanks to the cleanliness of the room and hotel, the friendly, helpful staff members, and the excellent value. In addition, we hope the hotel location was convenient for you, and we look forward...

Phoenix
Reviewed 4 August 2016

swimming pool was locked and nobody could unlock the gate - a pipe burst and flooded the first two floors. Fire alarms were going off - Had to wade in ankle deep water just to get to room & no elevators afterwards. Only offer made was to move us to a HIGHER floor and this was after the elevators were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jadabogart1
GuestRelationsMngrSS, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the review of the Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta. Our team is disappointed your stay with us was not exceptional, citing there was a burst pipe, which resulted in flooding on the first two floors. We are displeased this made your stay difficult, and we appreciate your feedback regarding this issue. The...

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 22 July 2016

I booked this particular hotel because of a multi-day workshop and their recommended hotel was already completely full. The Clarion North Atlanta was the next best choice because of the proximity of where I needed to be and it’s right off the interstate. Also, when traffic was backed up I was able to use a parallel side road to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel D
GuestRelationsMngrSS, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta, responded to this review

Dear Daniel, Thank you for the review of the Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta. Our team is pleased your stay with us went well, thanks to the clean, comfortable accommodations and amenities in the room. It is particularly pleasing the room was to your expectations with plenty of furniture and a comfortable bed. In addition, we are pleased...

Springville, Alabama
Reviewed 14 July 2016

It was after dark when I arrived and it sits off the interstate among a lot of trees. The area isn't the best, but I am sure it is not the worst either. The front desk staff was friendly. The room was clean as well as the bathroom. I was here for one night for work. I wouldn't stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jolen4bama
GuestRelationsMngrSS, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the review of the Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta. Our team is pleased our hotel was to your expectations, citing the room was clean and comfortable, and the staff was friendly and helpful. In addition, we hope your stay in town for business went well, and we hope we can welcome you...

Georgetown, Texas
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel was not the best but it it was fine for what we came here for. I wouldn't come here on a vacation though. The staff was friendly and helpful and the area wasn't bad; although I wouldn't go out at night without a car. It's about 30 minutes away from the ATL airport which is fairly convenient. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmeliaTsering
GuestRelationsMngrSS, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the review of the Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta. We are pleased your visit with us went well, and we are happy the hotel was convenient for you to Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta Airport and the hotel staff was friendly and helpful. In addition, we are delighted the mini fridge and microwave in the...

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

I checked In late so I was exhausted. I do t believe the bathroom had been cleaned because there was hair in multiple places. The TV was staticky after about 5 channels and the door didn't meet the door frame so I didn't feel safe in the room alone. However, the people were super helpful and friendly the manager easily...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mistylwillhoit
GuestRelationsMngrSS, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the review of the Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta. We are displeased your stay with us was not to your expectations, citing issues with bathroom cleanliness and the door not meeting the door frame. We appreciate your feedback, and we have passed your comments along to our management team for review. However,...

Vonore, Tennessee
Reviewed 30 April 2016

While the front desk service was acceptable, the customer interface was lackluster. The room was average but it didn't appear to be cleaned as well as it could have been. The 3rd Floor hallway was hot; even the House Keeping staff was complaining. The breakfast was barely OK with not much choice and a couple of empty shelves with no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank J1796GTjohnp
GuestRelationsMngrSS, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the review of the Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta. We appreciate your feedback, and we are saddened your stay with us was less than exceptional. We are delighted your interaction and experience with our front desk staff was superb, providing you with excellent customer care. However, we are disappointed that the room...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 April 2016

i stayed here a while back for my Pound The Pavement Race. My experience was so great i thought i should give credit where its due, the staff was amazing the hotel was well kept and it had very home like feeling. The property was bit old but that just added character. For anyone who needs a hotel to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glennburk429
GuestRelationsMngrSS, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review of the Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta. Our staff is delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, citing a great experience with professional, helpful staff. In addition, we are happy you enjoyed the charm of our established hotel. We are in the process of remodeling the hotel to add a...

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Doraville
2.4 km away
Home Towne Studios - Chamblee
3.4 km away
Studio 6 Chamblee
Studio 6 Chamblee
#3 of 4 in Chamblee
60 reviews
6.2 km away
Hampton Inn Norcross
Hampton Inn Norcross
#1 of 38 in Norcross
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Masters Inn Doraville
Masters Inn Doraville
#3 of 6 in Doraville
24 reviews
6.1 km away
Quality Inn Northlake
Quality Inn Northlake
#109 of 177 in Atlanta
172 reviews
4.7 km away
Holiday Inn Atlanta - Perimeter / Dunwoody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta offers clean, comfortable rooms and a convenient location. Situated in North Atlanta and Doraville, our property is close to great shopping and nightlife in Chamblee, Brookhaven, and Buckhead, nearby corporate office parks, and just a short drive from downtown Atlanta. Other nearby attractions are Atlanta Silverbacks Park, DeKalb Peachtree Airport, and The North Atlanta Trade Center. To make our guest's stay as worry free as possible we offer a complimentary weekday shuttle service to the nearby Doraville Marta Station. To help guests relax, rooms include a flat screen TV with cable and a coffee maker. Many of our suites feature a refrigerator, microwave, sofa sleeper, and jetted tub. Complimentary Wi-Fi and free local calls from your room help our Doraville hotel guests stay connected whether they're traveling for business or leisure. Guests are invited to take a swim in our seasonal outdoor pool or work up a sweat in our 24-hour fitness center. Our North Atlanta hotel also features an on-site convention center with 7 meeting rooms. We can accommodate 300 guests for banquets and 210 guests for conferences. Great catering options are available as well from the hotels' on-site restaurant, Perimeter Bar & Grille. This Clarion Hotel Atlanta property is Pet Friendly (fee) and allows smoking in designated areas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta

Address: 2001 Clearview Ave, Doraville, GA 30340-2124 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Conference Center)
Region: United States > Georgia > Doraville
Price Range: ₹ 5,585 - ₹ 7,424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Conference Center Northeast
Comfort Inn & Conference Center Northeast Hotel Doraville
Holiday Inn Doraville
Doraville Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“South side rooms are much more quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles M8495XJjonathans, 22 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else!!!”
  • Ceiling in bathroom in process of coming down.
  • Welcome mat outside our room, the one on the right.
 of 5 bubbles Gasman222, 24 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Do not choose this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles loism856, 5 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Just stay away”
 of 5 bubbles P9128ITmarcs, 2 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Find one in another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Baseballmom60763, 22 Jul 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay