We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Dawsonville

Booking.comUS$ 82*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Dawsonville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

221 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Dawsonville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 218: English reviews
Indiana
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Very clean, affordable, and comfortable accommodations close by to the outlet mall. Plus, they have an awesome waffle maker!!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Slammy809
super8dawsonvillega, Webmaster at Super 8 Dawsonville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m glad you like our clean room and comfortable room. Our goal is always to exceed guest expectation. When you need us again in the future, you can count on us to be here for you. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Dawsonville, Georgia
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Granted, Dawsonville GA is not a top travel destination and there's not a market for a lot of hotels here but no excuse for poor accommodations at premium prices.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank williamcH4601QE
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Dawsonville, responded to this review

We are so sorry that we fell to met your expectations during your recent stay. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable room at a great value. We ask that you give us another opportunity to earn your business if you are in the area again.

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 16 December 2016

Staying in town for business we tried to be economical, but the room was absolutely disgusting. The bathtub looked like it hadn't been cleaned in months and the room was dirty and had a smell to it. The blanket on the bed had eight cigarette holes in it.The small fridge had pieces missing so that our drinks would not stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bwhitehead1973
super8dawsonvillega, Webmaster at Super 8 Dawsonville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and clearly let you down in this case. I hope you will forgive these lapses and try us again in the future to see how we normally do business. We very much value your business and apologize to...

Daphne, Alabama
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z4195XLronaldb
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Dawsonville, responded to this review

Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Do not recommend!!!! Stains and hair on beds, mold on shower curtain, nasty swimming pool made my daughter feel sick due to overuse of chlorine. Staff is rude, and could not understand her accent!!! Stay as far away as possible!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mharter61308
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Dawsonville, responded to this review

We are so sorry that your daughter did not have a pleasant stay at our hotel. We will certainly bring to all our staff's attention the comments and concerns that you mentioned. We always want our guests to have a wonderful experience with a clean, comfortable room. Please give us another opportunity to earn your business if you are in...

Auburn, Alabama
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

Need I say more? When you see cigarette butts in the pool, it just says, we don't care! Or when there's grime and spots on the wall, pretty much every wall in the room, or dirty red marks in the tub it says we don't care! I guess when you hire your parents to be the housekeepers, you're saying we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marge G
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Dawsonville, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apology for the problems that you mentioned you saw during your recent stay. We are committed to providing a clean, comfortable room at an affordable price to all our guests. We are sadden when we fail to accomplish our goal. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to earn your business in the future...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff E
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Dawsonville, responded to this review

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janine M
super8dawsonvillega, Webmaster at Super 8 Dawsonville, responded to this review

alpharetta
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank manuelt172
super8dawsonvillega, Webmaster at Super 8 Dawsonville, responded to this review

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Ok a little high. Lots of noise from other rooms. Needs updating furniture,bedding ok for 1 night

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura R
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Dawsonville, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Supet 8 as your hotel of choice. We appreciate your comments on how to improve our product. Please come and see us again when you are in our area.

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dawsonville
1.0 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Dawsonville
110 reviews
18.4 km away
Days Inn Dahlonega
Days Inn Dahlonega
#3 of 8 in Dahlonega
453 reviews
29.2 km away
Amicalola Falls Lodge
Amicalola Falls Lodge
#1 of 4 in Dawsonville
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 km away
Quality Inn Dahlonega
Quality Inn Dahlonega
#7 of 8 in Dahlonega
154 reviews
25.0 km away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
20.7 km away
The Guest Lodge Gainesville
The Guest Lodge Gainesville
#5 of 13 in Gainesville
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Super 8 Dawsonville hotel near North Georgia Premium Outlets provides relief from the road. Located just off Highway 19 between Gainesville and the Chattahoochee-Oconee National Forest, our hotel provides comfortable accommodations at an affordable rate. Each room offers dependable amenities like a refrigerator and microwave. Set up your laptop at the in-room work desk and connect with family and friends on free high-speed Internet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Dawsonville

Address: 205 N 400 Center Ln, GA 400 & Hwy 53, Dawsonville, GA 30534-6294
Region: United States > Georgia > Dawsonville
Price Range: ₹ 5,105 - ₹ 7,690 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Dawsonville 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Dawsonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Dawsonville Hotel Dawsonville
Dawsonville Super Eight
Dawsonville Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Dawsonville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“not sure there is one.”
Business_traveler18, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
534jmm, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“DO NOT STAY HERE. Travel an extra hour or consider camping.”
629chelseas, 24 May 2015 | Read review
“Might want to stay on second floor as there seemed to be a lot of people in the halls on the first floor, possibly living here?”
cbhickey2, 9 May 2015 | Read review
“If you do NOT like smoke make sure to ask for a non-smoking HALLWAY!!!”
DENISEGLENN, 15 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 82* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$ 123
Orbitz.comUS$ 87
Hotwire.comUS$ 87
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates