We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Dawson Village Inn

Booking.comUS$ 89*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 97*
US$ 89*
Great Deal
US$ 97*
US$ 97*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Dawson Village Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 121: English reviews
Start your review of Dawson Village Inn
 Click to rate
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The sheets were stained and had cigarette burns in them. I didn't want to touch the carpet with bare feet. Hot tub didn't work. Breakfast was ok. We did get some cleaner sheets when we asked the housekeeper.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeo2000
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Listen to the reviews, this place is gross. The sheets were stained and had cigarette burns in them. I didn't want to touch the carpet with bare feet. Hot tub didn't work. Breakfast was ok. We did get some cleaner sheets when we asked the housekeeper.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahbrekke
gparuchuri, Manager at Dawson Village Inn, responded to this review

I externally sorry to note you had bad stay with us.I apologize,however i request you to try one more time ,i promise you will see the difference . thank you

Palm Coast, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I felt as though the beds had already been slept in. Was so tired from driving 10 hours , we spent the night, but checked out the next morning. no bed spread on one bed, I told the desk clerk and she said, oh I know,people steal them, we replace them but they just get stolen again(?) I think it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rhondaa728
gparuchuri, Manager at Dawson Village Inn, responded to this review

I apologize for your uncomfortable stay we are working as hard as we can to provide the best possible stay our valued guests like you.I request you to give us another chance to show the improvement thank you

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 30 March 2017

Small rooms, ONE wash cloth. It seemed clean to me, but did not FEEL that way. Place is located close to major highway. Won't chose here again, too expensive for the quality $120 with taxes. Best to look for another place .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
gparuchuri, General Manager at Dawson Village Inn, responded to this review

WE apologies for your uncomfortable stay with us. We r trying our best to provide the best possible comfort and service to our valued guests like you sir. We request you to give us one more chance to show u the improvement in service and amenities, if you are not really happy with your stay please let us know it...

Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

Came to visit family, found a clean hotel. The rooms were nicely put together. They have a friendly staff and a nice heated pool. The breakfast was also very great. We will definitely be returning when we come visit family again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sydney R
gparuchuri, General Manager at Dawson Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you your review will encourage us to provide the best guest service in Dawson village inn Hotel.See you again

Macon, Georgia
Reviewed 22 December 2016

We have stayed at this hotel a number of times in the past 8 months, because they have a deal with a local facility we frequent for a deeply discounted rate. I've never been thrilled with the quality or cleanliness. Often there is toothpaste left on the mirror or bathroom counter. Once there was dirty hand prints on the wall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanie D
DawsonVillageInn, Webmaster at Dawson Village Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience....

Niceville, Florida
Reviewed 12 December 2016

This hotel is disgusting!! We arrived to dirty towels in the bathroom, unclean sheets and the wrong bedding type of what we requested. We went back downstairs to turn in the keys as we decided NOT to stay and I have spent 6 mos trying to get them to return our money since we did not stay. They have refused...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tvlagent2016
DawsonVillageInn, Webmaster at Dawson Village Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t completely live up to your standards or expectations. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give us another chance and...

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 8 December 2016

My husband and I went to Dawsonville for Thanksgiving 2016, this was our second time here at this hotel for Black Friday Shopping, we stayed two night at Dawson Village Inn, on the first night that's when the nightmares begun, first the toilet stopped up, I informed them(front desk at 4pm BEFORE WE WENT OUT FOR THE EVENING) when we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank akinsa1970
DawsonVillageInn, Webmaster at Dawson Village Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry because of maintenance issue you face lot of problem. We have shared your comment with the management and requested to check and the bathroom and do necessary repair. Your comment helps us to improvise our hotel quality. In any case, when you need us again, I hope we can provide you the...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 6 November 2016

I was in Dawsonville again and was in need of a hotel room the only choices were this hotel or Super 8 or Quality Inn, I decieded this was the most decent option. Well I checked in the hotel hadn't changed that much in two years. I got my room it was on the second floor like last time but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eli C
DawsonVillageInn, Webmaster at Dawson Village Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a Decent place to stay. We take real pride in this hotel and serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had a such a pleasant stay. We look forward to having you with us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Reviewed 1 November 2016

Had to find a room for one night due to a business in the area. After reading other reviews, I was somewhat apprehensive about choosing this hotel. But the pricing was on target for me. Luckily, I was quite surprised that this turned out to be one of my better hotel experiences. The room was big, clean, and well-accommodated with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven B
gparuchuri, General Manager at Dawson Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review this will encourage us to work hard to provide the best possible service to our valued guests like you . thank you again paul

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dawsonville
0.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Dawsonville
110 reviews
29.2 km away
Amicalola Falls Lodge
Amicalola Falls Lodge
#1 of 4 in Dawsonville
325 reviews
19.4 km away
Days Inn Dahlonega
Days Inn Dahlonega
#3 of 8 in Dahlonega
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.1 km away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
20.8 km away
Quality Inn Dahlonega
Quality Inn Dahlonega
#7 of 8 in Dahlonega
154 reviews
21.3 km away
The Guest Lodge Gainesville
The Guest Lodge Gainesville
#5 of 13 in Gainesville
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel wins corporate award for quality excellence in 2009 Rooms are upgraded with pillow top mattress and many more,close to shopping mall, N.Georgia mountains, lakes, water falls wild safaris,restaurants and many more. Hot indoor pool&spa,friendly and helpful staff ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dawson Village Inn

Address: 76 N Georgia Ave, Dawsonville, GA 30534-6625 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Dawson Village Inn)
Region: United States > Georgia > Dawsonville
Price Range: ₹ 5,624 - ₹ 7,046 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Dawson Village Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Dawson Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dawson Village Hotel Dawsonville
Best Western Dawsonville
Dawsonville Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dawson Village Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Smyrna, Georgia

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Dawson Village Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“never choose this property by photos its an big bluff”
jeo2000, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“WAY too expensive for this quality inn. I made the mistake of booking through Trivago on line. That was an expensive mistake.”
N5943RZmichaelp, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The King-size rooms have great amenities.”
B5020NFstevenb, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Second floor rooms are quieter.”
TravellerBill123, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“we satayed at the back of the hotel and it was very quiet”
F8341OVchrisb, 31 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 89* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 97
TravelocityUS$ 97
Hotwire.comUS$ 97
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates