We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Dawson Village Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Dawson Village Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 113: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was in Dawsonville again and was in need of a hotel room the only choices were this hotel or Super 8 or Quality Inn, I decieded this was the most decent option. Well I checked in the hotel hadn't changed that much in two years. I got my room it was on the second floor like last time but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eli C
DawsonVillageInn, Webmaster at Dawson Village Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a Decent place to stay. We take real pride in this hotel and serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had a such a pleasant stay. We look forward to having you with us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had to find a room for one night due to a business in the area. After reading other reviews, I was somewhat apprehensive about choosing this hotel. But the pricing was on target for me. Luckily, I was quite surprised that this turned out to be one of my better hotel experiences. The room was big, clean, and well-accommodated with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven B
gparuchuri, General Manager at Dawson Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review this will encourage us to work hard to provide the best possible service to our valued guests like you . thank you again paul

Reviewed 30 October 2016

We arrived at 2:15 pm on Saturday October 8th. After booking our room thru Trip Advisor, they could not find our reservation...and all of their computers were down! Final after 35 minutes of trying to copy our IDs and credit card...the clerk hands it all back and asked us to stop back by later in the evening. He hands us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy J
gparuchuri, General Manager at Dawson Village Inn, responded to this review

I apologize for inconvenience caused I am working with my staff to understand how important a guest is for their jobs to keep, hopefully they understand and deliver the services valued guest like you deserve. thank you paul

Reviewed 28 October 2016

Our experience was drab to say the least, from the front desk clerk not giving me his name to confirm my reservation, when asked for it, he said "no". The room had two beds, one bed made up, one bed missing pillows and complete sheet set. We never got the set. (we went to Walmart and bought a pillow and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michellesuzannec2016
gparuchuri, General Manager at Dawson Village Inn, responded to this review

I am extremely sorry to note you had unsatisfactory reception at the hotel.I apologize on behalf of my staff i am working on training staff how they should receive guests hopefully they understand how important the hotel guest is and will deliver what guest deserves. thanks paul

Fort Walton Beach, FL
Reviewed 26 October 2016

It was one of the only hotels available due to the road construction crews and travelers in the area. I was doing research in Dawsonville, so needed a local hotel. The halls and room carpets weren't especially clean, but okay. The air conditioning in my room worked but was very, very noisy. After trying to sleep for about an hour,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rlady2
DawsonVillageInn, Webmaster at Dawson Village Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you had a good experience with us although I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you. I’m glad we could take care of things for you. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we let you down in any ways. We want you to have the best possible...

Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Wasn't the cleanest or the nicest but you know what you're getting into with the price and other reviews. The people working there were nice enough. It really wasn't as bad as I was expecting. Went last minute, during the apple festival, and this was one of the only hotels with availability

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer R K
DawsonVillageInn, webmaster at Dawson Village Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments. I’m so pleased that you would stay with us. I’m glad we could satisfy you, as we do so many others each day. Thanks again for your pleasant feedback. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Shelby
Reviewed 21 October 2016

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights---it was "ok". In my opinion, the major problem is management. There should always be adequate food at the breakfast bar for the number of guests at the hotel---there was basically nothing, when we arrived between 830 and 900 AM. There should be an employee whose responsibility is the breakfast room-----not the front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve G
gparuchuri, General Manager at Dawson Village Inn, responded to this review

I apologize for you had unpleasant stay with us. I very well understand your concerns value your remarks, as GM I take responsibility and promise you to make another visit which will be on me to see the difference, I and my staff work hard to improve quality in every department to provide comfortable stay for our valued guest like...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Last night my mother in law and 1 month old baby and I stayed at the Dawson Village Inn because we were attending a wedding in Dawsonville. Unfortunately, it was the only hotel available. When we arrived, the ONLY employee working (the poor soul), let me know the computer was down and that when I went to my room I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia W
DawsonVillageInn, Webmaster at Dawson Village Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. I’m truly sorry that you had an unpleasant experience with us because of some maintenance issues and Cleanliness problem. We take our guest experience very seriously and sincerely apologize that we let you down. I hope you will forgive these problems and try us again as we change and improve. We get better every day....

Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Minimalist's delight! We stayed here for two nights. It was the closest place we could find available during the evacuation. The site noted a $69 room rate, which is what our friends received. We were charged $100 minutes later, but had it corrected by the nice blonde lady running the desk Friday morning. It is a bit dated and there's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeannie S
gparuchuri, General Manager at Dawson Village Inn, responded to this review

First of all thank you staying with us and looking forward to serve again without flaws like u mentioned.I appolazize for inconvenience and promise will not happen again

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

The only reason I give this a one star is because young man checking us in was helpful. Room had been previously occupied ... Toilet paper roll empty, towel used and left on sink, someone had propped up on pillows and left impression on bed...left light on and AC on high. 2nd bed missing bedspread and trash in trashcan. Found...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cherri t
gparuchuri, General Manager at Dawson Village Inn, responded to this review

I apologize for your uncomfortable stay with us I promise it will not repeat thank you

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dawsonville
0.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Dawsonville
106 reviews
29.2 km away
Amicalola Falls Lodge
Amicalola Falls Lodge
#1 of 4 in Dawsonville
293 reviews
19.4 km away
Days Inn Dahlonega
Days Inn Dahlonega
#3 of 8 in Dahlonega
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.7 km away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
20.8 km away
Quality Inn Dahlonega
Quality Inn Dahlonega
#7 of 8 in Dahlonega
149 reviews
19.8 km away
The Smith House
The Smith House
#2 of 8 in Dahlonega
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel wins corporate award for quality excellence in 2009 Rooms are upgraded with pillow top mattress and many more,close to shopping mall, N.Georgia mountains, lakes, water falls wild safaris,restaurants and many more. Hot indoor pool&spa,friendly and helpful staff ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dawson Village Inn

Address: 76 North Georgia Avenue, Dawsonville, GA 30534 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Dawson Village Inn)
Region: United States > Georgia > Dawsonville
Price Range: ₹ 5,854 - ₹ 7,419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Dawson Village Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Dawson Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dawson Village Hotel Dawsonville
Best Western Dawsonville
Dawsonville Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dawson Village Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Smyrna, Georgia

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Dawson Village Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The King-size rooms have great amenities.”
 of 5 bubbles B5020NFstevenb, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Second floor rooms are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles TravellerBill123, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“we satayed at the back of the hotel and it was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles F8341OVchrisb, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here it was the worst experience I ever had in my life and I am 42.”
 of 5 bubbles venessilam, 7 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Get a room on the 1st floor for easy access to everything. The Suites had lots and lots of room, would highly recommend a suite.”
 of 5 bubbles dianat635, 27 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay