We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Show Prices
#6 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

191 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 191: English reviews
Newnan, Georgia
Reviewed 15 August 2016

I have stayed here a few times for business. I always book 2-3 months in advance through IHG Rewards. I booked at $260 for 2 nights, I was shocked to get the bill when I checked out because it was $340! When I asked why I was charged almost an extra $100, they replied the cost went up because of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trublu16
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review

Dear trublu16, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It is regrettable to learn about your concerns with billing. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Please allow us to follow up on your concerns and have the opportunity to make it up to you. I have sent you a private...

Pigeon Forge, Tennessee
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

We booked this room while on vacation in Pigeon Forge. We stopped through Dalton Georgia to visit my wife's family and being an IHG member booked this hotel. Although the hotel was very clean you could tell they were doing a lot of remodeling. The shower curtains are not low enough causing water to get on the floor. Had booked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mrmsilvers
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Driving to MI - so just a sleepover. Only room left, so a little disappointed it was two doubles - I thought I reserved a king. Staff was very apologetic, but they were sold out. Come to find out I made the mistake. Breakfast was good with plenty to eat. Bacon, eggs, biscuits, sausage gravy, oatmeal, dry cereal, yogurt and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 376elainev
Georgetown, South Carolina
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Close enough to the interstate to be handy, but not close enough to hear the road noise. Very convenient if you are visiting the college or have business in town. Lots of chain restaurants very close by, so finding a place to have a bite to eat is easy. Well maintained property with a friendly staff. The only complaint I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dale S
Perry, GA
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Stopped in without a reservation and was able to get a room with 2 beds and sleeper sofa. Room was very clean and had I loved the design. Love that bathroom had large shower. Only minor complaint was very little was left for breakfast - granted, we slept late and got breakfast just before the end of service. Price seemed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ugagrad98
Liberty Mills, Indiana
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

Check in/out was very fast. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean. However, I thought it was a little on the small side for a two bed suite. The closet door swung out into the hallway by the bathroom making it impossible to get to the bathroom if someone was getting into the closet. The bathroom was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Scott R
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Scott R, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our hotel. It is good to know that you were satisfied with the cleanliness level of our property. I am glad to know that your check-in experience was as seamless as it should have been. Thank you for noting our helpful and friendly staff as well. However, I regret...

Yorkville, Illinois
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed in the way back home from Florida and after a bad experience at another hotel chain, this provided the exactly opposite experience. Room was beautiful and clean, although the beds were only full versus queen. TV channel selection was great. Pool was nice but tiny. Location was ideal. Will visit again on our next trip south.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kim S
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

This was definitely the nicest Holiday Inn Express I've stayed in appearance wise. Everything was remodeled beautifully! The staff was very helpful when we had an issue with another guest blocking us in the parking lot. P.S. Not a good parking lot if you're pulling a trailer, the parking lot is small!! The only complaint I have is that the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kim B
Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

This place is an odd mix of nice things and cheap things. The room lights were horrible CFLs, and several lights lacked globes. The air conditioner sounded like a mid90s car that was still waiting for its first tune up. The beds were full size--not queen. Breakfast was mediocre. The Raisin Bran was odd and unlikely, as opposed to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank meanoldteacher
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review

Dear meanoldteacher, Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and comfortable accommodations to all of our guests and we appreciate your sharing your stay experience with us. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience the room light and noise challenges from the air conditioning may have caused you. It is certainly not our intent to inconvenience our valued guests like you,...

Indiana
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

Used my rewards points and had no issues. My check in was fast and friendly. The room was large and clean and quiet...everything I would expect from a Holiday Inn. I was pleased to see the room had a Kuerig and plenty of k-cups to kick start my morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennich

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalton hotels
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Dalton
Hampton Inn Dalton
#5 of 22 in Dalton
480 reviews
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Dalton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton
0.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton
0.1 km away
Courtyard Dalton
Courtyard Dalton
#4 of 22 in Dalton
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Address: 865 Holiday Inn Drive, I-75 Exit 333, Dalton, GA 30720
Region: United States > Georgia > Dalton
Price Range: ₹ 9,226 - ₹ 14,775 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Dalton
Holiday Inn Express And Suites
Ramada Inn Dalton
Ramada Dalton
Dalton Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Ft Myers Beach, Fl
over a year ago
over a year ago
over a year ago
Bancroft

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This hotel has two floors.”
 of 5 bubbles N5857BSlindam, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We always ask for the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Snookcatcher, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There is no bad room.”
 of 5 bubbles 567bobw, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Two story property so ask for the second floor. All face quiet areas so not important which side”
 of 5 bubbles jbrantmeier, 18 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Has side door and our room was right off the door, did not have to go through the lobby every time we entered the facility.”
 of 5 bubbles KathleenE348, 3 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5