We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Dalton

Booking.comUS$ 85*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Dalton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 83: English reviews
Start your review of Red Roof Inn Dalton
 Click to rate
Winter Haven, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stay at Red Roof Inns with some frequency for the value and because we have mobility issues and at door parking is important to us. This was a very nice facility, it was very clean, it had a large lobby and offered a free breakfast which is unusual for Red Roof. Our only issue was a lack of convenient...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ken W
Penney P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Dalton, responded to this review

Thank you, Ken, for your feedback about your stay at Red Roof Inn Dalton, GA. I appreciate your confidence and I hope your trip was a good one. We are currently looking at the convenience outlet issue and we are discussing some options that will be convenient for all guests. We hope to have this issue solved in the near...

Usa, Tanzania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Called Red Roofs reservation number and booked this hotel after getting a coupon from the Georgia welcome center to save about 10 dollars. They said the hotel should accept the coupons and we had until 8 p.m. to cancel the room. Upon arriving at 8:10 p.m. the front desk guy said that all them rooms were gone and they did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cbllc
Penney P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Dalton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I do apologize for the misunderstanding with the coupons. We generally do not accept coupons during special events or by reservation due to them being based on availability but sometimes we do make exceptions and I am glad you were able to get the room at the coupon rate. Also, I am working with the...

Caseville, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place would not accept the coupon we had from the rest area. There were many Tax charges on our receipt. Way over charged for the small, smelly room. Will Never stay at this Red Roof Inn. We usually always stay at Red Roof Inns because we have a small dog. This was the worst by far! Front desk guy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda18
Penney P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Dalton, responded to this review

I wanted to take the time to apologize for your experience with our hotel. I am looking into the issue you had with the customer service you received. That is not the standard of service I wish for my guests to have and I will be taking the appropriate measures to try to ensure that this issue does not happen...

Brooklyn, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I Should Have Slept in My Car. I have never written a 1 star review for anything but this one is well earned. Traveling on I-75 late on a Friday night and needing a place to sleep, this was the only place with vacancy that would accept a pet. Had pulled into couple of other places and drove away but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saberwolf
Penney P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Dalton, responded to this review

I want to apologize for your experience at Red Roof Inn Dalton, GA. What you experienced is not the standard of service I wish for anyone to receive. I try to make sure all my guests feel comfortable and safe. I want to let you know that I have taken the appropriate actions to make sure this does not happen...

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very clean, organized, comfy beds, decent lights, and overall it was a great stay at the red roof inn of dalton ga and I'd certainly recommend this hotel for people going through dalton i had a great stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ketan P
Penney P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Dalton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Red Roof Inn Dalton, GA. I want to let you know that we enjoyed having you as our guest. I hope you were able to enjoy our continental breakfast with a waffle station that is available for something hot. We are also located within walking distance of many restaurants and an outlet mall for...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Had to stop because highway at Tennessee Border closed because of an accident, pulled of I75 into first motel. Good choice--did not have our dog but is pet friendly and has no charge policy. Rooms are not large but very clean, bathroom was spotless with new fixtures, hot breakfast and friendly staff. More than acceptable for travellers wanting a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack C
Penney P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Dalton, responded to this review

First and foremost, thank you for your feedback about your stay at Red Roof Inn Dalton, GA. I apologize it has taken so long to respond back to you. I do want to let you know that I appreciate your kind words and I will make sure to let the rest of the staff know about your experience. I hope...

Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

We needed an overnight stay on trip south to Florida from Ohio and found this hotel to be the lowest price in the area that could accommodate a 40 foot motor home with a towed car. The lady at the desk was truly a gem, the wifi and tv service were good. The breakfast was not the best, so find...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G K S
Penney P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Dalton, responded to this review

I just wanted to take the time to thank you for your review of Red Roof Inn Dalton, GA. I appreciate all feedback that my guests give me so I can know how their stay was and what areas need more attention. I want all my guests to enjoy their visit but unfortunately that is not the case so when...

Clarkesville, Georgia
Reviewed 9 December 2016

We stayed two nights through the week. The hotel was easy accessable from I-75 The room was clean. We were on the back side of the hotel and I was concerned about the interstate noise but it was no problem. plenty of places to eat. Only negative was shower pole in tub.It was loose and I reported it to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rbentonlrc
Penney P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Dalton, responded to this review

I just want to take the time to let you know that I appreciate your review of Red Roof Inn Dalton, GA. I also wanted to let you know that I have taken corrective measures to repair the shower pole in the room and to make sure it stays firm for future guests. There are many places to dine within...

Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

We do not typically stay at Red Roof Inn's, but Dalton (within a few Mike's of Chattanooga TN) was a refuge on a drive up from the west coast of Florida...and trying to get a room caused us to drive further and very late...finally getting one there. Hotels were fully booked very far west due to evacuees from Hurricane Matthew....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MonktonMD
Penney P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Dalton, responded to this review

Dear MonktonMD, I want to thank you for your review of our hotel. I appreciate my guests giving me their feedback so I will know what areas need more attention. Please allow me to give my sincere apology for the issue you experienced during your stay with us at Red Roof Inn Dalton, GA. I am taking action on implementing...

Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Reviewed 6 October 2016

We had to have a hotel when our motorhome broke down and this was the lowest priced one in the area. We ended up being there for 5 nights. The service was friendly, the wifi and tv service were excellent. They even have HBO. There was in room coffee at no extra charge, microwave and refrigerator. The breakfast in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee W
Penney P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Dalton, responded to this review

Thank you, Lee W, for letting me know about your stay with us at Red Roof Dalton, GA. I am glad you found everything to be to your satisfaction during your needed motor home repairs. I do recall speaking with you a few times and I am glad you got everything taken care of. We do have several restaurants and...

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalton hotels
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton
0.7 km away
Howard Johnson Dalton
Howard Johnson Dalton
#3 of 22 in Dalton
377 reviews
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Dalton
Hampton Inn Dalton
#5 of 22 in Dalton
511 reviews
0.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton
0.2 km away
Super 8 Dalton
Super 8 Dalton
#14 of 22 in Dalton
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Dalton

Address: 1529 West Walnut Ave, Dalton, GA 30720
Region: United States > Georgia > Dalton
Price Range: ₹ 5,332 - ₹ 6,168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Dalton 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Dalton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Inn Dalton
Dalton Best Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Dalton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Look at room prior to renting.”
Saberwolf, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Quiet room and is right off the highway”
160ketanp, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had a room on opposite side from highway.”
456jackc, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the freeway. Recommend calling them directly, online booking is extra”
LeeW880, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on inside the "L" of the building to avoid traffic noise from I-75..”
TexasTransplant1, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 85* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 85
getaroom.comUS$ 91
TravelocityUS$ 85
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates